Samsung Galaxy S25, Edge! FE! Ultra! & Accessories ..

What do you think is the nicest color S25 series?

• Total voters

AngelRomeo

Just went to try s24u and s25u.. and s25u feels so nicer to hold! And so light compared to my 16pm!
Initially I prefer s24u but when I got the s25u the phone is nicer to hold too. Screen protector pasted got 1 line in the middle.. now waiting for my cheap case from shoppe to come.. still on the way haiz

kashix

Just a few days of usage. I can safely say I like

- oneui7 more.
- The 50Mp ultrawide double down as a macro is top notch.
- The 5G signal is a lot more responsive and stays well signal.
- The ai select is a lot more intuitive than just circle to search.
- The phone is surprisingly well balanced to hold and light.
- The processor is blazing fast. The ai editing, the short video editing blaze through the process. I have never felt such fast processor for the longest time.

What I do not like....

- TikTok is buggy, make me miss some labubu live drops. Lol
- The initial battery drain is serious due to usage learning.
- Gemini is still a hit or miss for my daily usage with home automations
- The 50Mp tele is still muddy. By now Samsung should have tweaked the software since s24 era. But not much have changed.
Got overheating?

https://www.phonearena.com/news/Som...-phone-because-of-overheating-issues_id167427

Tedicious

FYI

Those who want's to port your WhatsApp chats ONLY (no media)
Just need to perform a local backup.
The file which you need to move over is:
Android > Media > Com.Whatsapp > Whatsapp > Databases > msgstore.db.crypt14
This would typically be the newest file in the directory. Just need to copy this over, instead of the gigs of data.

I also moved my stickers too (not sure required or not)
Android > Media > Com.Whatsapp > Whatsapp > Backups (folder)
Den Ur media all gone?

MasK

Den Ur media all gone?
Up to you lor.
I never delete my chats. So everything gets bloated quite a bit. Media isn't as important.
If there is something which is important, I always save it out.

KeYoKe

Initially I prefer s24u but when I got the s25u the phone is nicer to hold too. Screen protector pasted got 1 line in the middle.. now waiting for my cheap case from shoppe to come.. still on the way haiz
The line will disappear after a while ....

luckyguy76

Me!. Went to contact the live agent and the guy says he will highlight to the relevant team to expedite on the delivery. Lol.
The email n Facebook team people said the same thing... Sigh.. I went to Samsung experience store at sengkang and enquire about doing preorders at the store and they say whatever i did online can be done at the stores. $88 vouchers, huat38, Samsung points, overtrade or any other offers and collect at the store. 😅. The only guy at the store seems more black faced than me. Heng got friendly female sales persons around to help me answer my questions. 😅

KeYoKe

anyone know roughly how long does Samsung need to get back for cosmetic damage upon checking the phone? Starting say 24~48hrs than now say another 48hours... Been waiting for 80 hours+ liao
They busy handling complaints of those preorders not shipped out yet. I doubt your one will be so fast...

Tsting

Anyone still have code to share please?
Can kindly PM me?
Late to the party so missed out on the good deals such as HUAT38

gws898

The front camera flash looks dark and need to set at least +1.0 ev to makes the photo brighter to see.

kitoshizc

My smart devil screen protector and esr case came liao but phone leh? Hais. Samsung! Wat u doing since 5 Feb?

everex

Just hoot, come come !!!
Same. Chatted with app online expert, same response. Feb14 or later, they will SMS when ready.

But app order status shows order placed, collect from Feb20. This is same status from order date.

S25U Jetblack 512 ordered Jan 24 morning.

angka8

Been using S25U for a few days. From fold 6
Summary
1. Blazing fast
2. Battery way better than fold 6. Everyday worried about battery for fold 6. So different
3. AI is faster but TBH won't be using it everyday.
4. Love the anti reflections screen. Hopefully fold 7 come with it.
5. Screen tooo small. Used to fold big screen.
6. One ui not working with well with intune. Widget app not working after installing intune. Same in my S9 ultra. But widget working on nova launcher.
7. The build is premium, camera also as compared with fold 6. But very slippery. I used it naked.

Cheers

angka8

Same. Chatted with app online expert, same response. Feb14 or later, they will SMS when ready.

But app order status shows order placed, collect from Feb20. This is same status from order date.

S25U Jetblack 512 ordered Jan 24 morning.
It is a joke preorder come after off the shelves

kinbalight

Self applied the Samsung AR screen protector

Alignment was pretty spot-on

But had a bit of issue with my case (quad lock), because the case have a bit of "lip" around the bezel, casuing the SP to peel a bit.

Finally managed to tuck the SP nicely after a few tries

hstreamy

I got one big in the middle of screen as well on day 1, supprisngly it dispeappeared the next day. Give it a day or two ba. This scenario did not happened with 24U Samsung AR film thou.

jess_sy

The line will disappear after a while ....

I got one big in the middle of screen as well on day 1, supprisngly it dispeappeared the next day. Give it a day or two ba. This scenario did not happened with 24U Samsung AR film thou.
Yes the line is gone after 1 to 2 days later!

SeanOw

Comparing side by side the S25U feels like a dummy unit

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.