Its ok. Im also going for Pink pro XL alsoI just bought 1 more pink pro XL leh ....
Support for Google Pixel 9, 9 Pro and 9 Pro XL.
Addressed a stability issue while playing.
Addressed a clip orientation issue with the mirror front facing camera.
Addressed a number or LUT icon display issues.
Addressed issue with screen size detection on OnePlus 12.
Addressed stability issues with Xiaomi 14.
Addressed issue with display of duplicate clip after recording.
General performance and stability improvements.
If you just purchased a new Pixel 9 Pro XL from Google and have run into strange issues while wireless charging, you’re not alone.
Wireless charging is a wonderful feature, but it’s not quite as reliable as a standard plug-in cable. It’s not uncommon for a charger to not work perfectly with certain smartphones, but one would think that Google’s own wireless charger would work pretty well for charging the company’s own new Pixel 9 series smartphones.
Unfortunately, though, there are some hiccups going on.
Some early Pixel 9 series buyers, the Pixel 9 Pro XL in particular, have found that wireless charging is a bit inconsistent. Reports on Google’s forums and Reddit see Pixel 9 Pro XL buyers running into charging that starts just fine, but fails after a few seconds or a few minutes. Some report the issue on MagSafe style chargers with a case, as well as the phone without a case on Google’s own Pixel Stand charger.
We’ve experienced this issue twice since our initial impressions of the Pixel 9 Pro XL went live last week, in both cases on the Pixel Stand which was showing a quickly blinking orange and white light to indicate the error.
Google has yet to publicly acknowledge the issue, but TechIssuesToday noticed a Reddit comment where a user claims that Google Support told them that “it is a known bug that they are looking into with engineering.” As with any information provided by support, though, this should be taken with a grain of salt.
Interestingly, those affected by this issue say that there’s no overheating going on. That suggests that it might not be a hardware or alignment issue, but rather something in software. However, it’s a little too early to tell for sure. The smaller Pixel 9 and Pixel 9 Pro do not appear to be affected, at least to the same extent.
If you just picked up a Pixel 9 series device and have run into at wireless charging issues, let us know in the comments below.

Why does every Pixel have an issue? haiz....Feels good posting this article right?![]()
Makes your choice of waiting more correct.Why does every Pixel have an issue? haiz....

Pixel 10 might also have an underlying issue lohMakes your choice of waiting more correct.![]()
If you just purchased a new Pixel 9 Pro XL from Google and have run into strange issues while wireless charging, you’re not alone.
Wireless charging is a wonderful feature, but it’s not quite as reliable as a standard plug-in cable. It’s not uncommon for a charger to not work perfectly with certain smartphones, but one would think that Google’s own wireless charger would work pretty well for charging the company’s own new Pixel 9 series smartphones.
Unfortunately, though, there are some hiccups going on.
Some early Pixel 9 series buyers, the Pixel 9 Pro XL in particular, have found that wireless charging is a bit inconsistent. Reports on Google’s forums and Reddit see Pixel 9 Pro XL buyers running into charging that starts just fine, but fails after a few seconds or a few minutes. Some report the issue on MagSafe style chargers with a case, as well as the phone without a case on Google’s own Pixel Stand charger.
We’ve experienced this issue twice since our initial impressions of the Pixel 9 Pro XL went live last week, in both cases on the Pixel Stand which was showing a quickly blinking orange and white light to indicate the error.
Google has yet to publicly acknowledge the issue, but TechIssuesToday noticed a Reddit comment where a user claims that Google Support told them that “it is a known bug that they are looking into with engineering.” As with any information provided by support, though, this should be taken with a grain of salt.
Interestingly, those affected by this issue say that there’s no overheating going on. That suggests that it might not be a hardware or alignment issue, but rather something in software. However, it’s a little too early to tell for sure. The smaller Pixel 9 and Pixel 9 Pro do not appear to be affected, at least to the same extent.
If you just picked up a Pixel 9 series device and have run into at wireless charging issues, let us know in the comments below.

Hopefully, Google can solve it. for now, no use wireless charging , 就没烦恼heng i dun use wireless charger liao. even thou i have the first gen pixel stand![]()
I suggest otherwise, I just unboxed it. The pink don't look nice. It's not in the shade of pink that's appealing. Lucky I picked Hazel for my personal unit. If I went for pink initially, probably sold it off already lol, will post pictures later, going sleep.Its ok. Im also going for Pink pro XL also![]()
If u say like that then maybe i need to consider liao. Maybe porcelain or hazel liao.I suggest otherwise, I just unboxed it. The pink don't look nice. It's not in the shade of pink that's appealing. Lucky I picked Hazel for my personal unit. If I went for pink initially, probably sold it off already lol, will post pictures later, going sleep.
TL;DR
- An owner of the Pixel 9 Pro XL claims their phone has a camera tilt issue.
- The issue seems to appear when switching to the 5x telephoto lens.
- It appears a handful of other buyers are experiencing something similar.
Now that the Pixel 9 series has launched, Google’s new flagship is starting to get into the hands of consumers. Unfortunately, some buyers had a bit of bad luck with their purchase as reports are popping up about a camera tilt defect.
Google launched the Pixel 9 family on August 13, with the Pixel 9 and Pixel 9 Pro XL hitting store shelves on August 22. One Pixel 9 Pro XL owner has now taken to Reddit to talk about a camera problem they’re experiencing with their telephoto lens.
According to the Reddit user, they noticed a “disturbing tilt” while recording a video. The user claims that they discovered the problem when attempting to switch from 2x zoom to 5x zoom. That user recorded a video of the defect, which you can see below.
It’s unclear how widespread this issue is, but this owner was not alone. Within the same thread, a few other owners chimed in, claiming they have tilt issues as well. However, it appears the problem is not isolated to the telephoto lens.
One Reddit user alleges that the tilt can be seen with their ultrawide lens, while another said they saw it on both the telephoto and ultrawide lenses. Meanwhile, one person says the problem happens to them too, but not every time.
We have not noticed any problems with our units, but we have reached out to Google about the claims. This article will be updated once new information is available.
How do you test ??Wah this looks terrible. I just tested mine, luckily don't have this issue