Applecare+ for iPhone

Elijahonli

You can head down to Apple or try to buy via hotline for discount. My coy's EPP page also shows $319. But sure got 10% de.
tried hotline, pointless, transferred me a few times and they dont even know what im talking about. I had to explain what is EPP as they think im apple employee .... End up they check that there is no discount for applecare+ for iphone14 pro max, this is even after i told them that the 15 pro max had a discount

我要买GTR

tried hotline, pointless, transferred me a few times and they dont even know what im talking about. I had to explain what is EPP as they think im apple employee .... End up they check that there is no discount for applecare+ for iphone14 pro max, this is even after i told them that the 15 pro max had a discount

I encountered blur sotong cso telling me me no discount for AC+ for my AWU & APP as well. So i alr gave up hotline long ago. I want epp discount i always make a trip down to Apple store with my staff pass.

waterballoon

I encountered blur sotong cso telling me me no discount for AC+ for my AWU & APP as well. So i alr gave up hotline long ago. I want epp discount i always make a trip down to Apple store with my staff pass.

yes agree. anything you want done or answered in SG, go to Apple Store.

their hotline if you realise, not from SG one. outsourced to AU or PH probably. those guys on the hotline are not local so they don't have any context about what we mean locally.

also if your company has corporate discount, HR/admin team would've told you all in the handbook bah. for ours, they gave us the EPP Apple store web link for our company, so all the discounted pricings are already reflected.

Elijahonli

yes agree. anything you want done or answered in SG, go to Apple Store.

their hotline if you realise, not from SG one. outsourced to AU or PH probably. those guys on the hotline are not local so they don't have any context about what we mean locally.

also if your company has corporate discount, HR/admin team would've told you all in the handbook bah. for ours, they gave us the EPP Apple store web link for our company, so all the discounted pricings are already reflected.

I have the EPP link as well, just that applecare+ for iphone14PM no discount :'( but its okay. just pay abit more.

manofsorrows

Hotline is quite useless when u ask about epp for applecare+.
best bet is you go to the actual store and buy... then produce whatever verifications they need and you are good.

if u kena 1 that bo chup, heck they dont even check.. they will just take your word for it and then apply the discount for you. now its up to you to find out which company has it. if you ham tam 1 that the discount tier is high... then congrats to you.

waterballoon

Huh? I buying AC+ for own use de...
off topic, but oh... thought you're a shop owner because you bought so many 15PMs :oops:

to go back to topic, i don't think it's possible to share the corporate price with others. they will check employment pass and apply it to devices under your name most likely

LIN_JOEL

Zzzzz said before liao I dun own a shop…..
those shop cut price buy from others, where got ppl go Apple buy at SRP de…. Den some more got stocks I shared here.…. u think I 找死吗….

ecneret_eel

i called in today to enquire about refunding my AC+ because i may be switching to 15 pro max.

apple hotline mentioned that i need to submit all my supporting documents for review, but i did not have my invoice showing payment to A.lab

as such, they are unable to advise me on the pro-rated refund and asked me to check back with A.lab

take note that you should keep your original invoice to be safe

ecneret_eel

sorted it out, called a.lab for my
invoice, then reached out to apple again.

have confirmed that i can receive a pro-rated refund, now pending to see if i switch to 15 pro max.

我要买GTR

sorted it out, called a.lab for my
invoice, then reached out to apple again.

have confirmed that i can receive a pro-rated refund, now pending to see if i switch to 15 pro max.

Good info! Have to rmb to keep AC+ invoice if buy from 3rd party in case wanna refund when selling/upgrading 😬

When did you buy your AC+? Alabs reverted back to you with an e-invoice? 😲

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.