yo yo yo!

His stats, i cannot even compute

2Yp7U9p.jpg

sph777

Feeling better now after sleeping. Not much issue other than sniffing/blocked nose which is solved with loratardine + pseudoediphrine. Sore throat died down at least by 80-90% vs yest (yest needed the anaesthetic lozenges).

But yest my pops also got similar but more severe symptoms. Tot same common cold virus (as my kid and me) but it is not. This morning tested with covid test kit, confirmed COVID.

Already told them to always wear their KF94s to cut down risk but my father has been a bit stubborn lately.
I mean, if no pax then pull down to chin can lah.......but if in lift or go Fairprice AC conditions, better pull up.

Now CNY all messed up for him. Quanantine in single room for whole CNY. Even if die die push past the discomfort, cannot be go my grandma's house to go lou hei and makan one with so many other kids and relatives mah. Sure all tio one coz so bloody infectious. :ROFLMAO:
At least for you not so bad now. Hope your dad recovers well!

winningeleven

Managed to find a even cheaper deal on adidas adios pro 3 at sport depo Shinjuku .cost about 17000++ yen after tax rebate which is about $150. Ended up i bought another pair there.

Sport depo also have Nike alpha fly and vapour fly. Cost range from 32000 to 38000 yen there. I The only "super shoe" that I interested that are not available at the shop is NB fuelcell rebel elite and Saucony endorphin speed 4 pro.

I also tried Asics s4+ yogiri. The older colour is having sale at 14000 yen and unfortunately it didn't have any sizes . Tried The latest colour and my usual size is snug fit and I upsized half size bigger and ended up the shoe too long and so give up buying that

If search hard enough. U could get a novablast 5 less than 15000 yen there.

xllms

Probably not the best shoe for heel strikers, many other options out there. Am also a heel striker when i am tired and also with ankle issues, tried running around in the Nike shop for awhile, actually felt ok imo.
My next buy is between this Nike Zoomfly 6 vs BMAI 惊碳3.0Turbo
Happy New Year everyone. May all of us have more fun and enjoyment in our runs and any activities/processes relating to our runs.

A quick share on what i have found out in reddit regarding running shoes brands in China.

BMAI 惊碳3.0 has an ATPU midsole by Shincell (same company that makes midsoles for DNE3, AP3/4, and other high performance racing shoes) with sheet foam. Due to Shincell’s lack of production capacity, BMAI updated the model to 惊碳3.0 Turbo with a PEBA molded foam midsole from Guosheng (same factory as the Endorphin Elite 1).

QIAODAN 飞影Plaid 1/1.5 uses TPEE from a manufacturer known as DMN, who made ASICS FFturbo+ that is used on Metaspeed Edge/Sky Paris and BROOKS DNA Gold on Hyperion MAX PB.

Kuudere

i am still trying to hoot 5 min for the mile (just the last part of his training, but his is 4 min mile)....damn hard to reach. :ROFLMAO:
IIRC 3:06 pace or something. Not for 1 km, but 1.609. :oops:
If you want to run 5 min mile, you need to at least be able to run 2.4km in 7:38.

rECKleSSfElla

Garmin users here never kenna boot loop issue?
https://www.dcrainmaker.com/2025/01/garmin-watches-are-crashing-when-trying-to-start-gps.html

My Forerunner 265 kenna stuck at triangle screen when turned on this morning as i wanted to go for a run. Garmin official solution is to hard reset the device but if you dont want to do a hard reset(and re-setup), then try this fix to see if works for you.
Hold the light button so it stops rebooting, connect to the pc while holding the start button. Wait for it to show up as a device on your pc (might take a few tries). Open the device via explorer, navigate to Garmin/remoteSW, and remove that folder (backup just in case). Remove the watch, it should boot up and be useable (as long as you don't start activities) without factory resetting etc.

Ender

Happy New Year everyone. May all of us have more fun and enjoyment in our runs and any activities/processes relating to our runs.

A quick share on what i have found out in reddit regarding running shoes brands in China.

BMAI 惊碳3.0 has an ATPU midsole by Shincell (same company that makes midsoles for DNE3, AP3/4, and other high performance racing shoes) with sheet foam. Due to Shincell’s lack of production capacity, BMAI updated the model to 惊碳3.0 Turbo with a PEBA molded foam midsole from Guosheng (same factory as the Endorphin Elite 1).

QIAODAN 飞影Plaid 1/1.5 uses TPEE from a manufacturer known as DMN, who made ASICS FFturbo+ that is used on Metaspeed Edge/Sky Paris and BROOKS DNA Gold on Hyperion MAX PB.
Interesting insight on the supercritical foam used by china branded shoes. TPEE, used by Qiaodan and adidas tends to be firmer than Peba. Apparently they can be tweaked to be softer in the PLaid 1.5 and the new Adios Pro 4 based on reports and reviews.
Think I might add Bmai Turbo into my wish list along with Plaid 2.0 from the 2nd half of the year shopping for race shoes.

Ender

Interestin Stats and trainng regime of a british elite. His zones intensity is crazy. 4:15 is his recovery. LOL

https://coros.com/stories/more-than...-record?utm_source=strava&utm_medium=referral

The Data Behind Rory Leonard's 10KM British Record​

Take a deep dive into the numbers behind Rory Leonard's British 10km Record and learn how staying consistent with three key workouts could help you on your next race day.
01/22/2025 · 3 min read

fbd48c12237340f5d27910b2334dfbf8.png

xllms

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.