Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

hwsstx

Hello JB peeps, is there any way to check whether the passport control custom is crowded or not ?

I know there are cameras for the car lanes.. how about those who are crossing without cars ?

Am thinking of checking in today but haven't been on a weekend for a long time liao.... wondered if it would be crowded given that people just had the Vesak day holiday... and hoping holiday crowds would have died down.
Try using their E-Gate. Currently no need to register or submit MDAC to use their E-Gate.

With this in mind, I presume manual counters have lesser people.

hwsstx

Hello JB peeps, is there any way to check whether the passport control custom is crowded or not ?

I know there are cameras for the car lanes.. how about those who are crossing without cars ?

Am thinking of checking in today but haven't been on a weekend for a long time liao.... wondered if it would be crowded given that people just had the Vesak day holiday... and hoping holiday crowds would have died down.
https://t.me/customhumantraffic

really_noob

after picking up my alterations from the nearby tailors, stopped by Grandpapa Tee WTM.
Bro can share more about the alteration shop you went? They can do on the spot, collect same day? How much is the cost?

I've been looking for alteration shop in JB, some recommended Larkin but I hardly go there. Skudai area is good for me I'm familiar with the place.

Meemoosaa

Try using their E-Gate. Currently no need to register or submit MDAC to use their E-Gate.

With this in mind, I presume manual counters have lesser people.

Eh E-gate back in operations ?

Last year, I tried to register online and hoping to get onto the e-gate system but twice told me system is down. So I thought this was a gonner ?

So now no need to register anything anymore and any Sinkie can use. ?

Andrew833

I'm female, enjoy travelling on my own sometimes. Grab is a huge a game changer for us in so many ways that men will never understand.
Understand.
Can use Grab Pay for Grab, save the trouble for having to keep small notes.
I use Youtrip, when reach JB, top up RM100, good enough for 2 days.

Andrew833

Eh E-gate back in operations ?

Last year, I tried to register online and hoping to get onto the e-gate system but twice told me system is down. So I thought this was a gonner ?

So now no need to register anything anymore and any Sinkie can use. ?
For now, e-gate, just walk to it and use. Don't need all the trouble as before.
Because of the trouble, I never go register. Now everyone don't need to register :LOL:

SongManKranji

Ah song, Andrew, ah go, 🐯

mai gong bo jio.

Tis is very good deal cos I paid Rm400 for the same unit. Mine mid floor.
The feeling is very good staying there cos it bright n breezy with no block.

Don't take if is level 12 cos water tank is on level 13. The pump very noisy.

See sunway is smaller and almost double the price. Sunway is too far in and Internet signal is w

prices super chip chip ah. Tonite if MU wins 3 kosong. I can close eyes hoot 1st, later than let empress knows :s13: :ROFLMAO:

SongManKranji

In penang I kena 1 super nice Malay uncle driver. traffic was horrendus over the bridge, he told me take 2nd bridge. all this time he didnt ask for extra. I gave him 50RM for this.

Aaagogo

Bro can share more about the alteration shop you went? They can do on the spot, collect same day? How much is the cost?

I've been looking for alteration shop in JB, some recommended Larkin but I hardly go there. Skudai area is good for me I'm familiar with the place.

https://maps.app.goo.gl/v88tsCT6RwMnKu7P8

i got the length of my new t-shirts trimmed for RM8 per piece.

the siambu got her dress altered for RM30, it's a technically harder alteration, the dress is multi layered.

should be able to do same day, may have jump queue fee. their setup, definitely no problem to drop off and come back and collect after you go for some food nearby.

Habrosus

https://maps.app.goo.gl/v88tsCT6RwMnKu7P8

i got the length of my new t-shirts trimmed for RM8 per piece.

the siambu got her dress altered for RM30, it's a technically harder alteration, the dress is multi layered.

should be able to do same day, may have jump queue fee. their setup, definitely no problem to drop off and come back and collect after you go for some food nearby.
Near Wah Cai 3in1 (y)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.