Egate bangkok

Aero_GT

Saw there is as small Singapore banner on top of the auto gates together with the Thai passports holder at arrival. Saw 1 guy holding sg passport using it, was too deep in the manual queue liao to exit and try. Next time maybe try ask the airport staffs first before joining the manual queue going up the slope. Btw it's at Suvarnabhumi Airport.

5adisticD3vil

can use lah, super fast
i was in bkk for the weekend.
everyone was Q-ing to stamp passport, i use egate, scan and off i go.
less than 30 sec
no one using egate, dun know why
i mean i can't be the only sgrean going to bkk on saturday morning

when you go arrival hall, you turn and need to walk up a gentle slope to where all the custom is
left to center is cater for those need chop passport one, on the right side is for those who can use the egate.
i remember is hk, sg and thai bah
there are posters up to direct you, see and follow

the egate counter thing will issue you a residence permit stamp slip
it indicate date of arrival, passport number, name and country
and date that you are permit to stay until.
passport no stamp so keep this properly, this is proof you enter legally.

Ye_Rongtian

can use lah, super fast
less than 30 sec

when you go arrival hall, you turn and need to walk up a gentle slope to where all the custom is
left to center is cater for those need chop passport one, on the right side is for those who can use the egate.

Confirm + chop can use?

ZhouXingXing

for arrival, the egate is at the priority queue side where you will see its for their local passport. actually for international passport only got 2 egate which is at the most right and its blocked.

Charlie_Zhan

just came back from bkk trip.. arrived in DMK, no egates. used the ABTC lane and cleared the manual counter within 3 mins.

departed from BKK, used the fast track lane.. have egates and manual counters available. cleared security and egate within 5 mins.

froztheart

can use lah, super fast
less than 30 sec

Wah, forgot to try this when arriving in BKK. Muscle memory go to chop passport instead.
Then kena questioned why no return ticket by moody zabor immigration officer, and head to the small office behind and made to wait.
Bought ticket and show immigration officer, then allowed to proceed and enter Thailand.
Cancelled ticket thereafter. lol

After Covid, from my personal experience immigration officer asking to see return ticket unlike before. 😩

~sabaisabai~

Wah, forgot to try this when arriving in BKK. Muscle memory go to chop passport instead.
Then kena questioned why no return ticket by moody zabor immigration officer, and head to the small office behind and made to wait.
Bought ticket and show immigration officer, then allowed to proceed and enter Thailand.
Cancelled ticket thereafter. lol

After Covid, from my personal experience immigration officer asking to see return ticket unlike before. 😩
i didnt see egate on arrival leh, have meh?
i only used it on departure

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.