YTD 2025 Networth tracking thread

focus1974

Yes you must pick the best stock in the industry. Don't buy because the company looks like well known. I suggest you read How to make money in Stocks by William O'Neil to learn how to pick the best.

It's not luck that this man bought the big winners consistently from 1950 - 2010s. AOL, Apple, CISCO, AMGEN, Nokia, Qualcomm, Chrysler, etc.

yes. understand. I read his book and like his way of quantifying everything and with charts analysis. A very complete picture of the company.
but my habit cannot change... always like to buy the laggards. lol.

zheng

tonight kio tio kim :crazy: :grin:

image.png

Trader11

I have some positions.
MU -> I believe it will beat but will provide weak guidance.

Told yall HPe and DELL will stonk. I took profit.

I got most right except NU, too early with my calls.
NU is holding the helm while market is dumped yesterday. Sign of strength and sectoral rotation.

MU -> anything can happen. Positive or negative. Wouldn't do anything now until earnings are over next week

limster

Shouldn't NU discussion be in the USA stock thread? I see Trader11 posting about NU in the USA stock thread also....

d9_lives

Not yet. Moving in next month.
No transport issue. 2 bus services (870 & 992) available at a nearby bus stop. One to Jurong East and another to Bukit Batok interchange.
Yup, bathroom accessible from 2 doors.

The upper cabinets are assymmetrical and there're exposed pipes and aircon trunk. Are those intentional?

DevilPlate

Not yet. Moving in next month.
No transport issue. 2 bus services (870 & 992) available at a nearby bus stop. One to Jurong East and another to Bukit Batok interchange.
Yup, bathroom accessible from 2 doors.

Interesting aluminium cabinetry. (does it cost more?)
Whats the material of those laminates?

westtraveller

Due to mkt run up, hit 1.5m in brokerage. Another mini milestone on the way to FIRE.

Next step is to move some maturing FD funds into brokerage a/c this month. If run up continues hoping to get close to 2m mark end of year.

sohguanh

Actually late last year I have been slowly putting my cpf hard at work and now all entries are green and annualised sure beat 2.5%. I make the correct choice not to use them for TBill to get that small little guaranteed interest. Cpf are dead monies you need to make them work harder is my mindset. SA is tough due to limited options but will try find more lobang to beat the 4.08% benchmark.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.