Oppo Find N5

ChinTuaKi

Ya, the camera really not flagship level… can see the diff if used to high-end phones. maybe can try GCam mod, might help a bit. but if camera is important to you, maybe better to reconsider liao lor

yeah...right after i wrote my post...i went to research more on Vivo X Fold 3 pro....i quite noob...i didnt even know anything about it....seems like the xfold 4 is coming out soon?...and after seeing some youtube reviews on it....quite good leh....please correct if I am wrong.. but must buy from shopee cos SG not sell? and must ask the seller to install google play store and set to english?....that's what i saw from a few shopee shops

matthiasgoh

Both Apple and Samsung thinks that UW is still relevant hence you see

15 Pro Max-12mp to 16 Pro Max-48mp

S24u-12mp to S25u-50mp

Sadly Oppo doesn't think so.. but it's a foldable la.. a slim one somemore. U can't expect a flagship camera on such a slim phone. There will be compromise, I personally don't mind a thicker phone with better camera like the Vivo X3fp..

ChinTuaKi

Actually those who mind so much about uw 8mp....can share what kind of shots you into ?

Ultra wide.

urban landscape.

nature.

from that youtube vid....the selfies cannot make it....the diff between ultra wide and main is so big...for a noob like me, can see the big difference in quality....

i think the youtuber is really good in highlighting the difference....

ChinTuaKi

Tbh for me i really dun understand ppl comparing a foldable's camera with a normal candybar flagship's camera, when its not meant to be breaking any camera records. And even for N3, people are alr complaining about the big camera bump. My N3 tbh is really used for my work stuff much more than being a cam workhorse when i used it as my main phone when it 1st came out in oct 23 until i reversed the roles of foldable becoming secondary work phone and bought+used Oneplus 13 as my main personal phone

different users different expectations different needs different uses.

Dun understand is normal. as long as you are happy with it for your own needs. Dun need to bother about other pple's noises.

1982-1994

Tbh for me i really dun understand ppl comparing a foldable's camera with a normal candybar flagship's camera, when its not meant to be breaking any camera records.
For me, I'm comparing the camera specs between foldables
BzYUnDd.jpeg

If not for the inferior cam specs of N5, I'd love to buy it since I am keen in the slim frame and battery capacity

limmk

yeah...right after i wrote my post...i went to research more on Vivo X Fold 3 pro....i quite noob...i didnt even know anything about it....seems like the xfold 4 is coming out soon?...and after seeing some youtube reviews on it....quite good leh....please correct if I am wrong.. but must buy from shopee cos SG not sell? and must ask the seller to install google play store and set to english?....that's what i saw from a few shopee shops
Ya, X Fold 3 Pro quite solid, but X Fold 4 maybe coming soon, so can wait if not urgent. SG confirm no sell, so Shopee lor. some sellers help install Google Play & set to English, but better double-check cos some ROMs got issues. if you buy, make sure can unlock bootloader in case need to flash global ROM next time

maumu

understandable that foldable camera systems may not be as good as slabs, but at least it shouldn't be so far behind such that the difference is so huge.

the downsizing of MPs and/or sensor sizes and/or apertures of not one but all the 3 lenses is a significant downgrade from the previous version N3, widening the gap instead of bringing it nearer to recent (slab) flagships. it means if I buy the N5, I will probably need to carry my current x6 pro as my 'camera' as well.

in that case, I may as well buy a tablet (while still using my x6 pro as main driver), which is much cheaper than a new n5, for productivity purposes.

idk why other people buy foldables but for me it's still camera first, then productivity on-the-go (how much can you really do anyway on a 8.12" foldable?). I don't want to go back to the times when I have to carry two devices (phone + tablet).

Tuakong

Magic v3 which was thinnest foldable before yesterday is only 0.4mm thicker than N5 but managed to cram in 40mp ultrawide camera sensor :unsure:
Exactly. Maybe the wireless n water proofing hardware resulted in smaller cam sensors due to space constraints 🤔

PO only starts at 10am today?

maumu

Is anyone still getting this even though they downgrade the cam
nope. to me it's not worth paying over 2k for a downgraded camera system for bigger screen/thinness? (put on a case and it doesn't feel that thin/light liao)

now considering v3... need to read up how magicOS is different from ColorOS.

Chevalier

The N5 cones with magnetic gift set n open by default?
I’m thinking about it. I’ve always been itching to try a good foldable but nothing really stuck. The crease was always a turn off. My main daily driver will always be iPhone so I don’t care too much abt the cameras.

Tuakong

I’m thinking about it. I’ve always been itching to try a good foldable but nothing really stuck. The crease was always a turn off. My main daily driver will always be iPhone so I don’t care too much abt the cameras.
Wait for apple's iFold? 🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.