30s-50s chitchat club

Mr.Kopi

What kind of general interview questions do you all ask when interviewing a candidate? Other than those common ones like strengths and weaknesses, etc. (do ppl even ask this anymore?)
Why should I hire you?
What kind of value creation do you bring to the team?
Is it worth 10X based on what you asking for?
If not 10X, what's the multiplier?

Autumn.

Why should I hire you?
Fierce die people
now the Gen Z alpha will cry

spangaporean

My angmoh friend chose to stay in orchard road with rental of almost 5k (not as much subsidy from company) eat and dine also along orchard road. Keep grabbing around. After that complain sg ex...

If u ok to stay in the heartlands, eat simple hawker center wanton mee, take public transport don't own car, i don't see why it's expensive..... the only diff between expats and locals is housing and education? Ur little godzilla can go public school?
haha ya lor but chiu must understand ish expat life la
For me, even though i got sinkie love inside moi...i would prefer to be an expat in Dubai

Little godzilla can go sg public school since she is singaporean.

albert.wesker

Now companies are back tracking on dei isn't it?
Even ah Wong says he wants more female politicians liao so 🤔

Ps. Not to mention our masters have trailblazed the #Woke culture in SG Inc

I.e. I am an Indian Muslim who identifies myself as a Malay hence I am 🎆

pepsitwist

haha ya lor but chiu must understand ish expat life la
For me, even though i got sinkie love inside moi...i would prefer to be an expat in Dubai

Little godzilla can go sg public school since she is singaporean.

Why! Dubai food nice??

spangaporean

Why! Dubai food nice??
moi toking in terms of expat ah....so is better rental housing, yearly weather nicer, closer to spain hah, big spanish community, can get car and survive, beaches quite ok for kids, food oso nice can jiak walever, not so crowded...

flowerpalms

moi toking in terms of expat ah....so is better rental housing, yearly weather nicer, closer to spain hah, big spanish community, can get car and survive, beaches quite ok for kids, food oso nice can jiak walever, not so crowded...
Yes my boss today announced he is moving over in may/June

Milo-Dino

Why should I hire you?
Haven't interview late 90s early 2000 candidates in awhile... Are they still asking high salary without being able to demonstrate any value?

Now the mindset of ginna is it still "must pay me first then I do"... Instead of "do and show value before asking for pay"

SongManKranji

Haven't interview late 90s early 2000 candidates in awhile... Are they still asking high salary without being able to demonstrate any value?

Now the mindset of ginna is it still "must pay me first then I do"... Instead of "do and show value before asking for pay"
These ginnas all wan big celery ask them go mbs fly kite better

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.