kF94 or Surgical mask?

Intel888

New spike again.....
How you know?

I don't know about Sg, but friend in angmo country the whole family just tio (they used the kit to test).
Maybe it is a seasonal thing now for this just like the regular cold bug, where people spend more time indoors in the colder months.

marshmallow96

How you know?

I don't know about Sg, but friend in angmo country the whole family just tio (they used the kit to test).
Maybe it is a seasonal thing now for this just like the regular cold bug, where people spend more time indoors in the colder months.
i got follow ang moh COVID conscious groups... actually it's not seasonal like flu for them, the wave/cycle is much shorter until almost around all the time haaaa... but of course these are not reported

trueb1u3

How you know?

trueb1u3

Many pple coughing,flu at shopping mall, supermarket, coffee shop.
Saw many curry chicken started to re appeared again at hdb void deck

Intel888

i got follow ang moh COVID conscious groups... actually it's not seasonal like flu for them, the wave/cycle is much shorter until almost around all the time haaaa... but of course these are not reported
Oic. What ang moh COVID conscious groups? Can share?
If cannot post here, then can pm me? :)

Intel888

Many pple coughing,flu at shopping mall, supermarket, coffee shop.
Saw many curry chicken started to re appeared again at hdb void deck
You are right. I did notice what you noticed too.
Just that it has pretty much become a 'way of life' now :( , that I don't think too much about it anymore.

marshmallow96

Oic. What ang moh COVID conscious groups? Can share?
If cannot post here, then can pm me? :)
oh a bit hard to explain... i have been reading on Twitter/X since the beginning of the pandemic, there are many researchers and doctors who share their knowledge for public education and over time, this group of people and their followers kinda converge. If you read long enough you will know who are these people and who to follow haha

I think they also "gather" on Discord but I don't use that. There is a subreddit called ZeroCovidCommunity but this one I don't frequent, only read once in awhile.

WussRedXLi

Interesting data for 2024, i was thinking it should be much lower.
Of course the number of cases for both diseases needs to be accounted for, but we know in reality that is literally impossible to get

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...aths-in-2024-moh-urges-them-to-get-vaccinated

The 83 deaths linked to Covid-19 so far in 2024 are much lower than the 317 deaths in 2023 and the 860 in 2022.
Of them, 78 were aged 60 and above, four were aged 50 to 59, and one was 16 years or younger.

1 MOH does not have detailed data on influenza cases per year. In the first four months of 2023, a total of 68 influenza-associated severe cases, including 7 deaths, has been reported.
https://www.moh.gov.sg/newsroom/updates-on-influenza-and-vaccination

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.