Need Help Regarding Simba Sim Card!!!

A4size

You can leave it to auto 5G in your phone, let the phone to decide to use either simba LTE(4G) or 5G. All outgoing calls of mobile lines are free, regardless of telco. you can even call back free when you are roaming. To those prefer to talk than text, like some seniors, its godsend.
Thks for confirming that it is free outgoing to OTHER telcos :o . This already very attractive to me with this pricing.

A4size

IMHO.
My suggestion, don't port over. Just get and try to see if it works for you.
Bro thks :o . That is what I intend to do. NO giving up of my main line yet.

Will try few months to confirm reliability, if OK then port over :o .

cpuer

Support incoming sms lah. Else how you receive OTP overseas to check your data usage?
idk, unless Heya chat bot not updated, it is saying this today:

Heya currently does not support these features:

• Roaming calls/SMS while overseas
• Outgoing local calls to 1900 numbers
• Incoming & Outgoing video calling and MMS
• Outgoing Global SMS
• Transfer of ownership
• 5G

cpuer

Thks for confirming that it is free outgoing to OTHER telcos :o . This already very attractive to me with this pricing.
yes, if you like like to make normal voice calls

XiaoJinLing

If I just sign up new number to try... later can still port over... but easy to cancel the line and sign up new port in line?

tazzycorner

If I just sign up new number to try... later can still port over... but easy to cancel the line and sign up new port in line?

I port over before

tried at ah beng shop
asked me for this doc and that doc

I went over to their ubi site
port over to a new line was a breeze

XiaoJinLing

I port over before

tried at ah beng shop
asked me for this doc and that doc

I went over to their ubi site
port over to a new line was a breeze
Thanks... I totally of signing up new simba line to test, so if ok can I jus port over to that new line (change number) or I hv to cancel that new line (difficult bo?) and sign up another simba line to port...

So if after test feel dun wan port over I can just cancel the new line (difficult bo)

I looking at simba cos is cheap, but also need to see if so bad to normal use.

PiKa

ez to terminate.
port over have to be done before new line sign up.

tazzycorner

Thanks... I totally of signing up new simba line to test, so if ok can I jus port over to that new line (change number) or I hv to cancel that new line (difficult bo?) and sign up another simba line to port...
So if after test feel dun wan port over I can just cancel the new line (difficult bo)
I looking at simba cos is cheap, but also need to see if so bad to normal use.

don't need new line bah
but it shouldn't matter
just let them process for u

XiaoJinLing

Ok... if I to sign up thru simba website n/or simba app I gotta use the singpass app which I didn't wan to install... so if I go to their office or roadside simba counter also can do for me right?

cpuer

Ok... if I to sign up thru simba website n/or simba app I gotta use the singpass app which I didn't wan to install... so if I go to their office or roadside simba counter also can do for me right?
sign up at their various resellers will do. you dont want to install their app too? without it you cannot tell how data and voice/sms used

Racking2322

Roaming auto connect..and once 1gb finish will be no online...they will not auto recharge or auto topup for u so no bill shock...a very clean $10
Just topup to be back online again. Very convenient for roaming.

XiaoJinLing

sign up at their various resellers will do. you dont want to install their app too? without it you cannot tell how data and voice/sms used
Ok. Thanks... the simba app I think ok i will dl, simba website also can login "my account" to check?... I only won't download singpass app only ...lol ;p ;p

Thanks everyone for all the kind information 🤗🤗

cpuer

Ok. Thanks... the simba app I think ok i will dl, simba website also can login "my account" to check?... I only won't download singpass app only ...lol ;p ;p

Thanks everyone for all the kind information 🤗🤗
i forgotten about its web site, it can indeed show the usage. Just that its UI is a little odd, but still it gives what the app can gives and more.

XiaoJinLing

Ok... I now activate the simba sim card, need wait 2 work days for sucessful port in? Any notification from both/any telcos? So I just wait for current telco to lose all signals after 2 days then change to the simba sim card?

XiaoJinLing

Is it normal that they cancel my starhub (no network liao) but I put in simba card the simba card also no network?.. or hv to wait?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.