SIM37_
no but good info
Nice!
no but good info
Wow, im quite surprised, ghosting them for 9 days and NOK did not receive any harassment. From what i read from other posts by other victims, typically once they start ghosting them, the LS will harass their NOK/company within a day and this will go on for months.
I see a good sign there. But just to be safe, be vigilant and stay safe!
Good to know. This what will happen if youDuring first week is hell. Now 2 and half month quiet down. Police had come up last two week to see my house everything all good.
The last WA he sent to me was "i confirm do until u come contact me one leh"Sometimes they "know" they kena ghosted they just fug it and give up lor.... cause moving on to the next victim likely higher chance.
Right?? I am very worried.. My first time facing this, don't know what is their usual "next course of actions"..Wow, im quite surprised, ghosting them for 9 days and NOK did not receive any harassment. From what i read from other posts by other victims, typically once they start ghosting them, the LS will harass their NOK/company within a day and this will go on for months.
I see a good sign there. But just to be safe, be vigilant and stay safe!
You know, I remember the very first day I stopped responding to them and ignored them entirely, that feeling was overwhelming. I felt anxious, scared, and constantly worried. Every time my phone rang, whether it was from friends, family, or anyone else, I would panic. It was terrifying. That first day felt like the hardest moment of my life, and I couldn't concentrate on anything.Right?? I am very worried.. My first time facing this, don't know what is their usual "next course of actions"..
Been waiting if any of my family "kena" from them too instead but thank god no one find me for anything like that till date. *keep crossing finger*
Thank you.You know, I remember the very first day I stopped responding to them and ignored them entirely, that feeling was overwhelming. I felt anxious, scared, and constantly worried. Every time my phone rang, whether it was from friends, family, or anyone else, I would panic. It was terrifying. That first day felt like the hardest moment of my life, and I couldn't concentrate on anything.
I know exactly how you're feeling right now, every time you send a message here. I want you to know that I truly empathize with what you're going through.
What helped me was taking a deep breath and searching for solutions.
- I googled anti-loan shark hotlines, called the operator, and the advice I received really helped calm my nerves.
- I also found suicide hotlines, as I was struggling with heavy feelings at the time, and talking to someone helped me feel less alone.
- I reached out to a debt counseling service, too.
After doing all this, I started to feel better. In the following days, I stopped obsessing over what they might do to me and started focusing on ways to improve my situation, like finding a part-time job. And it really made a difference.
Now, after over four months of ghosting them, I can say with confidence that I'm in a much better place. The fear and worry no longer consume me.
I really hope you find strength too, and take the steps that can bring you peace. You don’t have to go through this alone.
Yes! Exactly the same timing as yours!Actually, you can tell by the timing of their operation like what time they text you and what time they stop texting you.
The first text they text you in the morning (start of their operation)
The last text they text you before they end their day. (end of their operation)
From what i observe for my case was, they text me around 11am and then stopped texting me at 6pm. There was time where they called me at around 8pm but i did not pick up.
So just keep in mind between these 2 timing from 11am - 8pm, to look out for your surrounding at home.
I could be wrong, but this was what i observe so far.
Thank you.
Very true..the day i received his last WA -
In the morning before receiving any text from him, i was calm..everything went as per normal..relax sunday with my kids..no worries.. But the moment his WA came in, my heart started to race & i panic like hell! That was when i finally decided to change my number immediately as he already knew i blocked his main number.
Today on my 9th day of new number, have not heard from him since and still looking out every single time we head in/out from home.
I am working 9-6 and sent my kids to CC every morning.. In the day i am not so worried because my front neighbour always kept their door open. I am only worried when we are home at night and when morning comes, incase "things" are done on my front gate while we were sleeping.
I realy hope things will be calm and turn to normal moving forward.. Lately i kept telling my kids that i love them.. Deep inside me was full of regrets for taking a loan from LS. Like what **** have i put myself in.. I sweared to myself that this should never happen again. Such a huge lesson to learn!
& for finding this space to share, learn & get advises from.. I am very grateful to those who guided me on this situation. Thank you..
During first week is hell. Now 2 and half month quiet down. Police had come up last two week to see my house everything all good.
Mine still did when my neighbour open door too, just slower and got caught in 9mins cause neighbour open door and he needs do his job and take photoThank you.
