SingPost delivery no integrity

Stormthundarr

Same sh1t with DHL, received a msg asking for delivery without signature to make things easier for everyone but that also absolves them from any kind of responsibility for my package. Like wtf, I've worked for DHL and I've seen how they handle packages, you can bluddy bet I would hold you responsible for damaging my item during delivery.

Ethan_

At the end of this, u should be glad that at least u still got your item delivered.

There are some horror story that goes like some customers end up not having their items despite the delivery status given to them was "delivered" and SingPost claimed they could do nothing, and the customers' items were lost.
Think perhaps its a reason why its business seems like not doing so well. Especially in the delivery department. Its still stuck its it heyday when it sort of has the advantage people can only use their service, take it or leave it. Abit like incumbent.

And now that the market is open up to competition, it seems still didn't buck up much on service at that base level. The lower level people attitude are losing business for it.

If not wrong, in the food delivery business, if the rider show this kind of attitude, on some platforms they will be penalised and their earning deducted, when the customer complaint against the customer.

trueb1u3

Ninjavan also. I use the 7-11 collection point.
Message 1 say, delivering today.
Message 2 say , delivering unsuccessful (reason, security guard don let him in)
This type of stupid story. HDB got security guard, fencing, gate huh?

Sodomicha

Si bei sianz when i am at home,postman pressed the bell once but before i reach the door,he slipped the card liao and ninja off.. i gt to go post office to collect my parcel.

Opted for home delivery but make trouble to go down to post office.

yildun

Between carrying 10 parcels to different units in each block for 10 blocks and carry and issue 100 pieces of paper, and both are accepted as job performed and receive same pay, which one is easier?

glarerder

i caught them once doing this..
i was at home, he didn't even press the doorbell, just drop the slip and walk to the lift..
i shouted at him.. "hello.. i'm at home, where is my parcel?"
he didn't even bring up my parcel.. end up he lan lan go down bring up my parcel..
kns.. !
What's in it for them to make multiple trips? Hit KPI without actually doing the real job??

TheITGuy

i caught them once doing this..
i was at home, he didn't even press the doorbell, just drop the slip and walk to the lift..
i shouted at him.. "hello.. i'm at home, where is my parcel?"
he didn't even bring up my parcel.. end up he lan lan go down bring up my parcel..
kns.. !
Dafuq? They brought your parcel to the place, but not bringing up to your unit but rather just to put a slip? Does that even make sense?

Linguist

SingPost left a SMS stating that there was a delivery that day. Next day SingPost sent another SMS stating unsuccessful delivery and had left a notification card.
I had waited at home the whole day waiting for the delivery, but was told there was an unsuccessful delivery.
I feedback to SingPost, an hour later the delivery was made. The delivery man admitted that he was responsible for the delivery, and did not attempt to deliver the previous day.

Next day, a caller from SingPost phoned me. First question was did you receive your package. I asked him why SingPost SMS me stating that delivery was unsuccessful? He said you had received your package, what do you want? They are overloaded.

I said I want to complain or speak to a manager, he told me, his manager will call me next working day. However, I did not receive any call from them.

Just sharing this, so whoever receives unsuccessful delivery, don’t beat yourself up for leaving your home for a little while waiting for the delivery.

SingPost case no.:
Your enquiry has been received and your case no. is CAS-7936731-W3D4B5.
There’s a reason why the CEO tio sacked. 😂

they are famous for doing this:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...-vincent-phang-resigns-board-director-4854316
60% supported them hiring more and more senior managers and paying big fat bonuses instead of hiring more delivery personnel or provide higher salary to them...

Kym?

weiess

What's in it for them to make multiple trips? Hit KPI without actually doing the real job??
i think depending on the last-mile delivery agreement.. some only one attempt.
if failed, the slip basically informing you you need to self collect from the nearest post office..

Dafuq? They brought your parcel to the place, but not bringing up to your unit but rather just to put a slip? Does that even make sense?
no idea..
like i mentioned..
lazy? or really forgot but don't want to go down again?
same block got multiple parcels to deliver, must chut pattern?

carey

Si bei sianz when i am at home,postman pressed the bell once but before i reach the door,he slipped the card liao and ninja off.. i gt to go post office to collect my parcel.

Opted for home delivery but make trouble to go down to post office.
I kena the same thing as well

I rushed down and confronted the postman - he LL hand over my parcel

He didn't even bring my parcel up in the first place

Bweebweee

Its simple. Lazy to carry. Or maybe rushing to end work, any remaining job tmr only do. Actually dont need do already. Instead of carrying 10 parcels around, just bring 10 cards.

I kena before, saw the slip slide under my door. But what can we do. Long ago i read someone say they send video of the person never knock, never hold parcel just put slip, also get the generic reply. They say will reprimand and take action.... Thats all

Sen Sen

I used to like their smartpac last time because it provide doorstep delivery.
Side story: I kena once by a fat lady doing counterwho raised voice at me while trying to mail something by express delivery (way before singpost renewed at sengkang branch), now never see her before liao.

NintendoSwitch

SingPost left a SMS stating that there was a delivery that day. Next day SingPost sent another SMS stating unsuccessful delivery and had left a notification card.
I had waited at home the whole day waiting for the delivery, but was told there was an unsuccessful delivery.
I feedback to SingPost, an hour later the delivery was made. The delivery man admitted that he was responsible for the delivery, and did not attempt to deliver the previous day.

Next day, a caller from SingPost phoned me. First question was did you receive your package. I asked him why SingPost SMS me stating that delivery was unsuccessful? He said you had received your package, what do you want? They are overloaded.

I said I want to complain or speak to a manager, he told me, his manager will call me next working day. However, I did not receive any call from them.

Just sharing this, so whoever receives unsuccessful delivery, don’t beat yourself up for leaving your home for a little while waiting for the delivery.

SingPost case no.:
Now then u experienced? Been going on for years.

NintendoSwitch

If this isn’t a sackable offense, then I don’t know what is.
noblame-jpg.78716

the-fish-rots-from-the-head.jpg

waiken

Pick is own by shopee is it?

Alway been wondering coz it so good to offer to us to use for $0 whenever we choose it
yup can do partership or whatever but singpost prefer send undelivered notices

its free for now doesn't mean forever though

weiess

I kena the same thing as well

I rushed down and confronted the postman - he LL hand over my parcel

He didn't even bring my parcel up in the first place
Tot i am the only one kena.. really sai service from them.. pui!

davidtkl76

SingPost case no.:
Been thru this before. It notification is not accurate and usually I don't bother.

If Shopee and Lazda can do it better, why cant Singpost do it ? And they charge more.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.