Median salary for degree holders in Singapore hits S$8,650

tarous

stingray1211

If i am not wrong they are referring to median salary of all degree holders in sg not fresh grads leh.

as with almost all jobs , you need to start somewhere and progress.

how can anyone expect to earn so much with zero and little experience? unless you start own company.

eventually most people will progress the normal routing and earn more as they promote. 99% of people follow this tradition way

dontwastetime

For the last time what is median

Median here is 5 in the middle

0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7 8,9,10

For sure u can find 11 people in singapore earning 0k to 10k

BUT.. its possible
1million people earn 1k as grab food
1 million people earn 2k as admin clerk
but only 10,000 people earn 5k

Understand how PAP is trying to smoke chu

fire

Then condo huat leeo... Many couple cannot buy hdb bto sia 🤣

wwenze

Poly and ITE grads must be glad to be in the bottom 70%

elimmel

looking at the breakdown, from 40s then have that level of median income.
and more in industries like infocomm, finance, insurance, professional svcs and public admin...
and oh ya, it's residents.

HomeMommy

as with almost all jobs , you need to start somewhere and progress.

how can anyone expect to earn so much with zero and little experience? unless you start own company.

eventually most people will progress the normal routing and earn more as they promote. 99% of people follow this tradition way

the article didnt state include employer’s cpf or aws/bonuses too. If it does include then dont u tink the median salary for degree holders in sg is actually quite low? :s11: :(

Maybe it will be clearer if they break it up into by age groups.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.