GVGT - Big fiery accident at KPE towards TPE at Nicoll Highway Entrance. Fire burn very big.

testart

Now in total how many video perspectives liao?

Traffic light right turn
Speeding up on KPE
4 POV at the actual accident

SecretAgent

you try lor. i was an arsonist as a primary school kid. whatever can burn, i already tried. lead acid battery car fires are caused by short circuits or fuel line leaks. the battery itself won't burn
*i just shake my head.* :o
You're the arsonist here.. try harder and it will burn :o

WussRedXLi

Try Jurong Island. U shiet bricks seeing cement trucks and trailer trucks drifting.

Side topic : Regular drivers know this.

Still not sure why some recreational cyclists like to cycle at that area, and Sungei Kadut and NW parts.
Maybe they dont drive much (got licence does not mean nothing at all, for eg some Getgo / BlueSGs)
Their risk exposure is even higher than motorcyclists which have a larger visible back area/target.
Even zhar boh cyclists also have.......i think bo bian is group pressure or something like that.

edit - i see such heavy vehs with large blind spots and etc, i siam far far / corner far far.

DragonFire

but tank dont have 2 layers of armor? first one to absorb the shaped charge then the second to deflect the blast. youtube say one
That’s where the tandem warheads of modern ATGMs shine. Two shaped charges are better than one.

li9ht5peed

*i just shake my head.* :o
You're the arsonist here.. try harder and it will burn :o
don't side track. lithium batteries are all flammable. it's because i know how fast things can burn, that i'm extra careful. it's the opposite. kiasu kiasi blur sotong types who never burned anything before can be very clueless

Emperor_Hippo

Still not sure why some recreational cyclists like to cycle at that area, and Sungei Kadut and NW parts.
Maybe they dont drive much (got licence does not mean nothing at all, for eg some Getgo / BlueSGs)
Their risk exposure is even higher than motorcyclists which have a larger visible back area/target.
They wanna see if 他们的命硬,还是100吨卡车硬。some fengshui thing. Confirm.

yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.....

SecretAgent

don't side track. lithium batteries are all flammable. it's because i know how fast things can burn, that i'm extra careful. it's the opposite. kiasu kiasi blur sotong types who never burned anything before can be very clueless
You know you can go sell your unburnable lead acid technology right? You can claim this one totally:o

Yeah. All lition batteries are flammable.. I still maintains some are more flammable than others.

li9ht5peed

petrol fires start very fast & very hot. i know because i lighted petrol on fire, again as a school kid. diesel doesn't burn under normal presssure and temperature, but given excess heat from a fire, diesel can burn as well

DragonFire

Lead acid battery can burn too what you talking?
Personally encountered this. Whole computer rack burned when the UPS battery failed, bloated and caused a hard short against the metal case.

Anything that is a vast store of energy can burn. The main concern is how fast, and what compounds result from burning.

Safer chemistries resist deflagration and thus do not cause major collateral damage. They also do not release as much lethal or potentially explosive gases.

li9ht5peed

You know you can go sell your unburnable lead acid technology right? You can claim this one totally:o
that's why ICE cars are still in demand. it's common knowledge to car workshops and makers

Yeah. All lition batteries are flammable.. I still maintains some are more flammable than others.
this is correct

WussRedXLi

Well heng this cyclist made the correct and lucky choice.

He gets to live another day. Even the "shrapnel" can give him a very bad day indeed.

For sure he wont be cycling on the roads of Nicoll Highway in the future.

I am a cyclist also (PCN and road), and from what i have seen on the roads (Nicoll) while driving, that road is somewhat cannot cycle one lah.

JZzw72F.jpg

Goodshot

Even zhar boh cyclists also have.......i think bo bian is group pressure or something like that.

edit - i see such heavy vehs with large blind spots and etc, i siam far far / corner far far.
Thats the only route to town, they cant go by highway

bobo07

Won't happen. Pap is in bed with all the rich elites.

Not surprised even if the ministers' and mayors' kids drive these cars.
Many are in this forum as well, see how they defend speeding for supercars are not wrong huan chiu noe liao….. but comes to low ses group like cyclist PMDs pma lorry users they change their tone and whack them like no tomolo

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.