kF94 or Surgical mask?

marshmallow96

in comparison to 3M K94, how is this one u mentioned?
3M is mostly N95 bro, to achieve the criteria to pass the standard for N95, the sealing must be tight. Hence you see many of those N95 are "hard to breathe" and cos the sealing must be good :crazy: that said, 3M now makes a wide range of N95 besides the circular one we used to see during the haze period, comfort level has improved for some models but they are usually quite ex. 3M also made a KN95 (KN95 is China standard, i recall the specs was decent but not as stringent as N95) which I saw is more comfortable than the traditional N95.

Zero mask and H-Clean mentioned above are KF94 masks. KF94 is Korean standard, only those made in Korea can be called KF94, and they usually comes in 3D style or 2D/duckbill style. There are a lot of fake "KF94" around in the market, those fake ones are just "3D-style" masks.

KF94 specs are very good also, pretty close to N95, the proper KF94 will be more than enough for daily use. I personally feel that KF94 strikes the perfect balance on comfort, effectiveness and look. However, as with all masks, even the specs are very satki, the fit on your face must be good for it to have that level of effectiveness, and this would require trial and error cos everyone's face is different.

marshmallow96

totally same as u.... i hate falling sick and niao people who are sick and still meet me... invest in good mask and i had yet to kana sick spread from others... headache dun say la... but like fever, cough and flu i dun have....

but i hate it when people 1st thing ask if i am sick previously.... but my reply got better over time... i told them i scare to die and dun noe who is actually sick..
Haha i just tell people I am very busy and I don't have time to fall sick 🤣 people will normally nod and agree after hearing this hahaha

Intel888

3M is mostly N95 bro, to achieve the criteria to pass the standard for N95, the sealing must be tight. Hence you see many of those N95 are "hard to breathe" and cos the sealing must be good :crazy: that said, 3M now makes a wide range of N95 besides the circular one we used to see during the haze period, comfort level has improved for some models but they are usually quite ex.
Yup.
3M VFlex Particulate Respirator 9105 N95 Mask is one type i.e. non-circular.
This one is duck-beak type. But is still strap behind head type so sealing is tight.
Yeah, this one expensive. More ex than the circular hard type.

valuesniper

With Qoo10 out of action, for those looking for H-Clean mask, it’s time to switch to another platform liao.

I have tried Gmarket Global and purchase from this seller SEOGACS:

https://global.gmarket.co.kr/item?goodscode=2712359161

I’m using desktop PC for easier viewing.

If you are accessing to Gmarket Global for the first time, scroll down all the way and click on ‘Go to Full Site’

Then on the top right hand side , its default ‘Ship to South Korea’. Click on it and change to SGD and ship to Singapore. Otherwise its default to USD and prices will seem much lower.

100 pieces for approx. SGD 13.86 – exact amt depends on currency rate.
Expiry is 30Aug2026.
10 pieces in one pack.

Shipping fee is by weight, thus can be a killer. Pls wait for shipping fee promo before purchasing.

If lucky, sometimes they have Mega G promo too. Managed to get 20% off the masks.

I use HSBC credit card and was charged 1% conversion fee for the purchase.

Same seller also carry Doctor PnB mask, but as this is a bigger mask, I have never tried before and unable to give comments.

** Disclaimer first: I’m not affiliated to the seller and I don’t earn fees from your purchase. Masks have not been tested too, thus it’s up to individual decision to buy or not.

Not all sellers ship overseas. There is a aeroplane logo ie ship overseas, however, when u click on it it may states Domestic shipping only.

Have also tried searching for the below brands:

Blue Pine, Chamsarang, Lifeshield – Not found

K-Medic – Prices are actually higher than Mezzang!

Koy – don’t ship overseas.

trueb1u3

With Qoo10 out of action, for those looking for H-Clean mask, it’s time to switch to another platform liao.

I have tried Gmarket Global and purchase from this seller SEOGACS:

https://global.gmarket.co.kr/item?goodscode=2712359161

I’m using desktop PC for easier viewing.

If you are accessing to Gmarket Global for the first time, scroll down all the way and click on ‘Go to Full Site’

Then on the top right hand side , its default ‘Ship to South Korea’. Click on it and change to SGD and ship to Singapore. Otherwise its default to USD and prices will seem much lower.

100 pieces for approx. SGD 13.86 – exact amt depends on currency rate.
Expiry is 30Aug2026.
10 pieces in one pack.

Shipping fee is by weight, thus can be a killer. Pls wait for shipping fee promo before purchasing.

If lucky, sometimes they have Mega G promo too. Managed to get 20% off the masks.

I use HSBC credit card and was charged 1% conversion fee for the purchase.

Same seller also carry Doctor PnB mask, but as this is a bigger mask, I have never tried before and unable to give comments.

** Disclaimer first: I’m not affiliated to the seller and I don’t earn fees from your purchase. Masks have not been tested too, thus it’s up to individual decision to buy or not.

Not all sellers ship overseas. There is a aeroplane logo ie ship overseas, however, when u click on it it may states Domestic shipping only.

Have also tried searching for the below brands:

Blue Pine, Chamsarang, Lifeshield – Not found

K-Medic – Prices are actually higher than Mezzang!

