[GPGT] Another case of school bullying: Primary 5 student beaten till hospitalized...Mother has filed police report

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Medicated Oil

Since ah seng make the statement that bully should be given 2nd chance, it make it difficult for the school to sack the bullies.

As for the cost of living, we all know that there is no incentive for them to lower the cost as their bonus is tied to GDP, whatever they said is just lips service
The bully issue is not simple.
What if most of the bullies are foreign ?

Okmolly

Actually all the while got bullying de lor..

Last time my time was like emotional bullying... say bad things about you n ask all the friends ignore you, or "make things dufficult for u"... won't make us got any bruises so u can't complain... but now I think dun care liao...

Agreed.

Calis_Yoda

My advice to the education minister is to setup a special bureau to handle such bully cases that involve juveniles. This bureau has the power to investigate such cases, make arrest and detention, file the case to juvenile court. This not only relieve the teachers of the burden of handling such issues, protect the children from bully but also a chance for the bully to reform.
This Juveniles Bureau also require Law Ministry's and K. Shanmugam's involvement to make amendments and/or add minority and/or juveniles bullying (all 3 types: physical, psychological and cyber) as crime.

Not to forget to include the bullies' parents as well since the bullies are underage, they are accountable and responsible for their children.

Subprimer

So you think violence is the correct way?

Ok
So when you snub someone it's a justification to beat you to a pulp
Got it

Not the right way, just saying. Kids who snub others will likely continue to face similar situations as they grow up, especially in the army.

snowblaze

after reading that nothing happened to the bully after a month. My advice to my own kids will be that don’t be bullied, if no choice then be the bully instead.

Anyways based on today’s standard, bullies has second chance . But if you are bullied and beaten, you might NOT get a second life.

begintoend

Not the right way, just saying. Kids who snub others will likely continue to face similar situations as they grow up, especially in the army.
i feel you are justifying the bullying.....

not the right way......:s13:

C_boliao

Haiz. Must be brutal until need to be hospitalized. Speedy recovery young lad.
If happen to my child, I most likely wait to be hanged.
Don't be fooled.

Sometimes the parents insist on hospitalised so as to make it big. Then moe cannot ignore. U need to have like 3 days of mc for police to take action.

So this parent is not simple.

luckygal

Frankly when the law cannot do anything to the bully, take your own revenge. Like when the bully goes overseas, very easy to take revenge overseas. Or spend some money gather what you need and engage someone to do black magic.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.