How to deal with colleagues that don't deliver and u have to keep checking on them like mother hen?

icansing

Like their PA, everyday asking them done when they dun meet deadline or no response.

So sick of this :(
My boss will say you walk to them, you text them , try diff method

But why is it my job to manage their jobs?!

tc4237

Got a lot sia...

And best part is boss/company still keep them. And I look buey Kan Coz I less time to do my actual job.

skylink67

Do they report to u? If not just bo chap.

U get blamed for other people's work. The people u try micromanage not happy with you.

ahboy82

Ppl hav different work priorities. Y shd yrs b top top priority? :(

icansing

Then why you keep checking on them? Just do your part. Your boss asks you to make sure they deliver, then you suggest to your boss to change people.
I voiced out quite some time, then will say ok I will ask the person. Then my boss ask the colleagues will respond, after few days same shlt again :(

EDMW-Hates-Me

I voiced out quite some time, then will say ok I will ask the person. Then my boss ask the colleagues will respond, after few days same shlt again :(
Then you keep repeating until your boss sian and fix the problem at the root.

icansing

Then you look for the person who manage them. Cannot be do project, the project members not accountable to anyone.
i looked for them already, i got suggestoin like u text them directly on issue like their mini PA. need to manage their schedule for them. We are all adults, I have my own things to do.

They should be able to prioritize,if can't do it, raise it up. Not for people to keep chasing...

skylink67

i looked for them already, i got suggestoin like u text them directly on issue like their mini PA. need to manage their schedule for them. We are all adults, I have my own things to do.

They should be able to prioritize,if can't do it, raise it up. Not for people to keep chasing...
You cannot manage customer and manage internal.

Well u just feedback the project delays to the project sponsors lo. Other than that not your problem liao. They can do their witch-hunt themselves.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.