[GVGT] Another 33 yrs old singaporean want to move to melbourne and stay there not coming back!!!!

uptownman

Thank you, Just go go go go and gtfo. now we got more breathing space.

TitanSmall

Regardless
Everyone is entitled to their patch of sunshine even in Singapore

It's been a long time since PAP's rule ended up everyone has to follow a certain route to enjoy success

It's fine for people like him.to find their happiness and a better quality of live elsewhere

It's worse and DISGRACEFUL and DESPICABLE for PAP and some people to make fun of such people , to insult and deride them
totally agree with you.

if they can find happiness elsewhere... why are u guys making fun of them....

Joseph12

totally agree with you.

if they can find happiness elsewhere... why are u guys making fun of them....
Ya
I wonder who is the one who called people like him quiters while conveniently not saying his daughter also left Singapore

TitanSmall

im doing ok here (imo)...

but deep inside me.. i always yearn for a different life.. one that i can enjoy my life... spend quality time with my kids...

or maybe its just grass always greener on the other side...

tokong

33 yrs old married but no house want to move to melbourne
why he 33 yrs old no house?
if he move there lose 1 more sinkie talent then how?

Good point! That's why we must always be analytical and not believe that everything is so easy and simple.

My questions:
1. He does not talk about his current job.
2. He does not say anything about his family or financial background.
3. He cannot possibly have no job or income over there, otherwise his application will never be approved.

Always use your brain to think about the context under which he tells his narrative.

Lastly, if you don't have
1. a significant amount of money/savings,
2. the required educational background or sought-after skillsets,
3. a business set up there
you can forget about migrating there.

Joseph12

Good point! That's why we must always be analytical and not believe that everything is so easy and simple.

My questions:
1. He does not talk about his current job.
2. He does not say anything about his family or financial background.
3. He cannot possibly have no job or income over there, otherwise his application will never be approved.

Always use your brain to think about the context under which he tells his narrative.

Lastly, if you don't have
1. a significant amount of money/savings,
2. the required educational background or sought-after skillsets,
3. a business set up there
you can forget about migrating there.
To each his own

Maybe he does have technical skills like plumbing or he's willing to study in Australia and get a job and set up roots there

I would think even a total novice would need to figure his route in life and don't need people pouring cold water to their aspirations

sukukia

to our govt, there's no such thing as sinkie talent.
only sinkies especially those ownself bekhan like many edmw and oppo ibs here who don’t want to continuously upgrade to make ownself competitive and work hard but chose to blame garment, prs, fts and everything under the sun ones think they ownself is talent…

Hot_Dog

gahment no restricting anyhuan from migrating huat, rike in NK. why so angry leh, go find chiur pot of gold anytime leh.

silent_espy

If he and the wife have stable jobs then not recommended to move somewhere just to look for jobs again. Unless he’s in between jobs or doing dead end jobs and knows what he wants to do in Melbourne.

batman_888

33 yrs old married but no house want to move to melbourne
why he 33 yrs old no house?
if he move there lose 1 more sinkie talent then how?

then HDB build so many flats..... not for sinkies then for who? monkeys right?? hahaha

or 10m thing :unsure:

Joseph12

Don't know why people criticise him

If want to criticize him for leaving , the one more deserving is Chua Mui Hoong.

I mean after all her rah rah PAP and LKY articles and how awesome they are, what the F is she doing in Australia?

Must be a shite hole with no PAP running it right

curiosity_20

He heypi then migrate lor, still need to make insta to self-affirm meh?
Narcissists need some form of validation....as per Zuckerberg said of Facebook

"Everybody needs validation"

His social media empire turned everyone into a narcissist.

luei74

For me, I support you. That way PAP have to offer me more handouts coz otherwise you may actually succeed in voting PAP out.
Concur!!

Unless PAP GST package giving out $1000 per month started on 2025. Then moi will vote for them. 🙏 🙏

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.