Do you know of anyone who's extremely unlucky the whole life? Do everything also failure one

coolcatkool

Plenty of such bad luck people
If you consider 80/20 rule then 80% of population are having bad luck anyway

Exactly. Everyone Only sees the positive in others and envys others.

People don't exhibit negatives and only display the positive aspects so we don't know what hardships, difficulties and failures they have.

Foreverjobless

Don't talk about those char siew who dun wish to work and leech off parents, or those ppl whose failure is due to their own silly or rash decision.

But anyone you know who's personality seems alright and works very hard, but somehow their lives is always not doing well
Yes. Look at my nick...

Tony.Manero

You mean change as stay in a different house? I can't change randomly since I dun know what is the root cause of my "bad luck". All I know is no matter how hard I try or how positive my attitude, things will always go against my way like in a deliberate manner
Move to a more favorable and less chances of chut daichi situation. Usually at the expense of something one. E.g. to a less stressful job. To going after less chio girl. Etc

IAmChiobu12M

Dun think you are that bad (or failure). U are quite well-liked in this forum and when you were banned previously, many spoke up for you. At least your 人缘 is good.

Some people literally fail from relationship to career to 人缘 (like me lol). Even when I go outside to buy food or shopping, the staff will give terrible attitude cos dun like my face.

I see whenever other ppl enter a restaurant, the staff will greet and welcome them. For me, the staff will always either pretend never see me or look at me coldly.
Caz I think I can do better w the qualities I have yet Caz I suay I can't get there. While people who more cui than me can be ahead of me.

IAmChiobu12M

You sure your personality is ok? Usually personality ok won't have much problem getting friends and gf.

People just have high EQ, say nice things on the surface, but still reject her. So she still hasn't succeeded in getting what she wants. Haven't you seen that?
Why do you need to praise other people eq while putting me down? And what makes you think people is high EQ n I haven't get what I want instead of is I act low EQ to be a joke here since is edmw?

messi7

Then lie flat. Can't be lie flat every day watch the ceiling fan spin also can sway till the fan drop down on u.
You never hear before a hokkien phrase “lang si li suay, qi jiao bian gong kway”

meaning if you are suay, raise bird also can become rooster lor

Tony.Manero

Lie flat is privileged, need money leh.
It's people with dependents who find it hard to lie flat. Single people lie flat is much easier to achieve. Unless you've to foot certain household expenses like conservancy, electricity etc.

Anyway you need to go through sustained period of no drama no bad things happening. That's the only way to heal from trauma from long term bad things happening.

You're jobless now so can't rent someone and be alone. I rented a room and cut off contact with many people and it was great. You may want to consider that once you've a somewhat stable job

chongquan82

Eh.... Born as human already consider hit lottery

Born in Singapore double that

Born in this era cannot be too greedy

🤪🤪🤪

Tony.Manero

You never hear before a hokkien phrase “lang si li suay, qi jiao bian gong kway”

meaning if you are suay, you have bird also can become rooster
Most of the time I see people complain have problems but their problems mostly self inflicted ones. Just that they either can't see it or refuse to acknowledge.

Example. In past didn't study hard or didn't listen to advice. (because unwilling to)

Self inflicted problems. and it perpetuates on and on because the unwillingness is not removed.

So, even if you had a glass of milk, half spilled? Never mind. Cry, whine, kpkb. When done, do something with the remaining half. Who knows whether u will be able to turn it back into full? Don't do anything that half also goes to waste.

kebinu

I know someone.. last known still alive and kicking despite declared terminal illness a few years back.

hope he can thrive on till 60s or 70s, at least till his daughter gets married. now primary school only.

got all kinds of small and big illness
got cheated by contractors etc etc
daughter also sick
marriage also toh
work to be 2ic in a political party but fall sick again

for most other people, have to be glad to be at least healthy for now...

IAmChiobu12M

It's people with dependents who find it hard to lie flat. Single people lie flat is much easier to achieve. Unless you've to foot certain household expenses like conservancy, electricity etc.

Anyway you need to go through sustained period of no drama no bad things happening. That's the only way to heal from trauma from long term bad things happening.

You're jobless now so can't rent someone and be alone. I rented a room and cut off contact with many people and it was great. You may want to consider that once you've a somewhat stable job
I'm alr living alone now and paying bills lol

ramlee

Don't talk about those char siew who dun wish to work and leech off parents, or those ppl whose failure is due to their own silly or rash decision.

But anyone you know who's personality seems alright and works very hard, but somehow their lives is always not doing well
How can I help you? :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.