Koy – don’t ship overseas.
Just go to shoppe n lazada will do, no need go gmarket , their shipping is $15+++++++
No point going there even if they got stock. Not worth paying so much on shipping.

marshmallow96

Just go to shoppe n lazada will do, no need go gmarket , their shipping is $15+++++++
No point going there even if they got stock. Not worth paying so much on shipping.
but after the shipping, still cheaper than getting from Laz or Shopee leh.

I just checked, 100 pcs for $14 SGD, shipping $10.8 = $24.8

Shopee 50 pcs for $19

valuesniper

but after the shipping, still cheaper than getting from Laz or Shopee leh.

I just checked, 100 pcs for $14 SGD, shipping $10.8 = $24.8

Shopee 50 pcs for $19

Wait for shipping fee promo before buying.

For easy reference, I convert from Korean Won to SGD.

1st purchase

$55.60 : 400 pieces of white H-Clean masks.

+$3.30 : shipping fee (with shipping fee promo)

= $59.08 Total amt charged to credit card.

+ $0.59 conversion fee by HSBC credit card

Total: $59.67 for 400 pieces. Thus 100 pieces for $14.91.

2nd purchase:

$111.20 : 800 pieces of white H- Clean masks

-$22.24 : Gmarket Coupon 20%

+ $8.90 shipping fee (with shipping fee promo)

= $97.96 Total amt charged to credit card.

+ $0.95 conversion fee by HSBC credit card

Total: $98.91 for 800 pieces. Thus 100 pieces for only $12.36.

Shipping fee cost more for 2nd purchase becoz I purchase more.

During their shipping fee promo, instead of increasing prices based on blocks of 500g, they seem to have a fixed price based on a weight band (based on casual observation)

Eg $3.30 for 0 – 3kg.

$8.90 for 3.5kg – 9.5kg.

marshmallow96

Wait for shipping fee promo before buying.

For easy reference, I convert from Korean Won to SGD.

1st purchase

$55.60 : 400 pieces of white H-Clean masks.

+$3.30 : shipping fee (with shipping fee promo)

= $59.08 Total amt charged to credit card.

+ $0.59 conversion fee by HSBC credit card

Total: $59.67 for 400 pieces. Thus 100 pieces for $14.91.

2nd purchase:

$111.20 : 800 pieces of white H- Clean masks

-$22.24 : Gmarket Coupon 20%

+ $8.90 shipping fee (with shipping fee promo)

= $97.96 Total amt charged to credit card.

+ $0.95 conversion fee by HSBC credit card

Total: $98.91 for 800 pieces. Thus 100 pieces for only $12.36.

Shipping fee cost more for 2nd purchase becoz I purchase more.

During their shipping fee promo, instead of increasing prices based on blocks of 500g, they seem to have a fixed price based on a weight band (based on casual observation)

Eg $3.30 for 0 – 3kg.

$8.90 for 3.5kg – 9.5kg.
i tried to apply a 20% promo coupon but not eligible they said... can apply on another listing for Good Manner masks though... also much cheaper than SG after adding shipping... but of course Good Manner is more ex to start with.

Shall camp for the shipping promo... thanks for the info... do they have shipping promo often?

valuesniper

i tried to apply a 20% promo coupon but not eligible they said... can apply on another listing for Good Manner masks though... also much cheaper than SG after adding shipping... but of course Good Manner is more ex to start with.

Shall camp for the shipping promo... thanks for the info... do they have shipping promo often?

The 20% promo coupon might be only for selected merchants.
Mine was the Mega G promo - I presume this is most likely given by Gmarket for all / most of the purchases made.

The shipping promo is quite unpredictable. And its only for selected countries, not worldwide.
I recall for many months, there was no promo for shipping to SG (was checking their website as and when I'm available, I could have missed too)

It was only recently in July that I spotted their shipping fee promo, thus make a small purchase to try out.
Then in Sept , they had both the Mega G promo + shipping fee promo together.

Hopefully, they shift their focus to SG mkt and have promo this or next month.

The shipping fee promo, if any, will be announced on their banners, on the top portion of the website.

marshmallow96

The 20% promo coupon might be only for selected merchants.
Mine was the Mega G promo - I presume this is most likely given by Gmarket for all / most of the purchases made.

The shipping promo is quite unpredictable. And its only for selected countries, not worldwide.
I recall for many months, there was no promo for shipping to SG (was checking their website as and when I'm available, I could have missed too)

It was only recently in July that I spotted their shipping fee promo, thus make a small purchase to try out.
Then in Sept , they had both the Mega G promo + shipping fee promo together.

Hopefully, they shift their focus to SG mkt and have promo this or next month.

The shipping fee promo, if any, will be announced on their banners, on the top portion of the website.
Thanks for the info bro... will start camping there every now and then... not just masks siah i see many nice Korean skincare and stuff that can buy LOLL

Intel888

Is there a spike again? My mum caught tge covid virus again. She wear mask everyday still got it.

Watch out for coughing unmask pple around you.
Dunno if have spike in cases. Is this thing reported anymore anywhere?

How come wear mask everyday still can catch it?
Is it mask batch issue or is some super variant going around?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.