I rented the whole unit of an apartment, is it right the the landlord claimed the CDC vouchers?

DragonFire

So the govt law is set by u ?
No it isnt, but sure as hell I try to make sure what I am talking about is correct before commenting.
And If I am wrong, I will go back to correct mistakes.

Too many people here make one-shot, completely incorrect statements.

8zaoyu

they know. they think just because everyone else doing it i also do.
can free money who don't want?

i know people who put address in their 2 room BTO but stay with kids in landed. never rent out but buy cheap then just go back once in a while to clean up. Get maximum free money from government but enjoy landed life. then after MOP , sell and make big money.

with cameras now everywhere - can they use AI to check if people enter the door and leave? so make sure that people STAY there during MOP?
If the 2-room is short-lease flexi, cannot rent out, but they can stay anywhere or with any gf or bf who sayang them.
For 99-lease 2 -rm surely can rent out after MOP, can stay any part of the world after MOP

DragonFire

Nothing wrong w owner claiming one room to himself and returns when kicked out by fren/relative
Owners that want to play games this way shouldn't complain when they get bitten on the arse.
People have lost their flats in this game. I looked into this when I was thinking of getting a flat.

Bare minimum the owner needs to spend at least 5 nights a week in the flat to comfortably comply with the HDB's definition of occupied.

There doesn't seem to be any hard documentation btw as to what HDB defines as occupied.

Alilolo

No it isnt, but sure as hell I try to make sure what I am talking about is correct before commenting.
And If I am wrong, I will go back to correct mistakes.

Too many people here make one-shot, completely incorrect statements.
Bro I think it’s futile to correct this group of peeps. Highly likely they are the ones that do the wrongs and trying to justify here :D
Hope the authorities take action to correct this kind of behavior… it’s becomes a norm when correction order is not taken like training pets lol…

gregory_choo

TS should see this coming

should standby fast hand fast leg go redeem $500 cdc yesterday

anyway TS can still go appeal and redeem at CC (a bit complicated but can be done.......have done it before that's why i know )
dont need to appeal. just report to ica, landlord will need to pay $5000 or go to jail.

8zaoyu

Nope, landlord locked one bedroom and his registered address is the place I'm renting...
Majority of folks only have one permanent property here, inland revenue tax collectors know but dunno which girl friend he is feeding to stay with now. Don't worry, the moment he does not have his rental yield and refuse to do his grab hire/delivery job to feed his girl friend, he will need to come back to his locked room. He can keep his IC address because he does not another address/property to put up at, right?

zueinder

enough already lah. TS already replied and got their answer. Mods can close please..wth.

Kain999

Just baotoh the landlord can liao.
He is evading taxes, paying occupancy tax rate instead of non-occupancy tax rate
+ evading rental income tax.

Those landlords that do this for $500 damn stupid.

kokchee2001

Do you expect all landlords to change address every 6 months or a year when the tenancy contract is up, and then change again when a tenant is found. Nothing better to do is it?
Thought that is a must to report?

So that authority can track foreingner movement.

As landlord it is better to do it immediately once foreign tenant move out to avoid trouble?

8zaoyu

Cdc vouchers is to offset the high costs.
If the tenants are rich and the landlord happens to be poor why should the former even get a claim of it? I assume if you can rent 3-5k a month u shld be rich.
If tenants poor, why should they rent whole house and not just a bunk bed? Even rent a aircon master bedroom with attached toilet also about 2k nowadays. If landlords begging for only rental income because they are aging senior citizens whose children are not high earners and have their own families to feed or need seniors' help to supervise or help maids to keep more eyes on the children.
Actually, if CC gives extra vouchers to begging SC TENANTs also good. CC set up free caipng, economic SET A or B nasi lemak/noodles stalls also good. All beggers of CDC vouchers should be most welcome as like giving out Edusave Scholarship my kiddoes used to get.
Ultimately, our monthly CDAC contributions from our salary, time to increase also. No free lunch actually, every parent see their children fight, dumb ones quiet only.

jywy2005

So if husband stays in one house and registered his address there, then wife stays in another registered address, can claim once or twice?

kokchee2001

they know. they think just because everyone else doing it i also do.
can free money who don't want?

i know people who put address in their 2 room BTO but stay with kids in landed. never rent out but buy cheap then just go back once in a while to clean up. Get maximum free money from government but enjoy landed life. then after MOP , sell and make big money.

with cameras now everywhere - can they use AI to check if people enter the door and leave? so make sure that people STAY there during MOP?
I buy this house as protection.

My son money is my son money, not my money you know? He is as an adult is separate from me.

My son if go bankrupt, are you government give me a 2 room flat or ask me wait long long?

You think HDB want to go thru all this shxt? Even more when this shxt is so isolated case?

kokchee2001

TS is only tenant, not owner. Nothing wrong for owner to claim the CDC vouchers since it's registered under his/her name in HDB records.
Owner is damn so wrong for not updating his residential address. Especially it is renting wholes unit, not room.

thisisnotme1212

ifs owners owns manys properties
hes craims alls thes vouchers?
noes wonders ppls sellings :(

some owners nots evens in sg :(
those lichs ft owners :(
ors converteds sinkies whos wents backs tos theirs countries tos letires :(

sells fors extras cashs
songs songs fors thems :(

Joseph12

So if husband stays in one house and registered his address there, then wife stays in another registered address, can claim once or twice?
Its a letter with names, to an address

If your name is there then claim
If PAP gives you 10 copies , take until you get caught

Joseph12

Owner is damn so wrong for not updating his residential address. Especially it is renting wholes unit, not room.
I see it as a government cock up if the story is true

It's a letter with names on an address

If they put 20 names at 1 address and those 20 names should be divided to 2 households cos it's tenants, then by all means complain to MP

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.