Low YL FB no longer accessible?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Laneige

reported
A series of altercations between volunteers from the PAP and the PSP during a Chua Chu Kang walkabout has gone public on social media.

Both sides are alleging harassment and have offered different accounts of what happened. https://str.sg/akPj
quite fair reporting
why they said 'said' and not 'claimed' for the slap

mryongtan

they(PAP) only want to hear the good news. in this case, comments whom support them.

28cMostlyCloudy

like that.. it's better for her to apologize and step down.

this will show her failure as a leader . A leader should not back her followers without basis.

Actually she could have score point from this

She should just say something along the line like

"we are investigating this and should we find wrongdoing from the few of them. Rest assured we will reprimand them. We as a party do not accept harassing and bullying from any side. We believe in respecting yada yada yada. We are all Singapore citizen yada yada yada"

Then "Investigate" until eternity lor. Really got reprimand anot nobody know anyway. After sometime people will forget liao.

It will at least make her look like she is someone who is fair and just.

But instead she lei....... Hai....

During the next GE. Her name will be tightly glue with this two word liao : COVER BACKSIDE

SayPorkGuy

if ppl r asking genuine qns then jialat liao
impression like not open for criticism???

but of course if only bash nia then better hide in case all others also see. then the 'air' v toxic n unhealthy for those not ready for such drama or pov.

on a side note, she seem liked a nice n gentle, mild person frm her photo la...
think ppl too aggressive cannot take it also hard to say???
n who is doing the fb also hard to say???

thank u xxx for the clarification.....
wa nowaday just like this is clarification liao
such msg need to be backed up else its clarification to one side and bad image for the other side.

no wonder u believe , u will just believe
u dont believe, must see evidence
but see evidence, common sense will tell us must see front n back of a eg, video
of course not everytime can find such evidence

but this kind must provide as imo, its a serious thing they r talking abt
mayor of this calibre drawing million taxpayers $$$. song boh?

Tayliatorhard

For those that Kenna block after asking for evidence or clarification, always remember that peasants should not overstep their boundaries and question the elites.

Reborn

I tried to search for LYL's post about her volunteers getting harassed by PSP. Seems like her FB account no longer accessible.

Anyone can access?

Something to hide?
seems fine for me.

i think maybe she blocked u after u called her a kurt tay look a like?

fire

like that.. it's better for her to apologize and step down.

this will show her failure as a leader . A leader should not back her followers without basis.

There no smoke without fire. Want to smoke pple but don't want to show the fire, how to expect one to trust her anymore? Where's the integrity?

Laneige

mayor of this calibre drawing million taxpayers $$$. song boh?
didnt know she is mayor too
minister n mayor or mp + miniter + mayor? or just mayor?

mayor is something i think too much for sg
like why do we need so many on the top.
what do they do for their $ that others below cannot do when they r the one doing the work too?

kuti-kuti

I just asked for video evidence only also wrong. :ROFLMAO:
yah lor. the more i think about this the more i angry.

she herself itchy hand come out post in support of her members.. when people ask for more details she blocks...

basket... she as an mp is accountable in public for anything she says...

SayPorkGuy

didnt know she is mayor too
minister n mayor or mp + miniter + mayor? or just mayor?

mayor is something i think too much for sg
like why do we need so many on the top.
what do they do for their $ that others below cannot do when they r the one doing the work too?
New York and sinkapoor abt same size but only 1 mayor. we need 5?

fire

yah lor. the more i think about this the more i angry.

she herself itchy hand come out post in support of her members.. when people ask for more details she blocks...

basket... she as an mp is accountable in public for anything she says...

She's also a ministar who can pofma

kuti-kuti

She's also a ministar who can pofma
all i want to say is "Low, look here. when u make a post say about something in the capacity of at least an MP, u are accountable for it. when public question you on the comment especially asking for further details you never block them. they are taxpayers paying yr salary"

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.