Very true..the day i received his last WA -
In the morning before receiving any text from him, i was calm..everything went as per normal..relax sunday with my kids..no worries.. But the moment his WA came in, my heart started to race & i panic like hell! That was when i finally decided to change my number immediately as he already knew i blocked his main number.
Today on my 9th day of new number, have not heard from him since and still looking out every single time we head in/out from home.
I am working 9-6 and sent my kids to CC every morning.. In the day i am not so worried because my front neighbour always kept their door open. I am only worried when we are home at night and when morning comes, incase "things" are done on my front gate while we were sleeping.
I realy hope things will be calm and turn to normal moving forward.. Lately i kept telling my kids that i love them.. Deep inside me was full of regrets for taking a loan from LS. Like what **** have i put myself in.. I sweared to myself that this should never happen again. Such a huge lesson to learn!
& for finding this space to share, learn & get advises from.. I am very grateful to those who guided me on this situation. Thank you..
Wasn't expecting him to hunt me again from a 3rd number after blocking his main & 2nd number.Again, I will point out to you
Why are you even bothering to READ their messages. Do not even give them the privilege of seeing 2 ticks.
Just jitao ban/block/report the messages. When we say ghost... its just GHOST!!! Don't even read.
Repeat after me!!! GHOST = BLOCK = IGNORE don't read
maybe all your information they gathered from you all gone hahahaWasn't expecting him to hunt me again from a 3rd number after blocking his main & 2nd number.
On 11th day of totally ghosting him today.. So far nothing..YET!
& just wondering if anyone faced similar situation as mine too? As in no news after changing number till about a month? Will they suddenly start to surface after weeks of radio silent me??
How i wish it's all really gonee... His last WA is still hunting me despite nothing so far.maybe all your information they gathered from you all gone hahaha
It is a good thing, Just enjoy the peace first

Provide the necessary info to the SPF! They will at least track down these account numbers and limit the number of LS runners going around worldwideHow i wish it's all really gonee... His last WA is still hunting me despite nothing so far.
ANW i have been reading up SPF News Room daily & came across this latest news.
Looking at the photo below the news made me wonder if any of them are from the account numbers i transferred payment to. Cause my SIO asked me for all the accounts I have transferred before.
https://www.police.gov.sg/media-roo...persons_investigated_for_suspected_money_mule
Really hope this "wave" of mine will end soon..
& after changing to a new number, I no longer receive any LS/loan offers SMS already..& im enjoying it!
It could be u hv helped urself removing his other victims to do his/them dirty job as runners by providing those bank accts.How i wish it's all really gonee... His last WA is still hunting me despite nothing so far.
ANW i have been reading up SPF News Room daily & came across this latest news.
Looking at the photo below the news made me wonder if any of them are from the account numbers i transferred payment to. Cause my SIO asked me for all the accounts I have transferred before.
https://www.police.gov.sg/media-roo...persons_investigated_for_suspected_money_mule
Really hope this "wave" of mine will end soon..
& after changing to a new number, I no longer receive any LS/loan offers SMS already..& im enjoying it!
FINALLY!! After 2 weeks of changing to a new number, he sent a Bangla guy to my door!
He knocked & pressed doorbell alot of times. I managed to take a video. He actually VC the LS while he is here right infront of my door, LS asked him to check if there's any shoe! I panicked as i was alone at home. My neighbours door are open. I called my spouse who is working, he told me to call 999 st8 away but i told him im shivering. Cause i even heard è LS voice instructing him!
I looked through è peep hole until he moved away but about 10mins later he still pressed my doorbell! Means he is still lingering outside my house, i quickly called 999.
Police arrived about 15-20mins later. When they are talking to me only about 5mins? That bangla came back walking to my house! N there he got questioned! After police talked to him & took his statement, è police told me that guy is 1 of è victim too. That LS told him my house is "his admin house", to collect his loan money from me! No wonder he still linger around & waited! They let him off as nothing was missing/damage & they gave him a stern warning to cut all CTC with that LS reminding him if he listen & do all these again, he will go jail.
Police took my statement & advised to monitor. If anything did happen again, call 999 again. If received any threats, just monitor first.
Anyone experienced like me?? Like after this incident, what will they resort to next??
Not sure if that bangla will report to that LS or not that police is involved already. Sigh-