Lifeinmotion
Thank you.
Yeah.![]()
Hmm... why the packaging so reminiscent of condoms...![]()
My old one just uplorry... the L and R become like mono.. dunno why also..I bought Xiaomi $5,. haven't arrive yet
The cable cannot change?? The replacement cable selling on shopee quite cheap leh.The last IEM I had was a Shure. Pretty good. Clean not so much bass. But the wire at the end give up on me. It broke near the tips somewhere.
That’s what I tot initially when I decided to buy the Castro Pro.I suggest those who are unsure... can pick up one under $20 to play with it... low costs low risk mar..
Just dunno when will I ever see this price again... by the time this discount pop up, I already bought 2 pairs from Amazon at $30++ to $20++...![]()
1st look, I thought it was a toy for adults, used for Insertions.![]()
KZ ZS10 Pro (First Pair I bought from Amazon SG during Black Friday Discount)
Hybrid 1DD + 4BA per side
Price $30.10 (Discount at Amazon SG. I bought a 2nd pair at $26.97 and the price finally dip to below $20 at one point. Now about $56.90 at a local Shopee seller, not so common from seller in China probably because it is a old model there are newer model like ZS10 Pro X, ZS10 Pro 2 and ZS12 Pro etc.)
KZ PRX (Planar Magnetic IEM, 2nd pair of IEM after ZS10 Pro)
Planar IEM (Probably a 13.2 mm Planar Magnetic driver inside)
Price $50++ (Shopee seller from China)
KZ Castor Pro (Harman Tuned Bass Improved Black)
Dual Dynamic Driver (Both 10mm) per side
Price $19++ (Shopee Seller from China)
CCA Hydro (Probably most expensive I have ever buy.)
Hybrid 2DD + 8BA per side
Price $130++ to $140++ (Shopee Seller from China. Depending on whether if you choose the one with upgraded cable)
Please take note most if not all of the IEM are shown with upgraded cable and 3rd party ear tips.
Please keep discussion friendly and civil... thank you.
Someone suggested to me best to have a separate thread, dun hijack the older thread. So here we are.![]()

If you have a 3.5mm or 4.4mm audio jack.. sure..1st look, I thought it was a toy for adults, used for Insertions.![]()
Yeah, Castor Pro is very surprising... I mean maybe the high end and treble and separation/imaging not so good but it is decent enough for most fun pop/dance music and song.. and the bass certainly make it more exciting and fun. My CCA Hydro while bass is losing to Castor Pro just a bit but everything else is really up there, after it has also 2 x Dynamic Drivers in them also.. just smaller size.That’s what I tot initially when I decided to buy the Castro Pro.
then I found the default ear tip no good, then I spent a little bit more on spinfit (actually the ear tips cost more than the IEM itself hahaha)
then I found the cable with usb end no good, then I spent a little bit more on FIIO KA13 (and this adapter cost much much much more than the IEM plus ear tips).
Overall, total cost is still cheaper than my old AirPod pro (battery almost died) or shokz openrun (which I used while working in office), and sound quality wise, castro pro is really good.. no regrets at all..
Dunu S&S Eartips![]()
Hmm... why the packaging so reminiscent of condoms...![]()
Yes it is dirty.. lolYour keyboard quite erxin.
your 1x cable more exp than all the IEMs added up?![]()
KZ ZS10 Pro (First Pair I bought from Amazon SG during Black Friday Discount)
Hybrid 1DD + 4BA per side
Price $30.10 (Discount at Amazon SG. I bought a 2nd pair at $26.97 and the price finally dip to below $20 at one point. Now about $56.90 at a local Shopee seller, not so common from seller in China probably because it is a old model there are newer model like ZS10 Pro X, ZS10 Pro 2 and ZS12 Pro etc.)
CCA Hydro (Probably most expensive I have ever buy.)
Hybrid 2DD + 8BA per side
Price $130++ to $140++ (Shopee Seller from China. Depending on whether if you choose the one with upgraded cable)
Please take note most if not all of the IEM are shown with upgraded cable and 3rd party ear tips.
Please keep discussion friendly and civil... thank you.
Someone suggested to me best to have a separate thread, dun hijack the older thread. So here we are.![]()
No lar... the gold and silver with non-detachable 3.5mm jack max $11+ to $12...your 1x cable more exp than all the IEMs added up?
Then you are looking at either hybrid or pure BA type.... Castor Pro you can choose the Harman Tuned Silver version...broke my ciem, next pair likely looking at chifi iems
any pair that emphasizes the clarity, non-bassy kind
I started out with entry level and mid level IEMs from audio technica and sennheisers, mid tier ciems then bought a few chifi like the early KZs, then took a plunge buy expensive campfire ciem, now all the entry and mid ones also neglect and seldom pick them upmy IEM/ dap all very neglected now.
I go out in Airpods pro 2 and Airpods Max le ...

Ear tips lor... changing ear tips quite important...I started out with entry level and mid level IEMs from audio technica and sennheisers, mid tier ciems then bought a few chifi like the early KZs, then took a plunge buy expensive campfire ciem, now all the entry and mid ones also neglect and seldom pick them up
whenever have time to quietly listen to some music, auto grab the campfire ciem, because while the chifi ones sound is bang for buck, my ears quite picky with the universal fits and can't truly enjoy chifis![]()
broke my ciem, next pair likely looking at chifi iems
any pair that emphasizes the clarity, non-bassy kind