Applecare+ for iPhone

LIN_JOEL

i called in today to enquire about refunding my AC+ because i may be switching to 15 pro max.

apple hotline mentioned that i need to submit all my supporting documents for review, but i did not have my invoice showing payment to A.lab

as such, they are unable to advise me on the pro-rated refund and asked me to check back with A.lab

take note that you should keep your original invoice to be safe
That day I mentioned liao when you got it from 3rd Party.
Even you transferring your AC+ they also need.

I bought from Singtel and A.Lab before, they will ask for your email and emailed you de.

I even got scam before by carousell seller, Risk from buying from unknown seller is they purchased on your behalf at a discount and input your email and their card details.
After you received the AC+ agreement from Apple and device showing coverage, you transfer the payment to the scammer.

Scammer will do a prorated refund or CC charged back to get back their money and yours....

LIN_JOEL

Think I asked before but no reply.......
Those bought after 60days from A.LAb and QCD the AC+365 hor, izzit transferable and pro rated refundable?

我要买GTR

yes a.lab sent me the invoice

Did you call or email them? I bought via QCD & they didn't give me any invoice when purchasing also, only have the AC+ certificate sent by Apple email.

Trying to request via email as their hotline forever nobody pickup one o_O

ecneret_eel

Did you call or email them? I bought via QCD & they didn't give me any invoice when purchasing also, only have the AC+ certificate sent by Apple email.

Trying to request via email as their hotline forever nobody pickup one o_O
i called A.lab, they gave me invoice at point of purchase but i did not keep, they did not email me too, so i called in and they sent over

LIN_JOEL

i only know it’s refundable
Sorry to double confirm, we are talking about the AC+365 which can be purchased after the 60days and before 1 year right, not the normal AC+ which must purchase within 60 days of activation.

Thank you.

我要买GTR

Sorry to double confirm, we are talking about the AC+365 which can be purchased after the 60days and before 1 year right, not the normal AC+ which must purchase within 60 days of activation.

Thank you.
No matter where you buy, the AC+ is fulfilled by Apple. I call Apple hotline & ask before. They say no matter where you buy, and in this case, a 3rd party authorized service center selling on behalf of Apple. Can be refundable, pro-rated.

我要买GTR

yes a.lab sent me the invoice, and i contacted apple for my pro-rated refund

They got say how long will the pro-rated refund take to process? Immediate/few days/etc?

Taking into consideration someone is waiting for the refund to go through, in order to give away/sell his/her iPhone :unsure:

iosnewbie

if I buy AC+365 from Alabs/QCD just one day before the 1-year limited warranty ends, is my coverage for AC+365 going to end in one year or two years from the day I buy it?

ecneret_eel

They got say how long will the pro-rated refund take to process? Immediate/few days/etc?

Taking into consideration someone is waiting for the refund to go through, in order to give away/sell his/her iPhone :unsure:
nope, didn’t mention yet, but said will need my bank details to credit funds.

LIN_JOEL

nope, didn’t mention yet, but said will need my bank details to credit funds.
Many years ago, I bought AC from Singtel for my iPad.
Refund was done by Apple and needed Bank details too but the refunded amount was lesser.

I did not ask for the breakdown anyways and guessing what causes the amount to be different.

eg. $319 / 24 mths and prorated from the next calendar month to end of agreement?

$319/numbers of days coverage and refund you the numbers of days unused?

exchange rates/admin fees?

or any other reasons..

LIN_JOEL

Did it today and it was $319, guess the next upgrade for me will be iphone 17 series
Bro you went to which QCD?
I checked with the staff, dunno izzit new or an intern what is AC+365 and I told her it’s after 60 days but before 1 year limited warranty expiry.

she checked the system and told me $360, I still double confirm with her and she told me the same… $369.

den I asked her about the warranty can be transfer or refund prorated, she dun get it and asked another staff beside her wearing black Apple logo tees.
He told me can claim repair but cannot transfer or pro rated refund within the 2 years….zzzzz
:unsure:

我要买GTR

Bro you went to which QCD?
I checked with the staff, dunno izzit new or an intern what is AC+365 and I told her it’s after 60 days but before 1 year limited warranty expiry.

she checked the system and told me $360, I still double confirm with her and she told me the same… $369.

den I asked her about the warranty can be transfer or refund prorated, she dun get it and asked another staff beside her wearing black Apple logo tees.
He told me can claim repair but cannot transfer or pro rated refund within the 2 years….zzzzz
:unsure:

I bought AC+ for my 14PM from QCD Westgate on 16 Sep.

I called Apple requesting for refund on 02 Oct, but they mentioned within 30 days from AC+ purchase date I have to go back to the "reseller" that I bought my AC+ from, which this case is QCD.

Went QCD on the same evening on the 02 Oct to request for refund but all the staff including the manager came out & told me they cannot do any refund on their end, ask me go back to Apple 🤣 So llst on my wasted trip.

Thanks bro @ecneret_eel for the heads up that will require original invoice from QCD/Alabs to process refund. Emailed QCD & they emailed me my invoice within 1 working day.

Fast forward to today 16 Oct (Exactly 30 days from my AC+ purchase date) Called Apple to request for AC+ refund. Apple CSO Confirm the SN of my 14PM. Requested for my Purchase Invoice (QCD) & AC+ Cert, ask if apple id & bank account name is the same, asked for bank account bank/branch code & account number. Say refund will be credited to my bank acc within 15 biz days.

LIN_JOEL

I bought AC+ for my 14PM from QCD Westgate on 16 Sep.

I called Apple requesting for refund on 02 Oct, but they mentioned within 30 days from AC+ purchase date I have to go back to the "reseller" that I bought my AC+ from, which this case is QCD.

Went QCD on the same evening on the 02 Oct to request for refund but all the staff including the manager came out & told me they cannot do any refund on their end, ask me go back to Apple 🤣 So llst on my wasted trip.

Thanks bro @ecneret_eel for the heads up that will require original invoice from QCD/Alabs to process refund. Emailed QCD & they emailed me my invoice within 1 working day.

Fast forward to today 16 Oct (Exactly 30 days from my AC+ purchase date) Called Apple to request for AC+ refund. Apple CSO Confirm the SN of my 14PM. Requested for my Purchase Invoice (QCD) & AC+ Cert, ask if apple id & bank account name is the same, asked for bank account bank/branch code & account number. Say refund will be credited to my bank acc within 15 biz days.
U got it $369 or $319?

我要买GTR

Anyway AC+ can be transferred only if transfer the to the same model. eg. 14PM transfer to another 14PM.

Eg. 14PM to 15PM cannot. That is what the Apple CSO told me. Don't rely too much on authorized service center staffs as most are half bucket 打工仔

LIN_JOEL

Oh I mean transfer ownership.
like I pass it to another one den it will be under his/her name

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.