jogging and motivation thread

dreamaurora

Do u guys train on treadmill thses days or skip training?
If just slight drizzle I will just run. The danger is from slipping, so if ground is wet running on routes with asphalt or gravel (like rail corridor) is safer, or park connectors where there is no metal drain covers.

Ender

If training volume is a concern, need to be a little bit more weather proof. Managed to get all mileage done this week despite the rain as evening not as jialat as the day time rain. On tar road, easy run is not an issue on wet surface, just don't do speed training. And watch out for the metal grills.

Nowadays I see more runners braving the rain compare to last time.

WussRedXLi

Was out at 4am+ when i saw it was still clear on the radar but saw some patches starting to form in Malaysia so decided to just get it done quickly, only slight drizzle at 5+. took a rest and continued a bit before it drizzled again at 7 and i returned to makan before going out again with the kid.

Today pretty ok what, just patchy here and there only and it will pass really quickly so just take 5 can liao. Luckily slept at 10pm.....later going to sleep again.

Tomorrow should be fine.

Jeremy1

I can run fast on Treadmill but not outdoor :s13:

But no access to Treadmill nowadays since no more AF Members liao.

Good to run on Treadmill if not possible to run outdoors.

Jeremy1

Actually this kind of weather is best for running.

Even if not really heavy rain, I am still okay to run and get myself wet.

But if you're running fast then must be extra careful.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.