iPhone 15/Plus/Pro/Pro Max discussions [No Sales!]

Jas007

Yea. I trading in my 14pm for my recon 15pm from Singtel. My one got paint chip and battery cap cui liao. $1100 not a bad price.

after the 15pm come, i got my wife 14pm to sell. That one will be a headache haha
i checked ST site …
14pm 512 $1220
not bad

but can only offset mobile phone purchase and no other
meaning u gotta have a spare mobile else how to surrender your mobile ?
or am i missing something here ?

how did u do your trade-in ?
at time of purchase of ip15pm, or courier pick up ?

Computeron

haiz... nvm just use bah since already bought... my $40 case also coming today.
some more my 14pm no warranty liao... if spoiled I gg

paul02

Ya they don’t care bout condition. Lol. Crazy really.

ya sian in end I sold 1120 cos set didn’t came on launch day.

So this time round will pre emp and get spare phone.
Really? My phone got dent and crack on the back glass. Sure they will still take at quoted price on their website?

Computeron

Dun have to upgrade every year. For new users and those that have not upgrade for years, they will feel happy.
actually need leh... for those didn't buy apple care..
imagine current spoil... repair is sure $4xx, too ex to pay liao....

Rubick

i checked ST site …
14pm 512 $1220
not bad

but can only offset mobile phone purchase and no other
meaning u gotta have a spare mobile else how to surrender your mobile ?
or am i missing something here ?

how did u do your trade-in ?
at time of purchase of ip15pm, or courier pick up ?
I recon online, selected trade-in, the delivery will be this Thursday, probably they will pick up the trade-in set too.
My gotten my 15pm set from Apple store, so now my 14pm is empty.
I am trading it for another 15pm from Singtel to give my wife haha

twosix

actually need leh... for those didn't buy apple care..
imagine current spoil... repair is sure $4xx, too ex to pay liao....
err... just an excuse lah imo. I stopped upgrading every year since few years back already, since every year there r little major changes nowadays. haha.

Jas007

I recon online, selected trade-in, the delivery will be this Thursday, probably they will pick up the trade-in set too.
My gotten my 15pm set from Apple store, so now my 14pm is empty.
I am trading it for another 15pm from Singtel to give my wife haha
so u got a spare mobile so to speak … the one u bought at RRP from Apple 🤣

if wife contract also recontracting … then cannot liao
btw, isn’t it cheaper to pay wife’s early recontract fees than taking a set direct from Apple ?
(unless u wanna run down her contract to port out, or downgrade to possibly SIM ONLY PLUS plan) …

Computeron

err... just an excuse lah imo. I stopped upgrading every year since few years back already, since every year there r little major changes nowadays. haha.
NOT my excuse is my belief....
my wife 13p green screen shortly after 1 yr no AC... repair $400... , didn't repair... now paperweight in dunno which drawer.... fork up full sum to buy 14p

if ur phone tomorrow spoil , u will think "knn computeron's legit theory, no joke."

u sell/trade ur current phone for $1k to off set new phone or
pay full price for new phone or
pay $400 to repair or
pay $300 to buy apple care for ur old phone.

Jas007

This period have an abundance of preowned 14pm due to yearly upgraders. Those looking for preowned 14pm can slowly pick like buffet. 🤣
ya … i’m actually quite astonished so many upgrading their phones
although i can sense some are trying to make a quick buck also …
if so cannot rely on delivery … years back i kenna screwed by DHL (pre-Apple store in SG)
arrived at mrs workplace, couldn’t be bothered to locate her office …
rang her one time only … and left
she called back 2 mins later guy was about 1km away refused to return … didn’t allow her to go intercept …
and in the end mkt tanked
luckily didn’t lose … made chap gui ko … instead of $xxx per set
damn sad 🤣

Rubick

so u got a spare mobile so to speak … the one u bought at RRP from Apple 🤣

if wife contract also recontracting … then cannot liao
btw, isn’t it cheaper to pay wife’s early recontract fees than taking a set direct from Apple ?
(unless u wanna run down her contract to port out, or downgrade to possibly SIM ONLY PLUS plan) …
Thinking to run her contract out, then maybe next year become mobileshare or SingTel superstacker.
She actually dont want to upgrade, I force her to change haha. So no need so many cables 🤣

我要买GTR

ya … i’m actually quite astonished so many upgrading their phones
although i can sense some are trying to make a quick buck also …
if so cannot rely on delivery … years back i kenna screwed by DHL (pre-Apple store in SG)
arrived at mrs workplace, couldn’t be bothered to locate her office …
rang her one time only … and left
she called back 2 mins later guy was about 1km away refused to return … didn’t allow her to go intercept …
and in the end mkt tanked
luckily didn’t lose … made chap gui ko … instead of $xxx per set
damn sad 🤣

I would say the deciding factor for 14pm upgraders would be the lighter weight & USB C.

Other functions & titanium finish would just be cherry on top.

Rubick

I would say the deciding factor for 14pm upgraders would be the lighter weight & USB C.

Other functions & titanium finish would just be cherry on top.
For me also because of the batt and I got new toy syndrome. Need new things

我要买GTR

For me also because of the batt and I got new toy syndrome. Need new things

If you mean the dipping 14pm batt health then can understand haha. But 15pm batt health abit too early to say.

Hope the dipping battery health is eliminated from the 15pm, and not a reoccurring money milking trend by Apple. :ROFLMAO:

Rubick

If you mean the dipping 14pm batt health then can understand haha. But 15pm batt health abit too early to say.

Hope the dipping battery health is eliminated from the 15pm, and not a reoccurring money milking trend by Apple. :ROFLMAO:
Regardless, sure upgrade yearly one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.