Egate bangkok

ApeTruelove

Wah, forgot to try this when arriving in BKK. Muscle memory go to chop passport instead.
Then kena questioned why no return ticket by moody zabor immigration officer, and head to the small office behind and made to wait.
Bought ticket and show immigration officer, then allowed to proceed and enter Thailand.
Cancelled ticket thereafter. lol

After Covid, from my personal experience immigration officer asking to see return ticket unlike before. 😩
Why you bo return ticket in the first place???? Immigration officer always check de lor just not common for singaporean nia. I also kana check before but before covid

froztheart

Why you bo return ticket in the first place???? Immigration officer always check de lor just not common for singaporean nia. I also kana check before but before covid
Prefer OTOT, so anytime feel like going back then book return tickets especially so for places lke Thailand/China. lol
Also, not as if its like Taiwan where you MUST have return flight, otherwise cannot even fly over at all.
Before Covid never ask one leh, nowadays even with SG passport, asking a lot.

ApeTruelove

Prefer OTOT, so anytime feel like going back then book return tickets especially so for places lke Thailand/China. lol
Also, not as if its like Taiwan where you MUST have return flight, otherwise cannot even fly over at all.
Before Covid never ask one leh, nowadays even with SG passport, asking a lot.
For entry to Thailand, return ticket is one of the requirement.

Before COVID they asked also just seldom on SG passport. Normally they will check on risk countries that passengers will go MIA

froztheart

For entry to Thailand, return ticket is one of the requirement.

Before COVID they asked also just seldom on SG passport. Normally they will check on risk countries that passengers will go MIA
I mean, previously I didn't bother and have not faced any issues.
Therafter, will book return tickets first liao since they seem to be questioning Singaporeans more too.

Ya, Singaporeans can go missing to where. :ROFLMAO:

ApeTruelove

I mean, previously I didn't bother and have not faced any issues.
Therafter, will book return tickets first liao since they seem to be questioning Singaporeans more too.

Ya, Singaporeans can go missing to where. :ROFLMAO:
Those run road one lor..

Example is the recent drug case. He overstay also

~sabaisabai~

on arrival, the egate is on the right side
normal custom stamp chop one on the left
dun tell me so fast they remove it already
oh okay thanks, i did not see it when i was there in oct.. when were you there in bkk?
i was told only outbound leh, nvm, my fren is going in bkk this mth, will check it out..
but i did the egate on depature

5adisticD3vil

oh okay thanks, i did not see it when i was there in oct.. when were you there in bkk?
i was told only outbound leh, nvm, my fren is going in bkk this mth, will check it out..

i was there in early Nov
no much ppl using it, i was in the normal custom then i saw it
remember is can use, double back and use the egate

~sabaisabai~

i was there in early Nov
no much ppl using it, i was in the normal custom then i saw it
remember is can use, double back and use the egate
oh maybe they just started, i didnt get to see, and yes on the left side is custom
will try it when i travel in feb
my fren will get to try end of this mth, see have or not, is on the right side?

froztheart

on arrival, the egate is on the right side
normal custom stamp chop one on the left
dun tell me so fast they remove it already
So on the extreme right side of the norml queues to chop passport after Thai nationals?
I glanced over and saw for Thai nationals, moreover the right lane (chop passport + eGates) was for Thais only too.
So didn't bother to venture over to the right side with eGates.

Same here, only knew eGate available for Departure.
Never knew there's eGates for arrival too.

~sabaisabai~

So on the extreme right side of the norml queues to chop passport after Thai nationals?
I glanced over and saw for Thai nationals, moreover the right lane (chop passport + eGates) was for Thais only too.

Same here, only knew eGate available for Departure.
Never knew there's eGates for arrival too.
yalor, cos i went in oct, arrived 1 oct, but look right and left, no have egate leh..
then i asked my fren who is residing in thailand, he said only outbound got egate leh..
perhaps they just started lor, in nov
i will ask my fren to try end dec

if got inbound egate, i surely would like to go with it... instead of seeing the immigration officers :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

5adisticD3vil

i remember the poster there indicate only thai, sg and hk can use egate
there is like maybe 5-6 such egate for arrival when i was there
everyone is Q-ing for the normal custom
one of the staff ask for my passport when i try to use the egate
saw its sg de and let me go use
yah, its on the right side

https://aroimakmak.com/bangkok-immigration-automated-clearance-foreigners/
the below part which say thai, sg and hk can use egate on arrival
as for point5 ..... funny thing is i didn't see anyone to stamp my passport :eek:
no staff ask me to either, i just pass the egate and go

froztheart

yalor, cos i went in oct, arrived 1 oct, but look right and left, no have egate leh..
then i asked my fren who is residing in thailand, he said only outbound got egate leh..
perhaps they just started lor, in nov
i will ask my fren to try end dec

if got inbound egate, i surely would like to go with it... instead of seeing the immigration officers :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
Same here, I rather head to eGates than to face immigration officers.
Hopefully its similar to SG, much faster and efficient.

froztheart

i remember the poster there indicate only thai, sg and hk can use egate
there is like maybe 5-6 such egate for arrival when i was there
everyone is Q-ing for the normal custom
one of the staff ask for my passport when i try to use the egate
saw its sg de and let me go use
yah, its on the right side

https://aroimakmak.com/bangkok-immigration-automated-clearance-foreigners/
the below part which say thai, sg and hk can use egate on arrival
as for point5 ..... funny thing is i didn't see anyone to stamp my passport :eek:
no staff ask me to either, i just pass the egate and go
Ahh, this is a good read.
I shall make a point to head to eGate and try instead of facing the immigration officers. lol

LOL, you didn't get your stamp and had no issues when leaving Thailand during Departure?

5adisticD3vil

i have no photo other than the "receipt " after using the egate

Ahh, this is a good read.
I shall make a point to head to eGate and try instead of facing the immigration officers. lol

LOL, you didn't get your stamp and had no issues when leaving Thailand during Departure?

no leh, departure also use egate wat
egate where got check got stamp or not
arrive sg also egate

:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

froztheart

i have no photo other than the "receipt " after using the egate

no leh, departure also use egate wat
egate where got check got stamp or not
arrive sg also egate

:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
Ahh, you utilise eGate too during your departure.
Should have tried manual counter to test the robustness of Thai system.
Will it be like Malaysia where entry cannot be found or does Thailand fare better. :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.