[CONSOLIDATED] Accident in Tampines: Multiple-vehicle collision at road junction, with 8 individuals sent to hospitals

sky00sky

The same Mercedes driver, in a separate driving incident just 2 days before the accident, also driving aggressively against other road users.

We can see he's got a pattern.

Might explain why he deregistered the plate. Change plate so reduce being targeted. He might also change car colour in the process, so he's a little less visible than a bright white AMG with a different plate number.

Dun think he de registered...zzzz

those who knows what happened will know why the road tax shows expired...yawnnzzzz

Jeremy1

Singapore drivers had no patience one.

Wait a while will horned at you liao.

I seldom see this in Bangkok even when during heavy traffic.

Tiger-in-the-woods

It's time to review the driving speed limit on our road liao.

Maybe should cut from 50 to 30km per hour.

All traffic police should standby more often outside and fine those speeding drivers and banned them for life if reoccurring offences.
No need, with satellite based tracking, one can calculate time to reach from point A to B. If timing is faster than calculated timing, it means driver had sped. Can immediately issue fine,

Stealth_PL

He only reacted after everyone scolded him left right center (again 70% of the posts on this thread was about him and not about the Saab) right?

Let the record state that I am NOT defending him, I just feel like the thread should read more angry with the Saab b*stard who killed and injured many
Anyone who tried to say the merc blocking the Saab and the Saab causing the fatal accident are two separate incident are being labeled the merc friend/family/relative

to be honest.. I feel those who are trying hard to drag the merc down tgt with the Saab and push blame on him sound more like the Saab friend/family/relative trying to absolve full guilt/responsibility from the Saab driver.. 🤔

reiser

Don't know why you see it this way- the need to split responsibility like that.

There is no "absolving" the saab. He should be liable 100%.

But the merc should have some responsibility- morally or legally for his contribution.
-

Murderer should be hanged 100%- but the guy who call him and say "eh bro don't humji leh why you scared ah??" should also be culpable.
That’s what you think. Our justice system will definitely not rule like what you said.

The Merc driver didn’t force the Saab driver to speed at knifepoint. As far as our justice system is concerned, the Merc driver is totally innocent.

He’s wrote a long text to clarify because people are criticising what he did. He’s not legally responsible.

jowaii89

Nope, he may have been an A S S but he is not responsible for the Saab driver's response and irrational behaviour to speed up further and run the crowded junction
hannor, you're right. he's only responsibile for being an ass. which is disgusting in itself.

junjie433

The same Mercedes driver, in a separate driving incident just 2 days before the accident, also driving aggressively against other road users.

We can see he's got a pattern.

Might explain why he deregistered the plate. Change plate so reduce being targeted. He might also change car colour in the process, so he's a little less visible than a bright white AMG with a different plate number.

Merc driver shld be taken out of the road too.

Stealth_PL

We can see he's got a pattern. His aggressive driving is on him tho. At best, as I said, he may have contributed to increasing the speed of the Saab due to his aggression. But yes, he's not the one who crashed - this is also clear.

Did you see the full video which included the first part where the bike overtook the merc recklessly?

couch.potato

Singapore drivers had no patience one.

Wait a while will horned at you liao.

I seldom see this in Bangkok even when during heavy traffic.
This.
I was also thinking. In Manila when the traffic is horrendous, I take Grab so many times also never really see. Got get e brake once and even so no one got angry…

same for places like HCMC…
Singaporeans seem to be very unhappy people despite how much we all have.

sky00sky

Care to enlighten the rest of us then?
Many already mentioned and most will just gloss over cos the assumption and speculation of the Mercs DeRegister the vehicles is more damning then the truth.

Just go check all the involved vehicle road tax.

firesong

Did you see the full video which included the first part where the bike overtook the merc recklessly?
So I understand your point is, the Mercedes driver should have learnt his lesson that if someone wants to overtake, let them pass? :)

Yet two days later in a similar situation, he promptly repeated the action of aggression?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.