[CONSOLIDATED] Accident in Tampines: Multiple-vehicle collision at road junction, with 8 individuals sent to hospitals

tomsss

We still do not know why Saab driver did not even want to stop?
Did he step on the accelerator instead of the brakes?

Merc driver went online to confess and explain what happened.

He should have gone straight to TP. And let TP do the investigations.

2 lives are lost. We are all sad and many are angry.

Again, deep condolences to the family members and loved ones.
Why the saab didn't brake at the intersection, it's anyone's guess

could be, he was gloating at how pwned the merc into the kerb and looking at the rear view mirror, not realising the intersection just ahead of him. that would trigger a brake attempt but coming at that kind of speed, it's kinda pointless but still it would be an instinct to do so.

then again, there were comments saying there was no attempt to brake at all, in that case would suggest a deranged driver at the wheel.

driver would spin another story for his actions when interogated. may enagage a lawyer to spin an even bigger story to try get himself a lesser sentence.

we might just never really know the truth.

smellyfish

I just googled dangerous driving can jail up to 8 yrs.

Technically he can be charged 2 charges , 1 charge for each death, run consecutively, 16 years total?

The rest of the injured cases etc all charge separately and add to it. Freaking jail him forever

VEF888

well, looks like the merc driver loss sleep over the the incident bah.

good for him, at least he's has got a tiny winy bit of conscience, though it might be due to the scrutiny he has received, no?

keenklee

So true, I maintain recommended safety distance, slightly above speed limit also got impatient drivers will speed up to cut in from the left.

Heng I don’t drive Merz so can only slow down :(
IMHO.
I got my fair share of cars include Mercs trying to aim me for dunno what reasons.... because my car brand usually cannot "retaliate". Lucky my this model got some tiny ompf because it is hybrid.

randomph

Aiya. The reason why merc guy has a merc is because chao financial adviser.

But i agree the accident was not caused by his behavior. Fully the saab responsibility. He should still be shamed and issued a speeding ticket and endangering others on the road and the video clearly captures his bad behavior.

Jarlaxle

I just googled dangerous driving can jail up to 8 yrs.

Technically he can be charged 2 charges , 1 charge for each death, run consecutively, 16 years total?

The rest of the injured cases etc all charge separately and add to it. Freaking jail him forever
first time offender wont kena so bad

SG SUPERMAN

Bro, likely that murderer driver will be free very soon.
Just suspend few weeks licence, pay few hundred dollar fine n them he will be put on the road to kill more innocent people.
Dangerous driving causing death minimum penalty is 2yrs jail leh, how can only be suspend few weeks and fine few hundred dollars?

zoossh

From this thread, you could already tell how many isn’t a driver or don’t drive daily.
Well in an argument both parties will say the other party dun drive or dunno rules

I just feel that it isn’t right for one to rush for hell and shift blame to others for not accommodating that

perhaps if the Saab did signal and there isn’t a motorbike and there is a long distance before the traffic light, white merc could have the courtesy to let him overtake. But so many if… plus none of this contribute to the Saab own siaolang decisions

so while other vehicles have minor or no faults, Saab driver need to face it himself

and most important all those who think and act like the Saab drivers (I’m sure some are here) better change their mindset before they end up in the same situation

ninja99

Just let them go. Accidents are troublesome, save that trouble.
Bo leh, some said must behave the same to feel shiok. If another one siao must also act siao too.. put others innocent people life in danger also no their problem wo

Jirachi

Yah, I don’t see any sense in trying to block the other guy, not sure why so many ppl seem to take this sort of thing so personally.
There are really way more dangerous provocative driving habits on the road than what the Merc did. Most likely TP will summon him to find out more about what happened than do anything to him.

Mystyque

Why the saab didn't brake at the intersection, it's anyone's guess

could be, he was gloating at how pwned the merc into the kerb and looking at the rear view mirror, not realising the intersection just ahead of him. that would trigger a brake attempt but coming at that kind of speed, it's kinda pointless but still it would be an instinct to do so.

then again, there were comments saying there was no attempt to brake at all, in that case would suggest a deranged driver at the wheel.

driver would spin another story for his actions when interogated. may enagage a lawyer to spin an even bigger story to try get himself a lesser sentence.

we might just never really know the truth.

it could be shock and blanked out after hitting the Merc.

I was involved in an accident and the only thing I could think of when I realized I made a mistake was don’t hit that biker don’t hit biker. :(

In hindsight it was stupidly clear I should had e-braked the moment I realized I made a wrong turn.

Jirachi

Well in an argument both parties will say the other party dun drive or dunno rules

I just feel that it isn’t right for one to rush for hell and shift blame to others for not accommodating that

perhaps if the Saab did signal and there isn’t a motorbike and there is a long distance before the traffic light, white merc could have the courtesy to let him overtake. But so many if… plus none of this contribute to the Saab own siaolang decisions

so while other vehicles have minor or no faults, Saab driver need to face it himself

and most important all those who think and act like the Saab drivers (I’m sure some are here) better change their mindset before they end up in the same situation
Actually from the rear camera of the GLC43 car, I did see signal lights on the SAAB when he was really near the Merc. Not sure if it's poor lighting or what.

Jirachi

Bo leh, some said must behave the same to feel shiok. If another one siao must also act siao too.. put others innocent people life in danger also no their problem wo
I just ignore, lane change and let them pass.

Jarlaxle

it is unlikely because they deem the Saab driver to be the weaker version of themselves.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.