[LIVE AS WE GO] Pritam Singh goes on trial for charges of lying to Parliament

Baddieko

The further problem is the COP was headed by Speaker Tan. When he resigned he say he did not behave partially like speaker should and fell short of standard.

Nickypigu

The further problem is the COP was headed by Speaker Tan. When he resigned he say he did not behave partially like speaker should and fell short of standard.
The trial is like an Easter egg. All the juicy new explode when trigger the right conditions.

blueweed

The integrity of the COP could have been compromised based on evidence shown in court, since both LPY and JN have effectively admitted to be lying under oath in the COP, the COP was misled into believing the story that they have told the truth

So effectively, both of them shld be charged by agc not PS

COP honest mistake, no blame cowture.

Tio bo?
actually its can be influenced by public pressure. if end of it all the public is super irritated at cop and the ground feels it there should be some response from Parliament.

SiaoLiaoGG

see la PAP try to fix Pritam
end up backfire
their witnesses all turn out to be lying backstabbing slimey scum
And MP Rahayu needs to clarify her role in redacting evidence
and TCJ also with regards to letting witnesses communicate
COP integrity also sus in the eyes of many

BTW i love da PAP 🙇
i believe they 100 percent confirm pure and innocent
so don’t sue me hor

xEpyonx

So did the head of COP acted partially?
I doubt so. And therefore we have the drama today where the 3 jokers play them out.

fascist

end up backfire

BTW i love da PAP 🙇
so don’t sue me hor
COP was led by senior counsel Edwin tong also

havetheveryfun

end up backfire

BTW i love da PAP 🙇
so don’t sue me hor
even if pritam found not guilty, they can make use of this to say see WP only able to get slimy scum and backstabbers in their party .. these witnesses all from WP..

Baddieko

So did the head of COP acted partially?
I doubt so. And therefore we have the drama today where the 3 jokers play them out.
u can almost feel the COP final report remarks is written by him..although ET did the questioning.

The 3 witnesses praised until heaven.

havetheveryfun

but that is the whole point mah. if COP's finding is already cast in stone to be 100% accurate. then would we even need this trial in the 1st place?
aiya u know i know can liao.. u can see they all very careful to say the integrity of the COP irrelevant to this case.. even jumboy boy also agree with that..

botakchek

Helllo its night time liao. ANyone got ghost story to share while we wait for updates tmr morning?

Any ghost story also can. Army one best. or HDB voiddeck ones

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.