Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Coffeelix

This is the grocer I love to go to for the fresh veggie and fresh chicken meaty and skin almost zero fat at Rm10.60 per kg.
A chicken cost around Rm20.
I also like the dumping noddles from this 吉面 shop in the vicinity.

Coffeelix

You bought in 1/3 compound n Austin Height?

😂
No lah…

I spread my eggs at iskandar area…

I m running away from overpopulated area like sg..

I enjoyed kampung / quiet lifestyle like my malay kampung and Texas El Paso …

So Austin populated area is a No No for us.

We could have bot the single storey Balinese bungalows but on second thot, spreaded our eggs.

SongManKranji

This is the grocer I love to go to for the fresh veggie and fresh chicken meaty and skin almost zero fat at Rm10.60 per kg.
A chicken cost around Rm20.
I also like the dumping noddles from this 吉面 shop in the vicinity.

10rm around S$2.80 wa sibei cheap dah.

SantyBalls

yes important for me to know which farm or brand. so those 30 eggs tray discount were from CP brand & not no frills?

CP is a thai company that produce all sort of frozen processed food. didn't know they are well known for dumplings

huh aeon does QC check for eggs? thought that's responsibility of agriculture & food security ministry? :LOL:
any reason why its important to u? not sure if there's a brand called "no frills". not sure if recent clearance is CP or not. I just take only.
u not from singapore ar? CP for a good decade on tv advertising their prawn dumpling, so many ntuc offers about it, u nvr hear before?
surprising u know what country CP is from but not what they are known here for. you google just for the sake issit?

not sure aeon qc eggs, nor what they are responsible for. to me it just sounds like you google for the sake of arguing. im saying aeon is ultimately responsible for the qc of suppliers.

Coffeelix

With Thai’s legalizing cannabis and their eateries rampantly serving cannabis infused food & drinks, I won’t take chances to touch any Thai food nor ever step foot on its soil…

SantyBalls

I 100% agree. When I do grocery run at Lotus’s, it’s usually for the next 2-3 weeks. Your mentality cannot be oh today I want to cook fishball soup, so I drive into Johor Bahru to buy noodles and fishball the way you walk to NTUC or SS in Singapore.

It has a be a planned thing, like those people in Australia outback or rural America during winter, they have a shopping list of what they need for the next 30 days and stock up on it. And also, you need to learn how to store fruits and vegetables to prolong their shelf lives- like strawberries has to be kept in air tight containers laced with paper towel, while blueberries can be stored in its original plastic box with holes. Cut onion in cling wrap can last up to a month etc etc.

You will also need a pantry with all the essentials and checklist which items are running out and need stocking up.

If all these is a hassle to you and/or you’re someone who doesn’t do grocery shopping because you have a wife/helper/mother who does it for you or you stay next door to a supermarket, then it’s perfectly fine not to buy any groceries from Johor Bahru. To each his own, you can treat Malaysia like a holiday destination, nothing wrong with that. Massage and good food alone are enough reasons for a lot of Singaporeans to head into Johor Bahru on a weekly basis.

kranji to jb sentral on weekday only ~1hr. from there phv to ksl like 15min trip? if u jobless/retiree can do that at least weekly

rrr2015

any reason why its important to u? not sure if there's a brand called "no frills". not sure if recent clearance is CP or not. I just take only.
dude u got a problem? i only ask if there brands/source for those discounted 30 eggs tray :LOL: and i don't need to tell u why important to me.
u not from singapore ar? CP for a good decade on tv advertising their prawn dumpling, so many ntuc offers about it, u nvr hear before?
surprising u know what country CP is from but not what they are known here for. you google just for the sake issit?
those who been to thailand would have known CP brand long before it arrives to SG MY shores. don't need google :LOL:
not sure aeon qc eggs, nor what they are responsible for. to me it just sounds like you google for the sake of arguing. im saying aeon is ultimately responsible for the qc of suppliers.
oh now u not sure. but that's ok coz that not what I'm interested. this also need to google meh alamak 🤦‍♂️

this my last post for this particular discussion … take care :)

hwsstx

is mdac working for anyone?
MDAC is definitely acting up.

I submitted for tomorrow but it didn't proceed to completion like normally & there was no email acknowledgement too.

However when I checked under Eligibility it says I'm eligible for the date I just submitted.

I tested Eligibility on another date I didn't Register for & it says I'm not eligible.

SantyBalls

dude u got a problem? i only ask if there brands/source for those discounted 30 eggs tray :LOL: and i don't need to tell u why important to me.

those who been to thailand would have known CP brand long before it arrives to SG MY shores. don't need google :LOL:

oh now u not sure. but that's ok coz that not what I'm interested. this also need to google meh alamak 🤦‍♂️

this my last post for this particular discussion … take care :)
u seem to jjww alot about clearance eggs at aeon and like to argue pointless stuff so i question why you feel the need to know all these. jjww so much only tell ppl its impt to u. seems u dont enjoy being called out for your nonsense and started getting defensive. funny this fella.

F3Rm1nat0r

managed to after multiple tries
those who are going with helpers- keep trying days ahead

Coffeelix

is it nice? looks dry
Definitely the best I have tried both in sg n jb cos the meat doesn’t stink like it is raw… not dry lah..

Is the second time we are returning to test it’s consistency. It doesn’t fail us
We are impressed with Hua Zai Perling high standard and good price 👍

Aaagogo

You bought in 1/3 compound n Austin Height?

it always amazes me how any singaporean male can look at these and then can actually say that "there is security"

hello? no one remember all the "security" during NS? it's all security theater... the guards patrol the same route at the same time and over time, it's not that hard to build a relationship with the guard, and case the entire area as a "maintenance worker"

i have been buying food snacks for my condo's security for the 1st 3 months when i moved in, just small things, like prata with egg, or apam balik, and that they now now longer bother to take down any the visitor cars that i bring in, even though i barely buy snacks for them now.

hwsstx

Finally successfully submitted MDAC...I didn't quit from the site after clicking Submit & left the site alone to sort itself out.

After more than 10 minutes it says I'm IN! & email acknowledgement also received.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.