BYD sealion 7

The_Davis

I am pretty pissed with MOT over COE, EV Road Tax and EV early adopters’ rebate gimmicks (comes from PARF). Hope the same smartalecs remain in the team until COE collapses. I really wish to see the day that COE crashes down (like in the past) and the team being held accountable for the sudden loss of revenue. 😶
You wait long long.
if Hdb prices collapse maybe got chance though

esandwich

Best don’t spend so much for a car la…if some urgency come up, plus the supposed high coe supply later, sure 50-60k gone for 2y driving

Level42

First I must say that I don’t have an EV and what I know are from what I read and also numerous YouTube videos that talks about charging habits for battery types and battery degradation.

For NMC batteries, charge to max 80% and only to 100% when you are going for long trips. Below 20% and above 80% are worse off for NMC batteries.

For LFP batteries. It is perfectly fine to charge to 100%. In fact, it is recommended to charge to 100% at least once a month so that the battery can calibrate itself. That’s why I will only go for LFP. No point getting Long Range NMC when at 80% is about the same as 100% for LFP. Having said that, charging speed slows down above 80% so that’s a win for NMC. Just that LFP is also safer

From what I saw, intermittent charging is perfectly fine as long as you keep to the charging recommendation based on your battery type.

As for fast charging and slow charging, it is inconclusive

Thanks. Just want to leverage your research. Interesting point about long range NMC 80% vs LFP 100%.

icyflame

Siao 250k can buy half a Hdb Liao
20 years ago after the economic crisis, Japanese cars costs around 100k when HDB 4 room can be as long as 200k. So the ratio has been like this for years.

I know of people who spends 30-50k per year for travel. So yes, that would be 1 HDB over 10 years. For them, they only own a house and you cannot bring money to the grave, so why not a car. That’s why COE has been so resilient. Fact is Singaporeans are getting richer.

batniss

Best don’t spend so much for a car la…if some urgency come up, plus the supposed high coe supply later, sure 50-60k gone for 2y driving
Some people earn faster they can spend.

If you have too much money in the bank what you do? Buy big items

The_Davis

Lol.

Last time no gear stick. Puss.

Now ev become puss? You nothing to hit, hit everything you are not doing?

My car only take 30mins to full.
0-80 at 10mins. 15mins to 90%, last 10% Tesla throttled it to protect battery thus slower. not sure what you smoking

you dont even drive one do you.
@Evcats

The_Davis

20 years ago after the economic crisis, Japanese cars costs around 100k when HDB 4 room can be as long as 200k. So the ratio has been like this for years.

I know of people who spends 30-50k per year for travel. So yes, that would be 1 HDB over 10 years. For them, they only own a house and you cannot bring money to the grave, so why not a car. That’s why COE has been so resilient. Fact is Singaporeans are getting richer.
And people worry about retirement 🧐

spend $30-50k per year for travel 😨

icyflame

If can wait, just wait ba..heard they hv this new tech called "god eye" that will be in all their new models..no idea when it will come to sg though.
Yes. I recommend the wait too. For Xpeng, I also recommend to wait for their new G6 that was launched in China early Mar. 😆

Puffysock

If need to count to the penny to buy car, my advise is take public transport.
If cannot pay cash means u using future money to buy the car. No need to say simi i smart use $ pay down my property loans blah blah blah.

car interest is 5% effective and one of highest in the market. Even higher than house interest

icyflame

I went to look at the new model Y since u say until very nice. Still look like shiat lol
lol guess you like Atto look and feel. To each his own 😊 I like clean interface. Only complaint is a screen in front of the driver will be useful. Xpeng has one. Zeekr 7x heads up display which will cover a lot more important views than BYD’s HUD.

The material used is not so cheap anymore, with better suspension and much better sound proofing.

I tested the Model 3 cat A and it felt better than Sealion and Xpeng. The new Y was even better due to Cat B, but high road tax due to the 5.9secs. Not many will pay that kind of road tax, hence they just launched the cat A version of the new Y

if you don’t like Tesla, then go check out the Zeekr 7x. It has soft closing door and you can open the door from the touch screen too. Comes with golden battery which can charge to 80% in less than 10mins. I was looking at that, but the road tax will be more than 5k

icyflame

If need to count to the penny to buy car, my advise is take public transport.
If cannot pay cash means u using future money to buy the car. No need to say simi i smart use $ pay down my property loans blah blah blah.

car interest is 5% effective and one of highest in the market. Even higher than house interest
Fully agree on this. But some people can make more than 5% on investment so loan is not all bad.

The effective interest rate for Tesla is 3.2%. They market it as 1.68% vs 2.48% for Chinese EV. Assuming 60% loan over 7 years for a 200k car, one will pay 7k more in interest for a Chinese EV as compared to Tesla due to the lower interest.

If you take zero loan, then you can save the 22k of interest 👍🏼

icyflame

I thought so too. Till I saw the Xpeng X9. Nearly bought the Xpeng X9 because of the drive, auto park, and beautiful interior

The turning radius is better than other MPVs as the rear wheel can turn 5 degrees when turning. In fact, there is a advertisement that Xpeng used to laugh at
Li’s Mega. I find it quite funny.

The BYD Denza Z9 luxurious EV damn chio

edit: my bad. Thought you were referring to the D9😅😅😅

Kunkka

I thought so too. Till I saw the Xpeng X9. Nearly bought the Xpeng X9 because of the drive, auto park, and beautiful interior

The turning radius is better than other MPVs as the rear wheel can turn 5 degrees when turning. In fact, there is a advertisement that Xpeng used to laugh at
Li’s Mega. I find it quite funny.

X9 behind is a slope not sure tall people can seat 3rd row. But I heard the seats fold down flat . I think zeekr 009 still the best

icyflame

X9 behind is a slope not sure tall people can seat 3rd row. But I heard the seats fold down flat . I think zeekr 009 still the best
During my test drive, someone who was 1.83 didn’t complain about the height so I guess it is fine.

Zeekr is priced higher than BYD and Xpeng in China so while I have not tested it, I believe that it indeed could be the best, looking at how good 7x is.

SecretAgent

During my test drive, someone who was 1.83 didn’t complain about the height so I guess it is fine.

Zeekr is priced higher than BYD and Xpeng in China so while I have not tested it, I believe that it indeed could be the best, looking at how good 7x is.
Bro..
You tested a lot and drive alot...

Which one you buy?
Byd seal? :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.