[CONSOLIDATED] Accident in Tampines: Multiple-vehicle collision at road junction, with 8 individuals sent to hospitals

standarture

Looks like the Saab driver meant to brake instead, after he narrowly missed the motorcycle. He prolly panicked and stepped on the acceleration pedal by mistake 🤔
Thought so too but if you watch the video before, he was already speeding from way behind the merc.

eclipsemints

when i see a siao lang speedster from a distance behind me and revving their engine, i will always just slowdown and let him pass and hope he don't bang into me
Same, no need to close gap or race with the bugger. People want to drive fast to die faster I let them be. No prize for putting myself at risk.

focus1974

When I was young, we were driving behind a van on Malaysia’s two-way road. The van tried to overtake the lorry in front but the lorry in front refused to let it overtake. The van did not give up and sped up to overtake it. But the lorry also sped up so that the van could not overtake it. So basically, the van was driving on the other side of the road where oncoming vehicles could collide with it.

Then suddenly, a car really came on. Everybody was shocked. The van narrowly missed the car.

After that, the van passenger could be seen pointing and scolding the lorry as the van driver was driving.

The adults in the car I was in commented that the lorry driver was too much to refuse to let the van overtake and nearly causing an accident.

So, let's just discuss the first part. why the van did not give up and sped up to overtake it again? Ego? Road rage?
So, everything must have it your way? if not, u can do illegal things or do reckless driving?
You signal and people dont let you overtake, so u road rage is entitled?
The van tried to overtake the lorry in front but the lorry in front refused to let it overtake. The van did not give up and sped up to overtake it.

cyke69sg

looking at some of the newer videos that came out, there was one that which 2 joggers had already crossed the road strolling leisurely. this means that the traffic light had for the merc and saab had turned red for some time.

just 5-10 seconds earlier and the damage could have been worse with the cars hitting bikes and pedestrians. the impact is so severe that even the poor girl sitting in the car can fly out, any hit to bikers or pedestrian will likely be fatal as well.
Never wear seatbelt fly out or wear seatbelt fly out?

Crash tests are done with dummy wearing seatbelts.

Muthucurry5678

same thing.. IMPATIENT... all these accidents happened becos of impatient drivers, same as some EDMWers who always keep complaining about road hoggers. I pretty sure both the white and the black car driver belong to the impatient drivers group
I have the same thinking as them. I also believe whoever is driving 90kmph on right lane on the expressway deserve to be shot.

But on small road, come on la. 90 ?
This is really asking for trouble.

Mechafanboy

nope. it's one of the most appropriate for this scenario.
someone speeding and want to cut queue.
u just speed up to close the gap.
he road rage. u wrong?

The focus should be on the person is speeding and cutting in and out.

Merc driver was speeding in a residential zone. He was already in the wrong.

focus1974

False equivalence. Merc driver broke the law by speeding and engaged in dangerous driving.

Tell that to the court. with ur false equivalence.

We can penalize the merc for speeding.
but it does not in any way ... prevent that accident ..because the saab driver was already speeding before that and cutting dangerously... before the merc.

So what you guys are highlighting now is .. hindsight ... Should have.. slow down..

But it's very hypothetical coz it could easiy be ..without the merc driver, the saaab would have chiong the red light as well.

separate the 2 issues.

Just today... I can still see cars especially those farkers hatchback zhng until cannot one.. the VWs.

zipping in and out of traffic.. no one was speeding.. they are the only ones.

RedOrion

58 pages. Read every comment. People still fighting with those who dont agree with their narratives.
Morning traffic was slower than usual? People slow down halfway through the junctions... pls lah. dont cause accidents by acting cautious. Just drive normal...scared then stay off the roads.

Jedihan

Regardless, the white merc confirm gg already. Which insurance company dare to renew his insurance? Even his current insurance might not pay the damages and saab car insurance confirm wont pay. Have to civil case liao.

SaintPeachie

So because Saab driver was unable to change lane, he can rage and speed, hit and run another car, run through the junction when already other sides car were moving. He did not beat red light, the light were already red and he killed 2 with others still in ICU maybe will die too or become disabled.
His entire family should come out, apologize and kneel down at the junction.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.