Best JB condo

andyhtc

not willing to commit so much..only 100k sgd

S$100k is below the $1 mil RM threshold for foreigners.

Some condominiums allow $500k RM but these are quite few or in Medini leasehold condominiums.

Buying an overseas property is risky.

virtualape

not willing to commit so much..only 100k sgd
quite limited already. think put in FD better for now. 3.2%+ . 1 year 3200+ . monthly $266. top up abit can rent jb condos better. at least your capital untouched.

Milodrink

do not buy jb properties.

the price keep dropping, rm keep dropping .

till now i dont know any1 make any $ yet, i only know of people who cant sell , or people who sell & los alot.

if u wan retire there, just rent.
not happy change house.
buy for what.

Buying an overseas property is risky.

Correct lor.

Only the dumb dumb sinkie want save some money sell sg house shift to JB. Worst those praise JB condo make sinkies all go there buy ownself secretly buy sg condo.

Only some edmwers here want make other ppl appreciate with MYR.

Really classic example of high risk low return 😅 :ROFLMAO:

Even the better to do Malaysian families know and rather buy SG woodlands condo then make good use of RTS. Appreciate with SGD.

Health and well-being is priceless.

Singapore still best country for family and financial safety and even the foreigners all know that.

yobyella

When i drive in Msia, is so stress free. Cheap car. I feel so satki. :ROFLMAO: Cheap petrol, cheap maintenance/servicing. Unlike in Spore. Expensive. So many stops. So many blind spot. Watch out for pmds, boomers, cyclists on roads. Very stressful.

andyhtc

Correct lor.

Only the dumb dumb sinkie want save some money sell sg house shift to JB. Worst those praise JB condo make sinkies all go there buy ownself secretly buy sg condo.

Only some edmwers here want make other ppl appreciate with MYR.

Really classic example of high risk low return 😅 :ROFLMAO:

Even the better to do Malaysian families know and rather buy SG woodlands condo then make good use of RTS. Appreciate with SGD.

Health and well-being is priceless.

Singapore still best country for family and financial safety and even the foreigners all know that.

SG condominium is quite prohibitively expensive already.

S$800-900k can only get a 1-bedder leasehold in SG. S$200-300k can get a 3-bedder freehold in JB near RTS or a g&g terrace further away.

For those in lower to middle income group, they are now in a grey zone if they aspire to own a private property.

PARKRANGER

S$800-900k can only get a 1-bedder leasehold in SG. S$200-300k can get a 3-bedder freehold in JB near RTS or a g&g terrace further away.

For those in lower to middle income group, they are now in a grey zone if they aspire to own a private property.

Comparing only $ vs sqft is not wise

Country diff
Govt diff
Economy diff
Safety and environment diff
Exit plan also diff

Milodrink

Affordable SG Properties for you​

See all listings

andyhtc

For me, JB food is not fantastic but strong SGD makes the food delicious.

JB properties are not that good, but the well linked and run MRT/RTS will make the properties near RTS very appealing.

RTS is quite a mistake by the SG government as it will send a lot of consumer spending and tenants $ into JB.

yobyella

For me, JB food is not fantastic but strong SGD makes the food delicious. JB properties are not that good, but the well linked and run MRT/RTS will make the properties near RTS very appealing.

No doubt. But the price of condo @ rts is ridiculous. Bait for naive sinkies. Awas...

andyhtc

No doubt. But the price of condo @ rts is ridiculous. Bait for naive sinkies. Awas...

Not that I am promoting a JB condominium. I am trying to work out why the market has an asking price of about $800k+ RM for a 2-bedder generally.

From a landlord's perspective:

If a tenant is paying S$1k monthly rental for a HDB common bedroom, he might shift to a JB condominium near RTS for S$500 per room with an attached toilet. So a 2-bedder JB condominium can fetch S$1k rental per month or S$12k per year. This is equivalent to $40k RM per year using a roughly 3.4 exchange rate.

If the expected ROI is 20-25 years, that means that a 2-bedder condominium in JB now has a market value of $800k RM. One can test the above deduction on Princess Cove below and see why a 2-bedder is priced around $700k RM to $1 mil RM.

https://www.propertyguru.com.my/pro...l&property_id=7112&freetext=R&F+Princess+Cove

pmetpmet

quite likely Bukit Chagar RTS would be cluster fug with grab drivers, taxi, buses etc~ Johor is studying building ART system to RTS~ i would suggest wait and see the location for the ART lines~ :s22:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/johor-art-multi-tiered-elevated-rail-rts-hsr-4291196
ART eventually still goes to RTS, not only you can't avoid the congestion it would be worse since you're further and arrive later than people staying around RTS :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Stay within walkable distance to Bukit Chagar RTS is still the best :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

pmetpmet

Near to the rail track but walking distance wise, a bit far from the station itself..
Can park your bicycles or scooters on their link bridge. One of the best features of princess cove :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Only takes a few minutes and it's much SAFER without all the traffic below :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

pmetpmet

Don’t buy condos in bolehland!
They know how to build but maintaining them is a big question mark.
It just takes a few SPs to be “chao kuan” and refuse to pay maintenance fees and the rest will follow suit. The end result will be slum condos
With this in mind, the safest bet should be princess cove since they are building phase 3, 4 & 5 in sequence. I'm pretty sure they won't allow phase 1 & 2 to be too run down else will scare away potential buyers of their new phases :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

On the other hand, if you go buy those single phase development, once it's fully sold you're on your own liao :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

pmetpmet

Still prefer old mm2h policy. No nid to purchase property. Just rent. Get a cheap brand new car. Drive all over Msia. Can go further up Siam. ;) Thats retiree life.:)

Precisely this time is different and people who comment rent is better and prices are ridiculous don't see this. You're now required to buy a property from the developer if you want to stay in Malaysia. Prices of properties around RTS and in SEZ zones will appreciate. Resale prices will follow developer sale prices :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Renting doesn't make sense since you're limited to <180 days cumulatively in Malaysia which means to say you will need to maintain another property in SG or elsewhere. If you have mm2h, you can rent out your whole house in SG and collect rental :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

alt2015

Precisely this time is different and people who comment rent is better and prices are ridiculous don't see this. You're now required to buy a property from the developer if you want to stay in Malaysia. Prices of properties around RTS and in SEZ zones will appreciate. Resale prices will follow developer sale prices :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Renting doesn't make sense since you're limited to <180 days cumulatively in Malaysia which means to say you will need to maintain another property in SG or elsewhere. If you have mm2h, you can rent out your whole house in SG and collect rental :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
Then yr rental in spore will be taxed at resident or non resident rate?

The_Davis

Just sharing a condominium near RTS that I visited recently.

View from the unit:

IMG-20240620-132010.jpg

Video of the pool:

https://streamable.com/l877zu

View of the gym:

IMG-20240620-134107.jpg
The pools looks familiar. Like those in documentary

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.