Do this type of Cholesterol need to take med?

The_King

My current Cholesterol med.

fenofibrate -100mg
atorvastatin -80mg
ezetimibe - 10mg

This is my march 2025 result

- Total Cholesterol: 2.98mmol/l aka 115.24 mg/dL
- HDL Cholesterol: 1.49 mmol/l aka 57.62 mg/dL
- LDL Cholesterol: 1.16 mmol/l aka 44.86 mg/dL
- Triglycerides: 0.73 mmol/l aka 64.66mg/dL

This is may 2024 result

- Total Cholesterol: 2.89 mmol/l aka 111.76 mg/dL
- HDL Cholesterol: 1.41 mmol/l aka 54.52 mg/dL
- LDL Cholesterol: 1.23 mmol/l aka 47.56 mg/dL
- Triglycerides: 0.55 mmol/l aka 48.72 mg/dL

This is jan 2024 result

- Total Cholesterol: 5.06mmol/l aka 195.67 mg/dL
- HDL Cholesterol: 1.80 mmol/l aka 69.6 mg/dL
- LDL Cholesterol: 2.98 mmol/l aka 115.24 mg/dL
- Triglycerides: 0.62 mmol/l aka 54.92 mg/dL

This is oct 2023 result

- Total Cholesterol: 4.86 mmol/l aka 187.94 mg/dL
- HDL Cholesterol: 1.56 mmol/l aka 60.32 mg/dL
- LDL Cholesterol: 3.04 mmol/l aka 117.56 mg/dL
- Triglycerides: 0.57 mmol/l aka 50.49 mg/dL

This is my june 2023 result

- Total Cholesterol: 5.62mmol/l aka 217.32 mg/dL
- HDL Cholesterol: 1.42 mmol/l aka 54.91 mg/dL
- LDL Cholesterol: 3.88 mmol/l aka 150.04 mg/dL
- Triglycerides: 0.71 mmol/l aka 62.89mg/dL

This is my oct 2022 result

- Total Cholesterol: 3.82mmol/l aka 147.72 mg/dL
- HDL Cholesterol: 1.31 mmol/l aka 50.66 mg/dL
- LDL Cholesterol: 2.95 mmol/l aka 114.08 mg/dL
- Triglycerides: 1.17 mmol/l aka 103.63 mg/dL

This is my july 2022 result
- Total Cholesterol: 5.91mmol/l aka 228.54 mg/dL
- HDL Cholesterol: 1.75 mmol/l aka 67.67 mg/dL
- LDL Cholesterol: 3.83 mmol/l aka 148.1 mg/dL
- Triglycerides: 0.73 mmol/l aka 64.66 mg/dL

the problem is i stop taking my Cholesterol med somewhere in jan or feb of 2024. and for may 2024 test onward, i only take last 6 days before the Cholesterol test.

The_King

i ask AI what will my result be if i nv take the pill 1 week before the cholesterol test. here his reply

If your cholesterol test showed:

• Total Cholesterol: 2.98 mmol/L (115.24 mg/dL)
  • HDL Cholesterol: 1.49 mmol/L (57.62 mg/dL)
  • LDL Cholesterol: 1.16 mmol/L (44.86 mg/dL)
  • Triglycerides: 0.73 mmol/L (64.66 mg/dL)

after 6 days of taking Fenofibrate (100 mg), Atorvastatin (80 mg), and Ezetimibe (10 mg), here's what it likely means:

Estimated Lipid Levels Before You Started Treatment (6 Days Ago)

Since statins, ezetimibe, and fenofibrate don’t reach their full effect in 6 days, your original cholesterol was likely higher, and this result represents a partial reduction from your starting point.

