ocbc 360 account

addict951

Got charged $2 fall below fee.

Account balance was 0 and now it became $-2.. 😐
wah, srs?
Did you keep any amount in the account between $0 and $3000 b4 you cleared out everything to make it $0?

Rast time when the Ocbc online cso used to work here, he/she got advise no fall-below fee even if you maintain $0 balance.
i consistently kept $0 in this account and was never charged any fee.
But this was in 2022, b4 the start of the rapid rise of ir. :look:

jseyong

wah, srs?
Did you keep any amount in the account between $0 and $3000 b4 you cleared out everything to make it $0?

Rast time when the Ocbc online cso used to work here, he/she got advise no fall-below fee even if you maintain $0 balance.
i consistently kept $0 in this account and was never charged any fee.
But this was in 2022, b4 the start of the rapid rise of ir. :look:
Yes I did, my ADB was about $100+ for the month.

jseyong

When did you make the account zero, what date and time?

OCBC charge you $2 fall below, when (date) was it posted?

Those with SCB esaver kept account zero on last day, but funded account past midnight, kena charge too!

It is all about timing!

My 360 account zero for donkey years, always still zero! Just checked today!
Thanks for your reply!

Made my account $0 on 29 June about 11pm. Fall below fee of $2 has value date 29 June and transaction date 30 June, making my account negative $2.

royalmix

Thanks for your reply!

Made my account $0 on 29 June about 11pm. Fall below fee of $2 has value date 29 June and transaction date 30 June, making my account negative $2.
Ok, puzzle solved!

You made it zero after cutoff time, system already detected your non-compliance and already prepared to charged you since it found $ in your account!

We do not know when OCBC process, especially when monthend falls on a weekend. So you are unlucky, the claw machine started work earlier this June.

Timing is everything!

jseyong

Ok, puzzle solved!

You made it zero after cutoff time, system already detected your non-compliance and already prepared to charged you!

We do not know when OCBC process, especially when monthend falls on a weekend. So you are unlucky, the claw machine started work earlier this June.
Thanks for the insight!

So if i had made my account 0 any time before the cutoff time, it should be safe (and not result in the service fee being charged)?

addict951

Guys, 问你们hor, esp those who’s been using this account for a while.
(Those prone to write paras containing cryptic hidden messages wif some big grandiose investment strategy understandable only to yourself one pls stay away.)

01 June I transferred in $500
01 July I transferred in $997, 02 July take out $500

The above 2 methods are proven ways to get the save bonus mah.
However ar, few days later on both months I noticed the DAB indicator starts to dip below $500 leh. Anybuttie else got the same experience? Sibei weird.
Any plausible explanation ar? Thx :look:

ThreeSteps

(Those prone to write paras containing cryptic hidden messages wif some big grandiose investment strategy understandable only to yourself one pls stay away.)

However ar, few days later on both months I noticed the DAB indicator starts to dip below $500 leh. Anybuttie else got the same experience? Sibei weird.
The centre online tracker located just beside the salary tracker, known as “Current Month Average Daily Balance” is not the true Full month Average Daily Balance (ADB). For example, on 04July, it use 4 days to divide, on 15July, it use 15 days to divide and finally on 31July, it use 31 days to divide. Based on only 2 transactions done on 01July & 02July & no transactions for the remaining 29 days (in your example), you will see this online number keep dropping because the total days used to divide keep increasing day by day.

However, finally, on 31July afternoon, this number should stabilise as the true full month July ADB because it use 31 days to divide. This same number will continue to show on 01Aug. But starting from 02Aug morning, this number will change again because the online calculation for Aug has started.

To avoid worrying over the “moving” online tracker, you can potentially do a manual calculation for the full month July ADB & check if it exceed the June ADB by at least $500. You can look at the June statement to find the Full month June ADB (Average Daily Balance).

reflecx

Your previous month ADB is more than your previous month end closing balance?

ChrisL82

Hello all, can i check whether a transfer of funds from UOB 1 account (non corporate account) to OCBC 360 constitutes a salary payment ? I saw there is “salary payment” under UOB Tmrw apps in the dropdown list. Any idea

ChrisL82

Hello all, can i check whether a transfer of funds from UOB 1 account (non corporate account) to OCBC 360 constitutes a salary payment ? I saw there is “salary payment” under UOB Tmrw apps in the dropdown list. Any idea
Any one has answer to this ? Thanks.

AppleiPhone

Yay got it..remember to move out the added fund, don't let them take advantage. I'm maintaining exact save bonus incremental, not a single cent extra. Also trying to move out the last day of interest (0.05%) if possible.

Any one has answer to this ? Thanks.
Seems like it does not. Tried, and did not receive the salary bonus.

addict951

Anybuttie saw a notification from the OCBC app about a transport promo ar? :look: Can sic the content if you remember it? Thx

marshmallow96

If u login via desktop to ocbc u can see if the salary was recognised on the dashboard with salary and avg daily balance ….
Wasted
I saw in another TG chat that many people have the salary reflected on the dashboard but did not actually receive the salary bonus

KFhy09

Yay got it..remember to move out the added fund, don't let them take advantage. I'm maintaining exact save bonus incremental, not a single cent extra. Also trying to move out the last day of interest (0.05%) if possible.
May I know any method on how we move out additional funds that has been built up due to >$500 incremental each mth ? Example if now we have $108k how to move out the 8k in order not to lose the >$500 save bonus for that month?

mojipei

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.