CIMB FastSaver

magicming

Ok so maybe about 7x3.5 ?

Can someone confirm for new customers the 6 months starts from the account opening date? What is the processing lead time for opening new account?
I believe the relevant term: If Customers meet the qualifying criteria stipulated in these terms, Customers will earn a flat interest/profit rate of 3.50% p.a. (inclusive of prevailing rate) on their entire balance in the Qualifying Account(s) for the first 6 calendar months after account opening.

Imhthc

I read the TnC (existing customer). Is my understanding correct that 75k is the optimal amount to earn 3.5%, and amounts on top of that will just earn 0.8%?

Would appreciate guidance, and apologies if this has already been answered previously.
if u register yourself for the promotion for existing customers in their website, there is no cap on the deposit amount to earn 3.5% for a period of 6 months.

Joelleyuan

Hey guys I applied for a Fast Saver acc last night n then transferred 1k over. May i ask normally how long do i have to wait till I received their sms/password to be able to login to my new account?

iLuvDoggies

Ok so maybe about 7x3.5 ?

Can someone confirm for new customers the 6 months starts from the account opening date? What is the processing lead time for opening new account?

Hey guys I applied for a Fast Saver acc last night n then transferred 1k over. May i ask normally how long do i have to wait till I received their sms/password to be able to login to my new account?

I applied for a Fastsaver account on 1 Oct and received the account number instantly. I made the min $1K deposit on the same day and received an email this morning that the account had been activated. A pin code will be send via SMS within a business day from the account activation.

Update: The pin code was sent via sms shortly after I received the email.

CIMB.jpg

Joelleyuan

I applied for a Fastsaver account on 1 Oct and received the account number instantly. I made the min $1K deposit on the same day and received an email this morning that the account had been activated. A pin code will be send via SMS within a business day from the account activation.

CIMB.jpg
hopefully i receive it as fast as you, by today. 😏😑

wongminmin

CIMB.jpg
i see this post....i call and F the bank. My application took more than 1 week until now still haven't approve...... called them..... they said in final phase.
they said diff people got diff portfolio.... need to review....... $!$#@.
if don't want me as client, just reject me......where got take own sweet time to review.

iduncheckmail

i see this post....i call and F the bank. My application took more than 1 week until now still haven't approve...... called them..... they said in final phase.
if don't want me as client, just reject me......where got take own sweet time to review.
then u tell them to cancel your application lor.
kpkb here no use one.
Waste bandwidth n its an eyesore to others.

iduncheckmail

Means now if i pump in $100k and do nothing
Every mth 3.5% for 6mths right?

Total interesr around $280-290 x6
the easiest n also safest way is you treat like FD, dont touch for 6mth.
Then the interest itself will make you MoM higher to meet criteria .
(for new customer)

Update: The pin code was sent via sms shortly after I received the email.

CIMB.jpg
Thank you! If like that then maybe I will ask to apply open account on 25 Oct to align with promo end date. But dark not sure whether will the 6 month start on application date or funding date or activation date?

Joelleyuan

sian. ONE business day over liao. haven't received any sms. what era already why cannot process faster?
other banks can be done within 15 min dunno why put money in also need review.
:s22:

sglandscape

sian. ONE business day over liao. haven't received any sms. what era already why cannot process faster?
other banks can be done within 15 min dunno why put money in also need review.
:s22:
Likely due to AML risk. For simple cases usually opening is quite fast once funded (within a day personally)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.