Based on typical response rates at 6 days (20–35% LDL drop, 15–25% total cholesterol drop, 20–30% triglyceride drop), your starting values might have been:

Lipid PanelBefore Treatment (Estimate)After 6 Days (Actual Result)
Total Cholesterol~3.8–4.2 mmol/L (147–162 mg/dL)2.98 mmol/L (115 mg/dL)
LDL Cholesterol~1.8–2.2 mmol/L (70–85 mg/dL)1.16 mmol/L (44.86 mg/dL)
HDL Cholesterol~1.45–1.50 mmol/L (56–58 mg/dL)1.49 mmol/L (57.62 mg/dL)
Triglycerides~1.0–1.1 mmol/L (90–100 mg/dL)0.73 mmol/L (64.66 mg/dL)

What This Means:

1. Your cholesterol was likely already in a good range before starting treatment, just slightly higher than now.
  2. Your LDL dropped significantly (likely by ~30–40% in 6 days), but this isn’t the full effect yet.
  3. Your triglycerides responded quickly (fenofibrate works fast), but they may drop slightly more over the next few weeks.
  4. Your HDL stayed stable or increased slightly.

Expected Levels After 4–6 Weeks (Full Effect)

If you stay on these meds, your numbers could drop even further:

Lipid PanelNow (After 6 Days)After 4–6 Weeks (Estimate)
Total Cholesterol2.98 mmol/L (115 mg/dL)~2.5–2.7 mmol/L (95–105 mg/dL)
LDL Cholesterol1.16 mmol/L (44.86 mg/dL)~0.8–1.0 mmol/L (30–40 mg/dL)
HDL Cholesterol1.49 mmol/L (57.62 mg/dL)~1.5–1.6 mmol/L (58–62 mg/dL)
Triglycerides0.73 mmol/L (64.66 mg/dL)~0.6 mmol/L (50–55 mg/dL)

Should You Be Concerned About Low LDL?

• LDL below 1.0 mmol/L (40 mg/dL) is considered very low—some studies suggest it might slightly increase the risk of diabetes, hemorrhagic stroke, or cognitive effects in some people.
  • Your LDL is already very low (1.16 mmol/L), so if you feel weak, fatigued, or have memory issues, discuss dose adjustments with your doctor.
  • If you're at high cardiovascular risk (e.g., previous heart attack, stroke, or diabetes), your doctor may want to keep LDL this low.

Final Thoughts

✔️ Your cholesterol levels look amazing—almost too low!
✔️ If you started these meds just 6 days before the test, your original numbers were likely a bit higher but not extreme.
✔️ You may see even lower numbers in the next 4–6 weeks if you continue.
❗ If you feel any side effects (fatigue, muscle pain, cognitive issues), check with your doctor about adjusting doses.

The_King

There's one fanatic here will soon ask u to dun care the numbers, just believe him that you are safe.
Medical science is outdated. :o
how to tell doc i dont take the med, i only take the last 6 days

mummynew

what were your numbers before you started the statin?

if given so high dosage of

atorvastatin -80mg
ezetimibe - 10mg

your total cholesterol must be above 300? (my nephew hereditary high cholesterol at about total 300 is on 40 mg without ezetimibe).

do you have other health issues, such as heart problems?

*usually doc will start with high intensity med to lower the cholesterol, then gradually lower it once the high dosage works. But now you suka suka adjusted yourself then doc will not know what to do. Tell your doc the truth bah then for him to decide what dosage to prescribe you to test for next 3 mths.

testerjp

BTW why u dun eat the statin?
If you buy from JB, Statin is only RM20 for one month's dose for each time, no profit to earn.

The lower the better, lower ldl simply means the plaque build slower, for longer horizon if you want to live say 400 years, that bit can compile to still a lot. There are even doctors who eat them like supplement even when their LDL is okay.
Best keep at 0.01 max. :(

BTW i'm 4.34, the doctor dun want to prescribe me statin. :(

The_King

Just tell him lor. Or you can bring your mother go and tell her to tell him. :(
i will but i found it strange about my result.

ppl stop the med result get poor but my drop..... knn dont know got other problem or not

before i stop the med was
This is jan 2024 result

after i ownself stop the med

The_King

what were your numbers before you started the statin?

if given so high dosage of

atorvastatin -80mg
ezetimibe - 10mg

your total cholesterol must be above 300? (my nephew hereditary high cholesterol at about total 300 is on 40 mg without ezetimibe).

do you have other health issues, such as heart problems?

