Anyone else hooked on going to JB?

magnus

IMG-20240821-110826.jpg

inf|uencer

If your intent is to eat DTF, nandos or other more ATAS dishes, bolehland is indeed cheaper. But if your intent is to save money, travelling to bolehland would cost you more, as you are more inclined to spend.
Atas I don't really eat i just go to the roadside coffeeshop to save money, food is still better than Singapore. Totally different culture.

inf|uencer

The pap is trying to even raise coffeeshop and hawker rental, this will never happen in msia due to the bumi policy. That aside once the causeway is crossed it's up to the individual to explore

inf|uencer

End of the day to enjoy a foreign country have 1001 ways, but of course abide by their law and learn simple phrases of their language

The_Davis

That why I told my relative. We go Malaysia empty stomach and tank. Come back the car weight 30 kg more. Full tank and overloaded stomach. Jiak durian. Go 五福城. I used to go mall exploring. Nowadays before covid every week go pelangi giant stock up. Covid time I came to know value shop actually cheaper than Malaysia some items. So stock up here.

Last time I also used to go permas seaside jiak their nasi lemak. Very nice.

Go spa song. Drink Milo ice and orange at jacuzzi pool and smoke there. People serve u somemore. Go sauna also smoke inside.

All jiak baba come back.

My good friend currently jobless doing grabfood now. We got plans to go and explore mersing. The last time I got mersing is 2002.

Long time I never been to jerantut. Last time I went there maybe in 1994.

Now batam expensive last time always go Nagoya jiak basket Robbin. Do and me chicken. Si bei song. Massage. Drink
Are you retiree? Wah can everyday go malaysia

luckygal

I’ve been going to JB at least once or twice a month, and honestly, it’s become my happy place. The main reason? Everything is so much cheaper. Food, shopping, massages, you name it. Every trip feels like a budget-friendly mini-vacation that I look forward to every week.

Lately, I’ve even started fantasise about moving to Woodlands. The idea of living closer to the Causeway sounds like a dream, imagine how much more convenient it’d be to just pop over to JB whenever I want! Right now, the journey can be a bit of a hassle, especially with public transport, but I’m managing because it’s so worth it.

And don’t even get me started on the upcoming RTS. Once it’s operational, it’s going to cut down the travel time drastically. The thought of hopping on a train and getting to JB in just a few minutes? That’s pure bliss. I feel like I’ll have even more excuses to head there for a quick bite or some shopping.

Is anyone else as hooked as I am? Are you also tempted to move closer to the border for easier access? And what’s your favorite thing to do in JB?
Crazy. Why not think of earning more $ so can spend in Sg and travelling. What’s so nice about JB? Ok lah go once every few months is ok. But to be obsessed with JB is mentally unsound.

dubliner1407

I drive in on weekdays with my wife and bike in alone on weekends. Groceries, dental, glasses, car and bike servicing all there

starrynite138

I gg tmr just to CS & Komtar.
Can buy roast duck and roast pork back? The ban lifted already?
If lifted I wanna go 鸭王 buy.

Terraces

Sg is too small and mostly artificial? Less rules in mudland where most sinkies could relax and enjoy.

WhyPayMore

Usually, i go in to chop chop city square n the surrounding area and back to sg.

Will check out Tsutaya bookstore if i have time nxt round. Thx fr the suggestion!
Tsutaya jb quite BIG :s34:
Many Chinese books (think suit M’sia market) and many jap stationary :s34:

tfkmueh

Those with motorbike much easier, even car will take a longer time, can also walk in it is possible
Purposefully avoided Woodlands because the Jam.

Another motorbiker told me stuck there for about 45mins to clear woodlands alone. Not include malaysia side.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.