Just completed my treadmill running :s21:

Screenshot-2024-04-25-at-17-33-14.png
Screenshot-2024-04-25-at-17-33-33.png

Kuudere

Last time posted his low 4.00s Easy run for 21k chit chatting the whole way.

Now is 3.42 21k tempo run. :ROFLMAO:

3.42 (sort of) i can only manage 5k tops LT2 + redline, and only on a very good day.

Aus is cooler, so about 10-15s/km faster than in SG. Also lower humidity. Wouldn't be so jialat running there compared to in Sg

WussRedXLi

Did this workout yesterday, will eventually get better over time. This is just off 1 month progression of 50km/week of running. Under 2 months of trying out my system.

On track to beat @WussRedXLi :ROFLMAO:

Just saw this....wow progression seems really good. It might pleateu eventually but it looks promising to be below 1.30 by AHM.

Now just wait for registration to open i guess.

WussRedXLi

Aus is cooler, so about 10-15s/km faster than in SG. Also lower humidity. Wouldn't be so jialat running there compared to in Sg

Yeah, but of coz aerobic system must be able to take it also la, first and foremost.

For SG fast / redline paces i need to use chilled water. eg like today. Even for say 5k (10k dont say).

xllms

Wah refund ah? I mean what country you in can? Sg here cannot.
China Taobao, just document it out with images. I was lucky because i wore the next morning after receiving the parcel. Immediately after the morning run, send all the supporting images to the seller and asked all the detail processes to deal with it. Initially I didn't aak for refund but asked how to deal with it. Insisting i like the shoe and want to keep it. Sent back based on seller instructions to the tee.
Negotiated back and forth for more than a month before Taobao stepped in. In between alot of stories during nego process. Not much progress after 2 weeks got me fedup, called up China citizens hotline 12345 made a complain. Then taobao start checking all my records and mediated actively. Endes up seller refunded me willingly.

Jeremy1

Wah simi power you can become a coach liao 💪

I had no problem running on treadmill.

But when running outside, I can't maintained this pace at all :sad:

And I don't know how long can I endure running outside :sad:

raylong

Last time posted his low 4.00s Easy run for 21k chit chatting the whole way.

Now is 3.42 21k tempo run. :ROFLMAO:

3.42 (sort of) i can only manage 5k tops LT2 + redline, and only on a very good day.

Probably max HR of 205 and resting 35 sort of super athlete

Ender

China Taobao, just document it out with images. I was lucky because i wore the next morning after receiving the parcel. Immediately after the morning run, send all the supporting images to the seller and asked all the detail processes to deal with it. Initially I didn't aak for refund but asked how to deal with it. Insisting i like the shoe and want to keep it. Sent back based on seller instructions to the tee.
Negotiated back and forth for more than a month before Taobao stepped in. In between alot of stories during nego process. Not much progress after 2 weeks got me fedup, called up China citizens hotline 12345 made a complain. Then taobao start checking all my records and mediated actively. Endes up seller refunded me willingly.
Your social credit rating must be quite high. Call their Ah Gong hotline, , things get moving.

Ender

Singaporean Sub 3hr marathoner paralyzed after a cycling accident made a amazing comeback to run a marathon again. Did it last year. . He said set goals, that is how I sustain running too. Used to be for health, for pleasure , for hobby (Still is, coz I like gadgets) but now is just set different goals one after another.

And note cycling accident, even without involving cars can be serious.

WussRedXLi

Weather is just too warm.

Paced 5K cycling. Avg HR 147 for 5k, max 154.

1xWa0aU.jpg

4 mins plus later @ 2120h, gunned for the run. Seems good enough, last time just 1-2 mins later go run jitao hooted the shoes on and started, really could not feel the legs.

Pacing screwed up a little for the run (no thanks to the faster speed of cycling, so mentally the running seems slower than usual), after realising it near to 1km mark it was too late.
Wanted to run 4.5k or 4k, but could only push till 2.4 the lactic burn was terrible, warm weather also, So cut it, no point continuing.

zMlvEdu.jpg

WussRedXLi

And note cycling accident, even without involving cars can be serious.

Seems like he got hit in the head after the flip. Seen many times on youtube be it in races and group rides or even solo on bike paths, local or overseas. Not uncommon.
According to the video the footage was at Marina East? (not sure if its just an illustration from a B-roll)
Got write up in the papers, the stats for PCN accidents not ultra low, and the experts are saying it still does make a significant difference by wearing a helmet.

So.......PCNs/pavements still need to wear helmet one lah. Some wear and some don't wear. By law is no need to wear on PCNs. I think i have come across mikedirt does not wear.

In fact, my kid wears elbow and knee pads also........like my motorbike colleague said, you gotta dress for the slide.
I have come across a bad accident vid (local malay abangs), local MTB @ chestnut trail i think, no full face helmet not even knee/elbow protection. Dont even mention chest or shoulder protection etc. For angmohs, they take such safety/protection more seriously.

Ender

I think this one maybe not that hot as compared to the Alphafly 3. That one got $$$ also out of stock.
I also think won't be hot, coz expensive and longevity issue. Who wants to buy and use for only 100km or less and the rebounce gone liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.