OnePlus 12 series

eddy0505

my bad experience comes from oneplus 7 pro. after they update to android 12 there is this mobile network issue that doesn't get solved until now. randomly got this exclamation mark that i have to restart my mobile network. it's not only me facing, ALOT ppl are facing using oneplus 7 pro after updating as well. until now no fix, i think they probably lazy to fix for old devices and just leave it hanging and just moved on to update newer ones only.
OnePlus 7 already EOL long ago bro, i came from oneplus 7 pro era as well (changed a couple of phones before oneplus 12)- i loved the OS, full screen with pop up camera just like the redmi k20 pro, sadly that model was plagued with hardware issues thus moved on. Your case could be software/hardware either or a mixture.

Your pixel 9 pro xl has 7 years updates but tbh I don't think it will last beyond 2-3 years due to hardware limitations and bad qc unless you damn heng or your usage is super minimal can last you very very long.

SpicyBird

OnePlus 7 already EOL long ago bro, i came from oneplus 7 pro era as well (changed a couple of phones before oneplus 12)- i loved the OS, full screen with pop up camera just like the redmi k20 pro, sadly that model was plagued with hardware issues thus moved on. Your case could be software/hardware either or a mixture.

Your pixel 9 pro xl has 7 years updates but tbh I don't think it will last beyond 2-3 years due to hardware limitations and bad qc unless you damn heng or your usage is super minimal can last you very very long.
my oneplus 7 pro has been using for 4.5 years still ok expect for battery life unable to sustain.

SpicyBird

Setup was simple and bought only when singpass ibanking was code green le
no QOL issues like OS aggressively killing background process (Cough xiaomi battery saver) and great battery life not on battery saver. (66 pages thread le and no one complain much - trust me I read too de cos don't believe in spending for phone)
OS is snappy even after migrating all my apps/game. idle drain was good on 8.02. Even on 8.30 is good enough - i posted a picture of my SOT le
Is a good OS as it only takes up 20gb and usable ram is sufficient on my 12/256. I would have gone for 16/512 but going for the cheapest i can do for my budget.

You say de - my opinion is for using this as second phone is overkill le for me. But i am inclined for a foldable next time as using tablet+phone.

My reason for buying is cos dad phone pai le. The only complain i have is more of image processing of the camera, takes time to get used to. Gcam is coming to oneplus 12 le so have to wait for optimisation.

The main reason why i say wait for pixel 10 is cos google design their own chipset and is not a clone of samsung at all. However, the chip will still be on the Samsung architecture( I saw your pixel post - simple term is floor plan). In overall term is still samsung technology designed by google themselves.

If in need of a good valued phone properly reviewed, I recommend this cos i use this. Most people on youtube return it cos it's curved. That's why i say got money buy s24U

sry for TLDR
alright, thank you very much for your insight!

azarel

I think you really read too much into forums and comments liao, I don't have any bugs or issues with OnePlus 12, as a heavy user. It's my daily go to phone. Battery life is decent, not say excellent.

Pixel there are issues lingering since pixel 6 now still not resolved, guess you will notice it once you get your pixel 9 pro xl. Just went to challenger store to test test play play the unit, the bezel is thick and ugly af. The sides and the camera bump damn turn off.
yah exactly - v satisfied with op12 as my main phone. phone battery is a big plus and fast charging compared to pixel 6a.... and 6a was much buggier than op12.... no regrets... only wish one plus can release a compact size phone haha

oh yah my biggest gripe with pixel and their tensor chip is that their connectivity to mobile network is horrible..,

lethal_bacon

Hey guys, anyone know if the 5ber esim seller on shopee is legit (Seems like only got 1 shop)? Or should i buy from the app/actual shop itself
Reading this thread, seems like 5ber esim works with op12

Also, anyone knows how to set refresh rate for a specific app? My youtube always goes down to 60hz when I'm using the LTPO variable refresh rate.. Dont really wanna set to 120hz all the time to save battery

oldturtle

yah exactly - v satisfied with op12 as my main phone. phone battery is a big plus and fast charging compared to pixel 6a.... and 6a was much buggier than op12.... no regrets... only wish one plus can release a compact size phone haha

oh yah my biggest gripe with pixel and their tensor chip is that their connectivity to mobile network is horrible..,
+1 for the poor network connectivity/efficiency for Pixel.

Got the Pixel 8 Pro as my OP8T's battery CMI already.. But Pixel 8 Pro can't even last a full day on 5G. Went back OnePlus and got a OP12.

I can just charge my phone to 100% before I go to bed and it lasts the full day with 5G until I'm home from work. Qualcomm is still more efficient than Exynos I guess.

If it has a flat screen, it would be perfect.

MangoCAT

+1 for the poor network connectivity/efficiency for Pixel.

Got the Pixel 8 Pro as my OP8T's battery CMI already.. But Pixel 8 Pro can't even last a full day on 5G. Went back OnePlus and got a OP12.

I can just charge my phone to 100% before I go to bed and it lasts the full day with 5G until I'm home from work. Qualcomm is still more efficient than Exynos I guess.

If it has a flat screen, it would be perfect.
Cough samsung modem chips. It' their most complained part if not samsung parts are generally fine. S24 and s24+ are good phones cos they know their chips.

SpicyBird

cheap solution = chg battery if phone is still good for u
bro nowadays all phone battery in-built 1 leh. even ah beng shop change battery for you, they also use old battery from recycled oneplus phone to put into ur phone. u dunno what's the condition of the battery they use. they can charge you $50 for a half-dead battery with horrible condition then few months also uplorry liao.

vaxvms

bro nowadays all phone battery in-built 1 leh. even ah beng shop change battery for you, they also use old battery from recycled oneplus phone to put into ur phone. u dunno what's the condition of the battery they use. they can charge you $50 for a half-dead battery with horrible condition then few months also uplorry liao.
even u buy BNIB phone isit really 100% brand new ?

many used phone in china are sold as BNIB phone after import to SG

SpicyBird

even u buy BNIB phone isit really 100% brand new ?

many used phone in china are sold as BNIB phone after import to SG
if you buy export set, they open a new china set and flash global rom and re-package it to be sold as BNIB. If that's what u mean then no but i assume ppl who is buying it knew about it and willingly took that risk also when they are paying for it. But if u buy from official local oneplus shop i would assume BNIB mean BNIB.

But for the battery is a completely different story, where do you think these ah beng mobile shop get their battery from? OnePlus OEM factory? If you think of it, why would OnePlus even sell battery when they decided to build made all their phone with in-built battery? And when they change the battery for you, did they tell u honestly this battery is reused or tell u it's brand new? I'm pretty alot consumers and boomers wont know, they thought they are changing to a brand new battery with better longevity than their current one. But in reality it could be worst.

vaxvms

DS mobile store legit as saw some bro posted b4

lazada think laaaaaaaaaaaaaaa store most popular here

nokia09

If we buy the china global rom flashed version, can we update the firmware whenever theres an update?

hermes76

Hi, any of u guys have issues using Paylah?

I had 2 good transactions last Sat morning. Then after that kept having session timeout error. Re-install n reboot phone also the same.

I have no issues with digibank app, Grabpay, Gpay etc

highsulphur

Hi, any of u guys have issues using Paylah?

I had 2 good transactions last Sat morning. Then after that kept having session timeout error. Re-install n reboot phone also the same.

I have no issues with digibank app, Grabpay, Gpay etc
No issue with paylah this morning

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.