Thread all abt ROLEX - Part 2

derkaiser94

On the subject of being on the Rolex AD queue, my uncle just told me it’s unlikely he can get an allocation this year for a sports model in Australia before my wedding. So he’s gonna give me an angbao instead. Which is even better because I don’t think I need or truly wants the Starbucks. Guess I’m topping up for a panda next year then.

gaoxing84

Haha if even u don’t get, I no chance le…
Can get. Spend 100k with the ad. Sure get..
My own panda, spent 100k usd with the ad. I got it within 2 months. Back in end of 2020
My black one, just pay Grey market.
Now I have them both. Don't wear them much but good to have them in the stash

Plikhz

Can get. Spend 100k with the ad. Sure get..
My own panda, spent 100k usd with the ad. I got it within 2 months. Back in end of 2020
My black one, just pay Grey market.
Now I have them both. Don't wear them much but good to have them in the stash
I spent around 100 le. But still don’t have leh. Some bros here say that now 100k won’t cut it liao. Maybe the figure will be more and not possible to ever reach😅

derkaiser94

Early days but the meteorite Pepsi has changed my entire perception on WG. I’m madly in love with the metal now. Used to think it’s too understated and prefers RG for the bling but I’ve came around completely. It just feels so subtle yet luxurious. I can’t go back to RG now. Even the John Mayer has lost its attraction to me. Used to be a mini grail but I much rather something else in WG now.

derkaiser94

I spent around 100 le. But still don’t have leh. Some bros here say that now 100k won’t cut it liao. Maybe the figure will be more and not possible to ever reach😅
100k must also see on what I guess? 100k in hublots confirm can get. 😂

Damienic

Early days but the meteorite Pepsi has changed my entire perception on WG. I’m madly in love with the metal now. Used to think it’s too understated and prefers RG for the bling but I’ve came around completely. It just feels so subtle yet luxurious. I can’t go back to RG now. Even the John Mayer has lost its attraction to me. Used to be a mini grail but I much rather something else in WG now.
Which other WG model you thinking of getting?

Plikhz

Wa sounds like you love the WG more than the meteorite dial??

derkaiser94

Which other WG model you thinking of getting?
After the panda probably chill a bit and depending on how well my career is doing, probably a 5168G green dial in 2024. Within the Daytona range if the wife-to-be comes around on watches she can have my chocolate and I’ll get a ghost. Or potentially even save for a Le Mans down the road. Ultimate grail remains 5811. Don’t really have any yearnings for any other SS or RG models anymore. Never thought I would feel this way. 🤯

derkaiser94

Wa sounds like you love the WG more than the meteorite dial??
I got it for the dial but end up falling in love with WG. The dial is gorgeous but I didn’t think I’ll be this attracted to the metal leh. Before this I was dead set on anything RG. Now even my wedding band I’ll also have it in WG Liao.

gaoxing84

Lol. Because Singapore ADs are dicks.
Mine is intro by my cousin living in Vegas.
I got 100k worth of Daytona oysterflexes and datejust.
Flipped them and my panda is as good as free.
Lol play the game, don't let the game play you.

gaoxing84

I got it for the dial but end up falling in love with WG. The dial is gorgeous but I didn’t think I’ll be this attracted to the metal leh. Before this I was dead set on anything RG. Now even my wedding band I’ll also have it in WG Liao.
RG meh.
WG and plat, quiet luxury

Plikhz

THG exclusive models is quite “powerful“. Mixture of 3 THG exclusive brands with accumulated value of 100k will be suffiicent to get the Panda.
Wah ok. But seeing that premium is 20k, doesn’t seem worth to drop 100 on thg exclusives, prob will incur a super huge loss

Plikhz

Ok la can understand the allure of WG. But I never tried YG before, suspect I might like it even more

Plikhz

You were right from day one Sia. I used to think why pay so much for something so close to SS but try Liao then realise WG wears entirely different to SS. If I ever get a DD40 I’ll also get it in WG olive. Chio
It’s the substantial weighty feel? And the stealth wealth factor?

Damienic

Wah ok. But seeing that premium is 20k, doesn’t seem worth to drop 100 on thg exclusives, prob will incur a super huge loss
You can get other good watches along the way. Is not 100k for just one Panda

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.