Kunkka

I wonder what ntuc chief have to say about this or still quiet as a mouse

coern

an example:

give you a shovel to dig, vs train and equip you to use an excavator, which option is more tiring to dig the same size of trench?

Wow, If u very productive finish work by lunch, I think the boss will let go home sleep hor?

THIS MAN IS "GENIUS" :rolleyes:

it's not that complicated, you just don't have the brain power to understand.

SLee1980

From another perspective, can we even rest during our leaves?
Calls and emails are still coming in, people are still looking for you.

As if we have the luxury like the ones in Ivory tower, they have a deputy or delegate to cover when they are away. So rest is only real for them, whilst being a luxury for us?

coern

this is basically the production line concept.

same as how home bakers who wanna open their shop eventually need to revise their processes and equipment to use a central kitchen.

you wanna make it in business and stay in nice landed house? or forever home baker from your HDB?

today u manually can make 1 car door in 1 hr
tomorrow boss buy machine can make 10 in 1 hr
end of the month they sack 9 of your collegues.

Suddenly u are making 100 doors and still going home at the same time

Where is the rest ?

gilcrest

Read from 10 yr series.

Everything can be solved by productivity

U know wat ? AI & Robotics has the best productivity

He is a doctor ; what does he know practically about productivity and what it entails; not just text book answers

dxdx999

20150906_StompFB.jpg
Wow this one best

Like machiam MediaCorp show hahahahha

hound297

I find his points fully logical. I don’t find any fault. I actually fully agree with him.

He mentioned

1) better training - training to be better at the job and thus, able to complete tasks at speed 10 times faster than without training thus gaining more free time to rest

2) better redesign of job. Instead of 10 people eye power 1 guy changing one light bulb, 1 person manage 10 people to change 100 lightbulbs. If you get my point

3) better equipment. Instead of typewriter, use PC to type. Instead of manual typing to self check, use algorithms to check grammar and spelling mistakes. Instead of sounding rude and bad, use AI to make the writing look 10-100 times better than first draft.

So what’s the matter?
All productivity gains go to the boss. So what if I work faster and produce more ? do i get more pay or do i get less pay since i now work less hours ?

jim889

an example:

give you a shovel to dig, vs train and equip you to use an excavator, which option is more tiring to dig the same size of trench?

it's not that complicated, you just don't have the brain power to understand.

siao.. try using the excavator to dig a trench next to gas and electricity pipes
:ROFLMAO:

jim889

as expected, unable to demonstrate higher level thinking.

in the first place, how were the pipes laid?

nose buttie stopping chiu to use excavator near these pipes and cable.

prease go ahead and utilise chiur higher level thinking

chainsawman

if you have overseas customer, they can whatsapp, email or call you during your national holidays, because not their national holidays and they don't know :LOL:

coern

oh the irony of talking about using only shovels, while on the internet.

nose buttie stopping chiu to use excavator near these pipes and cable.

prease go ahead and utilise chiur higher level thinking

you should go back to the good old days of the Bulletin Board Server.

plexxor

Thats why Singapore productivity never increase by much over the years

Eddedd

So say the professional with 2 cars, no to more leave to rest for you peasants

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.