Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Meemoosaa

@Coffeelix - Was at Book Xcess again last weekend and bought this for RM19 only ! 170 high quality pages with more than 100 over recipe ideas. I got bored of my own juice blend these days, so this came in handy to provide some new inspiration with nice photography. Thought of you. :D

For those who still enjoy flipping and holding a book in your hand, can check out Book Xcess at Sunway Big Box. Great space to just check out excess book stocks at real low prices. Lots of nice selections imo.

https://g.co/kgs/32aTjTn

6TsMcfR.jpeg

yorf8CF.jpeg

2QKOZbv.jpeg

Coffeelix

@Coffeelix - Was at Book Xcess again last weekend and bought this for RM19 only ! 170 high quality pages with more than 100 over recipe ideas. I got bored of my own juice blend these days, so this came in handy to provide some new inspiration with nice photography. Thought of you. :D

For those who still enjoy flipping and holding a book in your hand, can check out Book Xcess at Sunway Big Box. Great space to just check out excess book stocks at real low prices. Lots of nice selections imo.

6TsMcfR.jpeg

yorf8CF.jpeg

2QKOZbv.jpeg

Fully agreed that Sunway Big box BookXcess is very interesting.

Coffeelix

Bought this rare fruit at Wednesday night market : 枇杷
It is sweet n tastes like persimmon

Meemoosaa

I think Sunway Boulevard cluster deserves more attention, not the most popular area to get to but lots of great underrated eateries and establishments. Great for those who prefers quiet area and chilled vibes, like literally chill. lol.

B&G coffee - they have their own bakery in one shop and a cafe literally next to it. Very chill and zen place. Great coffee, cakes, buns and pastries in small batches. Friendly and warm staff.

https://maps.app.goo.gl/gxa5QCi4BVNyoQw77

PVnD5mU.jpeg

H2LU8UI.jpeg

hv3mQGX.png

WJjM2EM.jpeg

Habrosus

I think Sunway Boulevard cluster deserves more attention, not the most popular area to get to but lots of great underrated eateries and establishments. Great for those who prefers quiet area and chilled vibes, like literally chill. lol.

B&G coffee - they have their own bakery in one shop and a cafe literally next to it. Very chill and zen place. Great coffee, cakes, buns and pastries in small batches. Friendly and warm staff.

PVnD5mU.jpeg

H2LU8UI.jpeg

hv3mQGX.png

WJjM2EM.jpeg
Did you CWL there? Timing/schedule CEO-approved?

Meemoosaa

Did you CWL there? Timing/schedule CEO-approved?

Yes, approved. :s13: One of our favourite routes these days to nua in bird no lay eggs place. Get off at Sunway Grid to go to Sunway Boulevard, must let driver know otherwise they may skip it.

CW7L will take you there. It's an hourly frequency after 9:30am on weekday. So it's 10:30 / 11:30 etc.. always punctual so can actually time it to perfection to catch it, if not just go to nearest civillization and grab. If missed for whatever reason, will just go elsewhere to have breakfast, run errands, then grab there to nua entire day and return on the same bus, also hourly frequency. We love the last F1 bus at 10:15pm, can reach KSAB in under 10 mins sometimes. :grin:

SongManKranji

@Coffeelix
- Was at Book Xcess again last weekend and bought this for RM19 only ! 170 high quality pages with more than 100 over recipe ideas. I got bored of my own juice blend these days, so this came in handy to provide some new inspiration with nice photography. Thought of you.
:D
6TsMcfR.jpeg

yorf8CF.jpeg

2QKOZbv.jpeg
tak chek time ah. I think I stick to lottery booth. 😁 🤣

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

Habrosus

Yes, approved. :s13: One of our favourite routes these days to nua in bird no lay eggs place. Get off at Sunway Grid to go to Sunway Boulevard, must let driver know otherwise they may skip it.

CW7L will take you there. It's an hourly frequency after 9:30am on weekday. So it's 10:30 / 11:30 etc.. always punctual so can actually time it to perfection to catch it, if not just go to nearest civillization and grab. If missed for whatever reason, will just go elsewhere to have breakfast, run errands, then grab there to nua entire day and return on the same bus, also hourly frequency. We love the last F1 bus at 10:15pm, can reach KSAB in under 10 mins sometimes. :grin:
Back to Sunway GRID for the bus back to 2nd Link?

SongManKranji

B&G coffee
- they have their own bakery in one shop and a cafe literally next to it. Very chill and zen place. Great coffee, cakes, buns and pastries in small batches. Friendly and warm staff.
PVnD5mU.jpeg

H2LU8UI.jpeg

hv3mQGX.png

WJjM2EM.jpeg
This place looks buay pai lei. K next time when I super bored will go there la kopi. Order kopi O kosong kao kao 😁🤣

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

Meemoosaa

Where exactly do you go to catch the return bus?

In front of Sunway grid HUB, there's a bus stop that is for alighting from KSAB as well as for boarding back to KSAB. Same bus stop (just need to make sure you get on the right one by asking).

https://maps.app.goo.gl/y9LHPxHJ9wGfDMpW8

For returning from big box to KSAB, you can return via this bus stop below. For going to big box from KSAB, you need to alight opposite below this bus stop in a "non bus-stop" bus stop. Let driver know and he will just drop people randomly opposite this bus stop. LOL. Very strange, you can't see the bus stop across the street but it's an official stop for going to big box.

https://maps.app.goo.gl/nuXHUNsN2koJoszQ9

Meemoosaa

More Sunway series, there are 2 Italian restaurants in the Sunway boulevard cluster that are amazing. IMO, Bottega pales in comparison but YMMV, so you can be the judge when you try it ! Some pics to share...

Watch out for opening hours though, they are not open everyday or full day even on weekends.

DA ZIO FRANCESCO
https://maps.app.goo.gl/HhQPV7bmPjpQUpV17

MONA LISA
https://maps.app.goo.gl/TBEBPmnrcb1jauja6

C7zwtgD.jpeg

O8P69PD.png

Mc9NTOr.png

O0lpm3o.png

FPmGaBW.jpeg

SSVgph7.png

Meemoosaa

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.