Phase 2A lousy

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Loratadine10mg

Today I got the result. My boy didn’t get in to Sengkang Green Pri sch under phase 2A. I’m super upset and depressed and angry. The thought of it still made me agitated 😡. It does not mean that what you sow, you will reap especially in sinkie.
Meaning the sengkang MP never give u face.
Want to go see Lam Min Pin see he can help you or not... Elections coming or see see Ng Chee Meng

Mountainnodew

Meaning the sengkang MP never give u face.
Want to go see Lam Min Pin see he can help you or not... Elections coming or see see Ng Chee Meng

Usually concerning moe, is see moe m. grassroots mp don’t interfere. Even yes, it won’t move moe m.

Matthew K L O

Today I got the result. My boy didn’t get in to Sengkang Green Pri sch under phase 2A. I’m super upset and depressed and angry. The thought of it still made me agitated 😡. It does not mean that what you sow, you will reap especially in sinkie.
You need to volunteer to join and be on a community exec committee. I heard from a friend that his community exec committee members are guaranteed a school for their kids in a school of their choice subject of course to the basic requirements like living within 2 km of the school.

Mountainnodew

You need to volunteer to join and be on a community exec committee. I heard from a friend that his community exec committee members are guaranteed a school for their kids in a school of their choice subject of course to the basic requirements like living within 2 km of the school.
Thanks. I’m still considering the choices which are left for me. PV is out of questions for me because it’s too late for me now.

ZacharyA

Sengkang green pri sounds noob .. blessing in disguise :o

I think the entire area of SK and Punggol with the exception of Nan Chiau, the rest all pretty generic neighbourhood schools unless they go down to Hougang area. More choices

ZacharyA

ts how old? sengkang green alumni?

sengkang green hasn't been around that long ....

Phase 2A​

For a child:
  • Whose parent or sibling is a former student of the primary school, including those who have joined the alumni association of the primary school as a member.
  • Whose parent is a member of the School Advisory or Management Committee.
  • Whose parent is a staff member of the primary school.
  • From the MOE Kindergarten under the purview of and located within the primary school.

TS qualified via the last bullet point

ZacharyA

My kid got into a “branded” primary school at phase 2C . Even some PR kids got in . See heng sway one la

I am curious to know which school is this. Because most of such schools will fully fill by Phase 2A, left mandatory spots for 2B (about 40) and 2C onwards (20?)

SkyNinja

I am curious to know which school is this. Because most of such schools will fully fill by Phase 2A, left mandatory spots for 2B (about 40) and 2C onwards (20?)
For popular schools, 2C is always the mandatory 20 slots without surplus rollover because there are NO surplus left.

(^@^)"

I think the entire area of SK and Punggol with the exception of Nan Chiau, the rest all pretty generic neighbourhood schools unless they go down to Hougang area. More choices
Sengkang Green is a popular primary school. When I was balloting for Nan Chiau, which is less than 1km from my place, SK Green has higher numbers applying.

Anyway, I didn't get Nan Chiau. What made me pissed is many china parents were there for the ballot and they got. **** you, PAP! Give out PR and citizenships like toilet paper.

No choice have to enrol in a crappy school. Many are foreigners from a place that cannot be named. Their results also zzz. Nan Chiau High is the nearest sec school but my boy is the only one from the school that went there.

ZacharyA

Sengkang Green is a popular primary school. When I was balloting for Nan Chiau, which is less than 1km from my place, SK Green has higher numbers applying.

Anyway, I didn't get Nan Chiau. What made me pissed is many china parents were there for the ballot and they got. **** you, PAP! Give out PR and citizenships like toilet paper.

No choice have to enrol in a crappy school. Many are foreigners from a place that cannot be named. Their results also zzz. Nan Chiau High is the nearest sec school but my boy is the only one from the school that went there.

Considering how NE is so densely populated with young families, it is not surprised that schools in general are oversubscribed and popular. What I was referring to was based on merits like school rankings.

Happy for your son, he got into Nan Chiau based on his achievements even though he had a "late" start.

(^@^)"

Considering how NE is so densely populated with young families, it is not surprised that schools in general are oversubscribed and popular. What I was referring to was based on merits like school rankings.

Happy for your son, he got into Nan Chiau based on his achievements even though he had a "late" start.
Sad that he doesn't have much opportunities during primary schools. He has a medal for science olympiad organised by nus high, but his school doesn't have programmes for him, which I know branded schools have.

sk0065

Phase 2A​

For a child:
  • Whose parent or sibling is a former student of the primary school, including those who have joined the alumni association of the primary school as a member.
  • Whose parent is a member of the School Advisory or Management Committee.
  • Whose parent is a staff member of the primary school.
  • From the MOE Kindergarten under the purview of and located within the primary school.

TS qualified via the last bullet point
people SAC same cat as TS
I think will feel sia sway

ZacharyA

people SAC same cat as TS
I think will feel sia sway

Not really lah, better schools don’t have MK route. So if you are SAC in a non highly sought after school then nothing to be xiasuay / proud of

VIPHUAT888

So many people here from NE?

Me from bird no lay egg place primary school nearby also very competitive.

sk0065

Not really lah, better schools don’t have MK route. So if you are SAC in a non highly sought after school then nothing to be xiasuay / proud of
SAC quite atas kind

not lawyer also doctor

parchiao

Trying to get a kid into the primary school of their choice is like having to move mountains. We know it is not possible to move mountains, so we move ourselves to be nearer the mountain.

There is a phrase, but I shall not type it out.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.