TP link Vs Asus router..

Courage

TP Link is much better as it can deal with the heat here better. Asus heats up a lot

coyote

Yes but vpn to home network not like for jumping to overseas server kind.

Kinda useful now due to netflix household restriction.

Wow. Means your home setup an Asus vpn server. Your father login to your VPN server from his remote home and he gets to use the same Netflix account?

Very smart of you.

chaiscool

Wow. Means your home setup an Asus vpn server. Your father login to your VPN server from his remote home and he gets to use the same Netflix account?

Very smart of you.
Tp link but wish gotten asus cuz wireguard is faster / better than openvpn.

Not just for others but ownself can use if traveling, cuz netflix kpkb even if ownself use elsewhere.

coyote

Tp link but wish gotten asus cuz wireguard is faster / better than openvpn.

Not just for others but ownself can use if traveling, cuz netflix kpkb even if ownself use elsewhere.

Tplink offer free VPN server nowadays?

Dies tplink offer free ddns service also?

I will stick to Asus because it's router offered both free VPN server and free ddns service. And I am using both.

I even managed to stream video from Malaysia VPN to Singapore and there were no lag in the playback. Very good connection really.

Anyone reading this. Please note, only M1 and Starhub broadband can use this.

white_prince

Very smart of you.
Can share details so that i can watch from your VPN as well

chaiscool

I will stick to Asus because it's router offered both free VPN server and free ddns service. And I am using both.

I even managed to stream video from Malaysia VPN to Singapore and there were no lag in the playback. Very good connection really.

Open vpn and tp link own ddns, free but lousy compared to asus with wireguard. Stick to asus lol.

Why m1 and Sh, cgnat ah?

Ev0d3vil

asus-wifi-6e-6-router.jpg

asus-wifi7-router.jpg

challenger-itshow-march-a4-faol-copy-1.jpg

Wah Asus one so ex

beano

Asus router sure can last a long time, not sure about TP-link, any long time user of TP link can advise?

Flexamoria

Asus router sure can last a long time, not sure about TP-link, any long time user of TP link can advise?

Ok mah, using tplink 4 yrs, recently the adapter spoil, change new adapter, now working again

Flexamoria

huh, u using the same router from 10 years ago and never upgrade to at least wifi 6?
My wifi 6 router installed 1+ year ago, i already wanna retire it for wifi 7

My router dont even have wifi6, impt meh?

wwenze

Used to use Asus. Like for like, tp link is much cheqper

routers not meant to last one. Either it jitao spoil itself, or u will want to replace it with a better technology one.

so go for the cheqper one la
Stop using the routers bundled by Singtel, you'll find that routers last forever.

lalalalalala

think both offer, but must see model. also different model have different vpn standarads. i tend to go for those with openvpn

i also know can self host vpn but i'm ***** lazy to setup.

wwenze

Okay lah, my Archer C7 how long liao got 10 years already? Still wifi 5.

Routers don't spoil a lot unless pathologically badly designed like a certain brand I once worked for. The highest chance to spoil is the power supply and even then only if you cheap out on it. My ONT power adapter spoil twice. Of course, our ONT is provided by what company? Feels so proud to be Singaporean. ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.