[LIVE AS WE GO] Pritam Singh goes on trial for charges of lying to Parliament

doppypoppy

Pritam got himself into unnecessary trouble. If from the start he just pushed RK to clarify/apologise, or even stood up to speak on her behalf, the case would have ended back then with little to no damage to WP reputation.

UptheToon

I honestly think the court case is super bo liao. Biggest example of digging molehill out of a mountain. Yes Pritam lied or maybe his memory failed, not perfect. So?

A good reason not to vote PAP next election if they want to play such dirty tricks.
at this juncture, it seems like pap just flexing their powers and what they can do. ownself lie but they are immune.

end of the day, it will deter capable people from joining opposition because of what pap can do. they are still the ultimate winner.

hardindex

How come prosecution can keep raising questions without new evidences and keep making accussations.... the judge do what one? Need until Feb for ruling.... how much their salaries? Waste so much people time and money

NTB2DO

Can someone explain how Low Thia Kiang's few statement as a witness ended up kena pull down also?
Most likely scenario is PS mentioned it to LTK but LTK wasn't paying attention to what PS said, ended up LTK wasn't aware.

Happens all the time to us too, anyway.

NTB2DO

at this juncture, it seems like pap just flexing their powers and what they can do. ownself lie but they are immune.

end of the day, it will deter capable people from joining opposition because of what pap can do. they are still the ultimate winner.
Yup. Sad right?

Which is why I really hope that karma truly exists. We can't do anything about such injustice, heaven can.

sukukia

What is a lie and what is not?

If I tell my wife I want to eat chicken rice for dinner, but end up eating duck rice, did I lie to her? Or did I simply just made up my mind when I saw how nice the duck hanging in the stall, although previously I’m half a mind chicken rice and another half duck rice? Did I lie because I didn’t tell my wife I 50% want chicken rice and 50% want duck rice, although I just simply simplified it to chicken rice as I thought it is inconsequential.

And when my wife questioned me why I eat duck rice instead of chicken rice, and I answered that originally I wanted to eat chicken rice, did I lied?

lol this case is so funny…… maybe my wife should sue me for lying too 😅😅😅
of course this is what you will say now to cover your lies. the truth is you ate chicken rice but told your wife it was duck rice that you eaten. then you double down your lies when your wife asked again. instead of admitting to your lies, you want to take it to the grave. if there is such laws in sinkieland, your wife should sue you…

NTB2DO

of course this is what you will say now to cover your lies. the truth is you ate chicken rice but told your wife it was duck rice that you eaten. then you double down your lies when your wife asked again. instead of admitting to your lies, you want to take it to the grave. if there is such laws in sinkieland, your wife should sue you…
You mean never, ever in your life have you encountered situation where someone told you something, and you've totally forgotten about it?

Cactus123

Most likely scenario is PS mentioned it to LTK but LTK wasn't paying attention to what PS said, ended up LTK wasn't aware.

Happens all the time to us too, anyway.
Ya lor..I don’t always remember all the conversations even with my boss, yesterday I had to clarify again what we were agreeing to put on the presentation slides which was discussed on Wed. Unless it is minuted, all these conversations are not always in our mind especially for ltk who is already getting old. We are all humans..not machines.

hardindex

The problem its just a meal eaten, do you really want to DNA test the :poop: to see if its duck or chicken :rolleyes: The issue is insignificiant to most people, and they simply don't use so much memory to remember it. This case should be dismissed when it goes to the judge

NTB2DO

Ya lor..I don’t always remember all the conversations even with my boss, yesterday I had to clarify again what we were agreeing to put on the presentation slides which was discussed on Wed. Unless it is minuted, all these conversations are not always in our mind especially for ltk who is already getting old. We are all humans..not machines.
If we were to randomly dig out a case which this DAG had handled say 2 years ago, it'll be interesting to know if he really can still remember whatever the then defendant told him.

And if his recollections differ from what's being recorded, could we also accuse him of lying - you know, like how he's accusing PS (or LTK) of?

charleslee1989

Yup. Sad right?

Which is why I really hope that karma truly exists. We can't do anything about such injustice, heaven can.
Well, you can in a few months time or even now.

You can volunteer for your local opposition, vote for your local opposition. If your local opposition is not good enough in your eyes, do your part to tell your friends in WP or PSP contested areas to vote for the opposition.

NTB2DO

Well, you can in a few months time or even now.

You can volunteer for your local opposition, vote for your local opposition. If your local opposition is not good enough in your eyes, do your part to tell your friends in WP or PSP contested areas to vote for the opposition.
Well it's an easy choice for me since I'm living in a ward contested by WP, and Edwin Tong happens to be in my ward's GRC team. :wink:

Perhaps that's one of the reason why ET is so bent on fixing WP leader? Last GE WP sent out its C team nia (vs PAP's TSL, TCJ, ET, etc) and yet still managed to secure more than 40% of the votes!

technolust

Well it's an easy choice for me since I'm living in a ward contested by WP, and Edwin Tong happens to be in my ward's GRC team. :wink:

Perhaps that's one of the reason why ET is so bent on fixing WP leader? Last GE WP sent out its C team nia (vs PAP's TSL, TCJ, ET, etc) and yet still managed to secure more than 40% of the votes!
So the best present for ET is to grant his wish of going back to private practise to earn more money. MSGA !

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.