How you can run at 1pm? So hot. I am waiting for the sun to set before putting on my running shoes. 32 degrees now.

Even walking in this hot sun, I have issue. LOL... That day, 1pm, I used shares bike to go out for lunch, come back whole body wet. Somemore I rode thru PCN, so it''s like 30 % shade.I run very slow only
Actually, need endurance![]()
to me sustainable exercise is the key to a balance. Is it something u can do everyday or every other day post recovery. If doing that 500km can be a weekly event and no health damage then is okay.
Even walking in this hot sun, I have issue. LOL... That day, 1pm, I used shares bike to go out for lunch, come back whole body wet. Somemore I rode thru PCN, so it''s like 30 % shade.
Yes, luckily got some shelter but today the sun is still not at it's strongest.
Luckily, got some clouds.

Im contemplating whether or not to go for 2nd session later at evening. Weather seems ok, strong wind, so probably cools off stuff. Scattered showers all over SG also.
But i think the rain front is gonna clear by 6-6.30pm
Tomorrow need to work, very moody.![]()

Actually some youtube videos are helpful. I found Top of the Line Running to be a good coaching video. He suggests build up intervals workouts for general 5K/10K training. Also, predictor workouts like 3k threshold run/1.2k intervals for the 5K. I don't follow 100% of it but adapted a lot of my workouts from his videos.Yes, it's the measurement of current running capability. As I said once plateau and your VO2max is not improving, that is it. No youtube training is going to get you that sub 20 goal for most people. In general people of mid 40s to 50s the average runner with years of training don't go above 50 for Vdot. Just hope people stop saying this and that training is going to get you your sub 20. It is not happening for most ordinary folks.
For you, you are young and naturally better gifted than most of us. You haven't plateau yet, and highly likely to see better timing aheads with your training.
I hearsay about this leak back in April after 2XU. Heard from a mutual friend that this year no sundown + AHM. Don't know how true is that so didn't want to share it here until it's fully confirmed since both events take place every year.KNN talking about running events, i think no more AHM this year liao.
Take care of your old injuries important while running.sama sama
old liao, no longer go for speed. health is first priority
resting now, ankle didn't feel good after my friday run. Will review day by day to see when i feel better to run again. Right ankle now too fragile to go fast, i think. even with ankle brace, i have mental phobia.Take care of your old injuries important while running.
Any way good to add in one session of speed work a week. Not to say must improve speed (got improve then bonus), but to mitigate the VO2max degradation due to aging. We want to hold on to it as long as possible.
Bro sign up for FM mai tu liaoincluding drinks, breaks total about 10 hours also one hour plus waiting for rain to stop Due to lighting.
the last 30;km onwards, the pace is about 6km every an hour…
If want to improve fast must do high mileage like 400 - 500km per month.Z2 after 23Km
2 persons ever told me it's take quite long for that to happen.
Ya, I watched YouTube channel too, there are real running channels which I follow too. Will check out this 'top of line' after SCSM.Actually some youtube videos are helpful. I found Top of the Line Running to be a good coaching video. He suggests build up intervals workouts for general 5K/10K training. Also, predictor workouts like 3k threshold run/1.2k intervals for the 5K. I don't follow 100% of it but adapted a lot of my workouts from his videos.
This guy also assesses performance based on current running abilities. There's nothing wrong if can't hit sub 20 and continue to enjoy running.
I think time to cross train and hit the gym.resting now, ankle didn't feel good after my friday run. Will review day by day to see when i feel better to run again. Right ankle now too fragile to go fast, i think. even with ankle brace, i have mental phobia.