Anyone else hooked on going to JB?

Joe Mahmood

I’m going JPO. :s13: See see what to buy lor. Clothings mainly. So long never come.
Well, if you are not going to spend the whole day at JPO maybe you can take Grab to Sutera Mall plus see see those shops outside Sutera Mall and if got time can even visit Paradigm Mall which is not far from Sutera Mall either.

These two malls are not far from JPO.

HomeMommy

Mummy also wanna go ah ? Can take leave on weekday to go. Beat the crowd !

thinking of going on weekdays leh. Cos many yrs no go liow. But i will be jin sianz if stuck at customs cos waste of time for day trip. So wondering which day ish gd to go in. :o

Joe Mahmood

thinking of going on weekdays leh. Cos many yrs no go liow. But i will be jin sianz if stuck at customs cos waste of time for day trip. So wondering which day ish gd to go in. :o
Definitely week days and try to avoid Friday because that is the day many Malaysians and Singaporeans (with family and property in JB) going home to JB.

HomeMommy

Definitely week days and try to avoid Friday because that is the day many Malaysians and Singaporeans (with family and property in JB) going home to JB.

i am thinking of between tues and thurs shld be fine right? Unless suay suay egates down? :o

Joe Mahmood

@Monstruo^

By the way just to let you know that AEON KULAIJAYA is very near to JPO. Its even nearer than Sutera Mall and Paradigm Mall. The shops outside AEON KULAIJAYA are very interesting too. Plenty of Japanese, Korean and Chinese F&B plus retails, SPA, Hair Salons etcs. It would be nicer and livelier too if you can be there late afternoon or early evening.

Have a good and enjoyable time while in JB. Enjoy and relax ok.

Monstruo^

how about watch movie in JB? worth it?
I damn long never watch movie in JB. I think the last time was with ex ex ex ex gf. But I rem my experience was pretty good. Can go lor. The seats I rem not bad leh. Pricing can go online and see.

The thing is their movies I find that they only show a short while only. It won’t go on for months unlike Singapore.

Monstruo^

thats very fast. Cos from bugis to woodlands customs prob at least 40mins? U breezed thru the customs no queue at both sides?
SG custom around 8mins. Considered quite long because got some people stuck there and the staff bochap. I heard a man said the staff “Jiak Lao bee eh bo lo yong” :s13:

JB custom around 4-5mins.

Walking from custom to JB city square around 5-10mins. Go there use toilet nia.

Monstruo^

Well, if you are not going to spend the whole day at JPO maybe you can take Grab to Sutera Mall plus see see those shops outside Sutera Mall and if got time can even visit Paradigm Mall which is not far from Sutera Mall either.

These two malls are not far from JPO.
Oh thanks for the recommendations. Sutera Mall I never go before :o Paradigm Mall I also never go before. Hahaha. I will visit these another day!

Because later on I have salon appointment at KSL ah. Need to rush through JPO first. But the outlet here looks small haha. I hope can finish shopping by 3pm. :o

Joe Mahmood

Oh thanks for the recommendations. Sutera Mall I never go before :o Paradigm Mall I also never go before. Hahaha. I will visit these another day!

Because later on I have salon appointment at KSL ah. Need to rush through JPO first. But the outlet here looks small haha. I hope can finish shopping by 3pm. :o
Sutera Mall within and outside have one of the best Hair Salons compare to City Square and KSL. Price range is even cheaper. At KSL and City Square you are paying tourist's tag prices...Please remember next time.

born2fly

If you are a retiree why not? but what if you are tired of going to JB one day??

testerjp

thats very fast. Cos from bugis to woodlands customs prob at least 40mins? U breezed thru the customs no queue at both sides?
From bugis to customs about 45 mins.
Walk up Singapore customs then take bus, about 10 to 15 mins.
Bus takes about 5 to 10 mins to cross bridge.

Walk to and clear jb customs then walk to city square about 15 mins.

From my house in Central, add travel time to the spot to take the jb bus, takes total 1.5 hours to reach jb.

RTS built already also won't have significant difference. It's the journey time to the customs and walk around customs that take alot of time

Return journey needs to factor in another 5 to 10 minutes for customs xray.

addict951

My advice ish skip Paradigm
This mall is not worth going to
The f&b ish srsly lacking.
The shops all those chapalang shops only :look:

Joe Mahmood

My advice ish skip Paradigm
This mall is not worth going to
The f&b ish srsly lacking.
The shops all those chapalang shops only :look:
Yes in a way. If there are shops like those outside Sutera Mall, AEON KULAIJAYA and KSL it would be very attractive and interesting I guess.

Joe Mahmood

SUTERA MALL there is a BASEMENT and many other various shops plus F&B that I've yet to record a video about it :ROFLMAO:.

And haven't record videos of those shops outside Sutera Mall too.

Next time when I'm there I'll take more videos...

About a month plus ago I visited Sutera Mall and they were upgrading the place with more shops and looks kind of going to be very impressive. I think by now is done and completed...

testerjp

Sutera Mall, grab cost rm30 one way.
Journey time 45 to an hour plus due to horrible traffic jams. 24/7

Joe Mahmood

Sutera Mall, grab cost rm30 one way.
Journey time 45 to an hour plus due to horrible traffic jams. 24/7
Or lesser RM 26 or 27. Evening time yes there is a traffic jam on Skudai Road going there. Morning and afternoon no jam on Skudai road going there. Unless the driver the know how to detour to another direction should be ok.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.