Which plan are you on? Super Eight ($0 plan)? Double Eight ($8 plan)?Has been unblocked and still cannot![]()
I think like what tanchoo1 asked, it could be the plan you subscribed to.I've tried also cannot
Has been unblocked and still cannot![]()
i received calls, made calls back from jb and hcmc, using the free plan. no changes to number used or config.
in jb, maybe can try connecting to "u mobile", the other roaming partner.
roaming faq:
https://www.eight.com.sg/roaming
1. Ensure that you’ve enabled Mobile Data and Data Roaming on your mobile.
2. Check if Access Point Network (APN) is set to ‘shwap’
shwap sounds so late 90s/early 2000s2. Check if Access Point Network (APN) is set to ‘shwap’

free idd calls even on free plan??
shwap sounds so late 90s/early 2000s
whenever i see wap, i thought of Ericsoon hp.![]()
oppps ya ya, my bad, NOKIAlol yah, same here. nokia too

Free plan not supported lah bro for the roaming incoming/outgoing calls, but the $8/$18 supported.yes.
calls in and out, sms only incoming. they do say outgoing sms not supported.

i also saw the $0 plan does not come with free IDD callsFree plan not supported lah bro for the roaming incoming/outgoing calls, but the $8/$18 supported.
88GB
$0/month for 88 days with Promo code: EIGHTNDP2024
(Super Eight Plan)
BUY NOW
- 88GB Local Data
- 1GB APAC Roaming
- 88 Mins Local Talktime
- 88 Local SMS
188GB
$8/month
(Double Eight Plan)
- 188GB Local Data
- 8GB APAC Roaming
- 1GB Intl Roaming
- 288 Mins Local Talktime
- 288 Mins IDD Talktime
- 88 Local SMS
388GB
$18/month
(Triple Eight Plan)
- 388GB Local Data
- 58GB Malaysia Roaming
- 8GB APAC Roaming
- 2GB Intl Roaming
- 288 Mins IDD Talktime
- 88 Local SMS
Interesting. Really can ah loli also saw the $0 plan does not come with free IDD calls
but since @loganrunning mentioned can, so i tot maybe they allowed for free idd calls![]()
Double Eight planWhich plan are you on? Super Eight ($0 plan)? Double Eight ($8 plan)?
Did what you've suggested, call using maxis network kena block and uMobile has no dialing tone and the call cut off by itselfi received calls, made calls back from jb and hcmc, using the free plan. no changes to number used or config.
in jb, maybe can try connecting to "u mobile", the other roaming partner.
edit: i didn't change the APN, left it at default (ref to faq instructions below). dunno if this makes a difference
roaming faq: https://www.eight.com.sg/roaming
1. Ensure that you’ve enabled Mobile Data and Data Roaming on your mobile.
2. Check if Access Point Network (APN) is set to ‘shwap’
something wrong somewhereDid what you've suggested, call using maxis network kena block and uMobile has no dialing tone and the call cut off by itself![]()
Free plan not supported lah bro for the roaming incoming/outgoing calls, but the $8/$18 supported.
88GB
$0/month for 88 days with Promo code: EIGHTNDP2024
(Super Eight Plan)
BUY NOW
- 88GB Local Data
- 1GB APAC Roaming
- 88 Mins Local Talktime
- 88 Local SMS
188GB
$8/month
(Double Eight Plan)
- 188GB Local Data
- 8GB APAC Roaming
- 1GB Intl Roaming
- 288 Mins IDD Talktime
- 88 Local SMS
388GB
$18/month
(Triple Eight Plan)
- 388GB Local Data
- 58GB Malaysia Roaming
- 8GB APAC Roaming
- 2GB Intl Roaming
- 288 Mins IDD Talktime
- 88 Local SMS
Interesting. Really can ah lol
Did what you've suggested, call using maxis network kena block and uMobile has no dialing tone and the call cut off by itself![]()
bro, you sounds from telco industry leh.. knowledgeablethat is very strange, esp on a paid plan. sounds like backend problem.
going from the anecdata here, eight may have backend/provisioning issues. like cannot get otp from eight after porting in, receiving overseas sms etc.
best to escalate - fastest reported escalation seems to be at ubi.