54106142152_9f86a4571d_b.jpg

Gonna protect sifu
54107348989_46522eba31_b.jpg

54107267938_c83fb17551_b.jpg

WTH 二师兄减肥成功:s14::s14:

Brionic

Actually for those younger estate, usually if someone starts a trend, other ppl sometimes will cont, so you start putting up pumpkins outside ur house steps, maybe the neighbours around you might put up a cobweb or sth for the festival. Afterall younger couples are more likely to join in, esp if it's harmless and they have kids who can play around these festivals.

Will end up being complained to HDB by bbfa and boomers like the one posted on social media

actually prefer this compared to the 7th month nonsense of burning + dumping of food along pavement

N4E.SI

Pakcik has never really celebrated anything for the past 45 years. Maybe there was some festival stuff when Pakcik was a kid but nothing after the age of 10. No new clothes, costumes for events etc. Everything is outside of life's necessities. but it's nice to just look at others who can afford too.

CNY and Xmas sure got some simple celebration with family ba?

kleong

No one dress as as Labubu ah? Just looking at the ugliness of it will scare the **** out of everyone.

Whimsica

Where is it?

I felt that some of the kids are dressed a little inappropriately.

But like I said maybe I am stupid or I am missing something or this is way kids nowadays dress.

If you can't see anything that you won't want your kids to be in then maybe I was wrong.

matrix05

International cast of Ghost,, got western, got Chinese, got Japanese meet cosplay.

archie7

last year i gave this for trick or treat to the kiddos in my neighbourhood
becos healthy, good for digestion mah

this year bo lang come knock on my door. saddddd

HR-Haw-Flakes-2.jpg

coyote

Wow! That's so cool, let's do something similar and fun for our 7th month aka hungry ghost festival.

TimsTom

Why for Halloween, some people do cosplay instead? Like wrong event sia.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.