*usually doc will start with high intensity med to lower the cholesterol, then gradually lower it once the high dosage works. But now you suka suka adjusted yourself then doc will not know what to do. Tell your doc the truth bah then for him to decide what dosage to prescribe you to test for next 3 mths.

doc increase my med in jan 2023 after the result but lazy to type in here and my Cholesterol all goes up to the already high Cholesterol result based on the following test in jan 24 but ownself stop the med in jan or feb of 2024 and Cholesterol drop and doc thought the ezetimibe is working and increase in atorvastatin is working based on may 24 and mar 25 result

i wonder what wrong why the sudden change

This is jan 2024 result

This is oct 2023 result

mummynew

doc increase my med in jan 2023 after the result but lazy to type in here and my Cholesterol all goes up the following test in jan 24 but ownself stop the med in jan or feb of 2024 and Cholesterol drop

i wonder what wrong why the sudden change

This is jan 2024 result

This is oct 2023 result

maybe you consult another doctor for a second opinion... (coz your 80 mg statin is the highest I have ever seen).

*my brother heart disease patient and LDL needs to maintain at below 70. His statin only 10 mg.

The_King

BTW why u dun eat the statin?
If you buy from JB, Statin is only RM20 for one month's dose for each time, no profit to earn.

The lower the better, lower ldl simply means the plaque build slower, for longer horizon if you want to live say 400 years, that bit can compile to still a lot. There are even doctors who eat them like supplement even when their LDL is okay.
Best keep at 0.01 max. :(

BTW i'm 4.34, the doctor dun want to prescribe me statin. :(
WTF 4.34? mine only 0.73

why not ask another doc to give you med statin for ldl?

me dont eat cause trying to put less med into my body, didt know my Cholesterol so much drop by not taking the 3 med cause i dont even know what happen

testerjp

i will but i found it strange about my result.

ppl stop the result get poor but my drop..... knn dont know got other problem or not

before i stop the med was
This is jan 2024 result

after i ownself stop the med

Cholestrol is mostly produced by the liver.
But i start to wonder, you got take the wrong dose or not. How come so much.

Most people i know starts with low dose like 10mg of statin.
He gives you inhabitor and reduce everything.

What made him treat you like that? :(

The_King

maybe you consult another doctor for a second opinion... (coz your 80 mg statin is the highest I have ever seen).

*my brother heart disease patient and LDL needs to maintain at below 70. His statin only 10 mg.
i see poly, alway different doc, i ask them if can decrease or maybe be honest

i edit my text a bit to be more clearer

doc increase my med in jan 2023 after the result but lazy to type in here and my Cholesterol all goes up to the already high Cholesterol result based on the following test in jan 24 but ownself stop the med in jan or feb of 2024 and Cholesterol drop and doc thought the ezetimibe is working and increase in atorvastatin is working based on may 24 and mar 25 result

testerjp

WTF 4.34? mine only 0.73

why not ask another doc to give you med statin for ldl?

me dont eat cause trying to put less med into my body, didt know my Cholesterol so much drop by not taking the 3 med cause i dont even know what happen
No, because i'm perfect BMI, except that i eat mcd/kfc 5/7 times a week. :(

The doctor asked me to try adjusting my diet. I reduce to 2-3 times and changed one of it to LJS see how it goes. :(

The_King

Cholestrol is mostly produced by the liver.
But i start to wonder, you got take the wrong dose or not. How come so much.

Most people i know starts with low dose like 10mg of statin.
He gives you inhabitor and reduce everything.

What made him treat you like that? :(
the problem is i nv take any dose at all, i only take the less then 6 day before the lipid test that is may 24 and march 25 both 1 week before the test and the 1 week got skip 2 to 3day without med

the drop surprise me the most without taking med

what do you mean? What made him treat you like that?

The_King

No, because i'm perfect BMI, except that i eat mcd/kfc 5/7 times a week. :(

The doctor asked me to try adjusting my diet. I reduce to 2-3 times and change one of it to LJS see how it goes. :(
i also eat fried chicken 3 to 4 times per week and my Cholestrol drop which make start this post to find out why

testerjp

i also eat fried chicken 3 to 4 times per week and my Cholestrol drop which make start this post to find out why
u one shot eat 4 to 8 times normal dose, drop also not surprise albeit a shorter period. :(

What's the blood test result which made him put you on maximum dosage? :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.